__MAIN_TEXT__
feature-image

Page 1

Where to Stay in Grey Bruce When you make a reservation to stay at a location, book directly with the property, not through a third party website like Expedia, Tripadvisor or Trivago. By booking directly you will receive a lower rate and those properties won’t have to pay the travel sites a 15% commission. The property can then allow you to cancel if need be. It’s a win, win situation for everyone!

Hotels/Motels/Inns The Blue Mountains/Collingwood Blue Mountain Resort (pg. 48) 760 rooms 833-445-0231 190 Gord Canning Dr. bluemountain.ca

The Westin Trillium House at Blue Mountain (pg. 48) 705-443-8080 224 rooms 220 Gord Canning Dr. westinbluemountain.com Pretty River Inn (pg. 51) 11 rooms 705-445-7598 855-445-7598 529742 Osprey Blue Mtn Town Line prettyriverinn.com

Lion’s Head

Inn on 6th (pg. 40) 519-376-3510 896 6th St. E. innonsixth.com

25 rooms

Coach House Inn (pg. 6) 519-596-2361 7189 Hwy 6 coachhouseinnresort.com

39 rooms

Travelodge (pg. 40) 519-371-9297 880 10th St. E. travelodge.ca

65 rooms

Escarpment Heights Motel (pg. 6) 519-596-2228 16 Hay Bay Rd escarpmentheights.com

26 rooms

55 rooms

Harbourside Motel 519-596-2999 24 Carlton St. harboursidemotel.com

35 rooms

Tobermory Princess Hotel (pg. 8) 877-901-8282 34 Bay St. S. tobermoryprincesshotel.com

20 rooms

Port Elgin

Super 8 by Wyndham–Port Elgin 888-388-3608 5129 Ontario 21 S. portelginsuper8.com

Sauble Beach

Bel-Air Motel & Cottages (pg. 20) 519-422-1051 328 Main St. saublebeachrentals.ca

4 rooms

Lionheart Guest House & B&B 7 rooms 519-793-3325 89 Main St. lionheartguesthouse.com

Centennial Motel 866-381-7408 10 Sauble Falls Pkwy. centennialmotel.com

20 rooms

Owen Sound

Sauble River Marina & Lodge Resort 6 rooms (pg. 20) 519-422-1762 18 Marina Ave. saublerivermarina.com

9 rooms

Lion’s Head Beach Motel & Cottages Inc. (pg. 14) 519-793-3155 1 McNeil St. lionsheadbeachmotel.com

Best Western Inn on The Bay 519-371-9200 1800 2nd Ave. E. bestwestern.com

100 rooms

Comfort Inn (pg. 40) 519-371-5500 955 9th Ave. E. comfortinn.ca

60 rooms

Walkerton

The June Motel & Swim Club 24 rooms 11 Sauble Falls Parkway book.sauble@thejunemotel.com thejunemotel.com/saublebeach

Best Western Plus (pg. 59) 226-436-3030 10 Eastridge Rd. bestwestern.com

52 rooms

Wiarton

Shenstone Inn 15 rooms 519-534-1831, 888-353-0931 19745 Hwy 6 shenstoneinn.ca Topnotch Restaurant & Motel 519-534-1310 10171 Hwy 6

15 rooms

Tobermory LEGEND Air Conditioning Internet Pets Pool/Waterfront

Restaurant/Food Services Hot Tub Accessible

Guidebook advertisers are highlighted in yellow!

Blue Bay Motel (pg. 3) 519-596-2392 32 Bay St. S. bluebay-motel.com

16 rooms

Bruce Anchor Motel & Cottages 37 rooms 800-591-4254 7468 Hwy 6 bruceanchor.com

Namesia Cabral

escapetogreybruce.ca • 2020 61


Resorts/Lodges The Blue Mountains/Collingwood Blue Mountain Resort (pg. 48) 760 rooms 705-445-0231 190 Gord Canning Dr. bluemountain.ca 228 rooms

The Westin Trillum House Blue Mountain (pg. 48) 705-443-8080 220 Gord Canning Dr. westin.com/bluemountain LEGEND Air Conditioning Internet Pets Pool/Waterfront

Pretty River Inn (pg. 51) 11 rooms 705-445-7598 855-445-7598 529742 Osprey Blue Mtn Town Line prettyriverinn.com

Owen Sound

Cobble Beach Inn (pg. 68) 519-370-2173 221 McLeese Dr. Twp. of Georgian Bluffs cobblebeach.com Restaurant/Food Services Hot Tub Accessible

Thornbury/Clarksburg Royal Harbour Resort (pg. 51) 519-599-5591 1 Harbour St. royalharbourresort.com

10 rooms

45 rooms

Marsha Courtney

Guidebook advertisers are highlighted in yellow!

Campgrounds Cape Croker

Cape Croker Indian Park 315 sites (pg. 18) 519-534-0571 112 Park Rd. Neyaashiinigmiing capecrokerpark.com

Durham

Durham Conservation Area 519-369-2074 323198 Durham Rd. E. svca.on.ca

210 sites

Saugeen Springs RV Park 100 sites (pg. 56) 519-369-5136 173844 Mulock Rd. saugeenspringspark.com

Hepworth

Whispering Pines Family Campground (pg. 20) 220 sites 519-935-2571 719601 Hwy 6 wpc.campontario.net

Internet Laundromat

Restaurant/Food Services

Pool/Waterfront

Septic Dump Station

Pull Thru Sites

Accessible

Guidebook advertisers are highlighted in yellow!

62

Miller Lake

Inverhuron

Summer House Park (pg. 11) 800-265-5557 197 Miller Lake Shore Rd. summerhousepark.ca

Silver Lake T&T Park 110 sites 519-395-3330 56 Silver Lake Rd. silverlaketentandtrailerpark.ca Inverhuron Provincial Park 519-368-1959 19 Jordan Rd. ontarioparks.com

Kincardine

Hanover

LEGEND

Holyrood

ESCAPE TO GREY BRUCE • 2020

242 sites

235 sites

Oliphant

Aintree Trailer Park 877-396-8533 2435 Huron Conc. 12 aintreepark.com

171 sites

Fisherman’s Cove (pg. 67) 519-395-2757 13 Southline Ave. fishermanscove.com

513 sites

Meaford

Miller’s Family Camp 85 sites 519-795-7750 108 Miller Lake Shore Rd. millersfamilycamp.com

Trillium Woods Camp 110 sites 519-534-2555 129 Bryant St. trilliumwoods.ca

Owen Sound

Memorial Park 519-538-2530 179 Grant Ave. meaford.ca/memorialpark

122 sites

Roebuck Campground 519-375-1205 245370 Sideroad 22 roebuckcampground.ca

100 sites

Harrison Park (pg. 29) 519-371-9734 75 2nd Ave. E. www.owensound.ca

100 sites

Paisley

Saugeen Bluffs Cons Area 519-353-7206 32 Saugeen Bluffs Rd. www.svca.on.ca

Port Elgin

Brucedale Cons Area 519-389-4516 137 Sprucedale Dr. www.svca.on.ca

203 sites

52 sites


Campgrounds MacGregor Point Provincial Park 360 sites 519-389-9056 1593 Bruce Rd. 33 ontarioparks.com

Woodland Park (pg. 20) 519-422-1161 47 Sauble Falls Pkwy. woodlandpark.on.ca

Red Bay

Southampton

Red Bay T&T Park (pg. 16) 877-901-2098 428 Huron Rd. redbaycamp.ca

70 sites

Sauble Beach

Sauble Beach Resort Camp 300 sites (pg. 20) 519-422-1101 877 Bruce Rd. 8 saublebeachresortcamp.com Sauble Falls Provincial Park 519-422-1952 1400 Sauble Falls Rd. ontarioparks.com LEGEND Internet Laundromat

154 sites

730 sites

Happy Hearts Park (pg. 6) 519-596-2455 93 Cape Hurd Rd. happyheartspark.com

Walkerton

Dreamaker Family Campground 118 sites (pg. 22) 519-797-9956 6870 Hwy 21 dreamaker-campground.com

Pool/Waterfront

Septic Dump Station

Pull Thru Sites

Accessible

Lobies Park (pg. 59) 192 sites 519-881-3435/519-881-0625 20 Hannah Street brockton.ca/lobiespark Saugeen Riverbank Campground 75 sites (pg. 59) 519-881-0491 1343 Bruce Road 4 saugeenriverbank.com

Stokes Bay

Heron Point Cottages and Trailer Park (pg. 14) 65 sites 519-592-5871 59 Heron Point Rd. heronpoint.net

Wiarton

Tobermory

Bruce Peninsula National Park 242 sites 877-737-3783 407 Cyprus Lake Rd. pc.gc.ca/eng/pn-np/on/bruce/index.aspx Restaurant/Food Services

137 sites

6 sites Flowerpot Island – On Georgian Bay 877-737-3783 pc.qc.ca/amnc-nmca/on/fathomfive/index_E.asp

Bluewater Park (pg. 16) 519-534-2592 400 William St. southbrucepeninsula.com

91 sites

Roth Park Family Camping (pg. 18) 519-534-0145 102 Parkside Ave. rothparkfamilycamping.com

127 sites

Guidebook advertisers are highlighted in yellow!

Cottage/Condo/Chalet/Cabins The Blue Mountains/Collingwood The Westin Trillium House 224 units at Blue Mountain 705-443-8080 (pg. 48) 220 Gord Canning Dr. westin.com/bluemountain

Hanover

Saugeen Springs RV Park (pg. 56) 519-369-5136 173844 Mulock Rd. saugeenspringspark.com

10 units

LEGEND Air Conditioning

TV/Cable

Internet

Fireplace

Pets

Accessible

Pool/Waterfront Guidebook advertisers are highlighted in yellow!

Hepworth

Kincardine

Whispering Pines Family Campground 7 units (pg. 20) 519-935-2571 719601 Hwy 6 campontario.net

Fisherman’s Cove (pg. 67) 519-395-2757 13 Southline Ave. fishermanscove.com

Lion’s Head

Holyrood Silver Lake T&T Park 4 units 519-395-3330 56 Silver Lake Rd. silverlaketentandtrailerpark.ca

Lion’s Head Beach Motel & Cottages Inc. (pg. 14) 519-793-3155 1 McNeil St. lionsheadbeachmotel.com

Hope Bay

Miller Lake

Cedarholme B&B & Cottages (pg. 15) 519-534-3705 108 Beech St. cedarholmebb.com

6 units

11 units

5 units

Miller’s Family Camp 519-795-7750 108 Miller Lake Shore Rd. millersfamilycamp.com

13 units

Summer House Park (pg. 11) 800-265-5557 197 Miller Lake Shore Rd. summerhousepark.ca

9 units

escapetogreybruce.ca • 2020 63


Cottage/Condo/Chalet/Cabins Oliphant

Fiddlehead Resort 519-534-0405 50 Oliphant Way fiddleheadresort.com

3 units

Owen Sound

Red Bay T&T Park (pg. 16) 519-534-2098 877-901-2098 428 Huron Rd. redbaycamp.com

Sauble Beach

Cottages at Cobble Beach (pg. 68) 519-370-2173 221 McLeese Drive cobblebeach.com

5 units

Rainbow’s End Cabin (pg. 40) 519-538-3523 6th Sideroad, RR 8 rainbowsendcabin.com

Red Bay

Cedar Grove Camp 519-534-1927 264 Red Bay Rd.

1 unit

6 units

LEGEND Air Conditioning

TV/Cable

Internet

Fireplace

Pets

Accessible

Pool/Waterfront Guidebook advertisers are highlighted in yellow!

Amabel Shores Cottages (pg. 22) 416-371-4894 104 3rd Ave. N. amabelshorescottages.com Bel-Air Motel & Cottages (pg. 20) 519-422-1051 328 Main St. saublebeachrentals.ca

4 units

Tobermory

5 units

Bruce Anchor Motel & Cottages 7 units 800-591-4254 7468 Hwy 6 bruceanchor.com

16 units

Harlow Dunes (pg. 22) 5 units 226-926-2223 107 2nd Ave. N. harlowdunes@gmail.com harlowdunesca

Stokes Bay

Heron Point (pg. 14) 519-592-5871 59 Heron Point Rd. heronpoint.net

Bluebay Cottage (pg. 3) 519-596-2392 32 Bay St. Bluebay-motel.com

Escarpment Heights Motel (pg. 6) 519-596-2228 16 Hay Bay Rd. escarpmentheights.com

1 unit

2 units

Princess Cottages (pg. 8) 3 units 877-901-8282 34 Bay St. tobermoryprincesshotel.com

Roxy’s Gas & Variety (pg. 6) 11 units 519-596-8300 6313 Hwy 6 roxysgasandvariety.com

4 units

Bed and Breakfast The Blue Mountains/Collingwood

Hope Bay

Eugenia

Meaford

Pretty River Inn (pg. 51) 11 rooms 705-445-7598 855-445-7598 529742 Osprey Blue Mtn Town Line prettyriverinn.com The Treehouse B&B (pg. 51) 905-392-1494 161 Point Rd. bbcanada.com/thetreehouse

2 rooms

Cedarholme B&B & Cottages (pg. 15) 519-534-3705 108 Beech St. cedarholmebb.com

Rocklyn Inn (pg. 51) 5 rooms 905-440-6300 726004 Sideroad 22B therocklyninn@gmail.com therocklyninn.ca

Miller Lake LEGEND Air Conditioning

Pool/Waterfront

Internet

Ensuite

Kids

Hot Tub

Pets

Accessible

Guidebook advertisers are highlighted in yellow!

3 rooms

On The Rocks Guest Inn 226-277-0766 1024 Dyers Bay Rd. ontherocksguestinn.com

4 rooms

Summer House Park (pg. 11) 800-265-5557 197 Miller Lake Shore Rd. summerhousepark.ca

3 rooms

Owen Sound

Highland Manor Grand Victorian B&B (pg. 40) 4 rooms 519-372-2699 867 4th Ave. ‘A’ W. highlandmanor.ca

Sauble Beach

Nielsen’s B&B 2 rooms 519-422-1489 15 Genrob Place ruthtnielsen@gmail.com

Ian Boddy

64

ESCAPE TO GREY BRUCE • 2020

Profile for EscapeToGreyBruce

Where To Stay 2020  

Where To Stay 2020  

Advertisement

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded