Page 1

Chapters Alabama A&M University Name Academic Title

Mailing address

Phone Fax E-mail

Chapter Directors

Coordinators

Partner Teachers

Director 1

Coordinator 1

Teacher 1

Wubishet Tadesse, PhD Associate Professor of Remote Sensing & GIS Coordinator for Environment, Soil, and Water Sciences Program Alabama A&M University Dept. of Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences P.O. Box 1208 Normal, AL 35762 256-372-4252 256-372-5429 Wubishet.tadesse@aamu.edu

Jasmine Mitchell

Mrs. Colette Moultry

Graduate Student Coordinator

Teacher

J.O. Johnson High School 6201 Pueblo Drive NW Huntsville, AL 35810 256-372-4255

256-683-1853

jasmine.treniece.mitchell@gmail.com

clampleymoultry@yahoo.com

Cell Alabama State University Name Academic Title Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail Cell Arkansas State University Name Academic Title

Director 1 BK Robertson, PhD Professor of Environmental Microbiology and Toxicology Dept. of Biological Sciences 915 South Jackson St. Montgomery, AL 36101-0271 334-229-4423 BRobertson@alasu.edu Bkr033@msn.com 513-238-8599 Director 1 Jerry Farris, PhD Professor, Department of Biological Sciences and College

Coordinator 1

Teacher 1

Jeremie Williams

Candace Russell

Graduate Student Coordinator

Teacher Carver Sr. High School 2561 Airwood Dr. Mongomery, AL 36108 334-294-9640

jdrummer2003@gmail.com

Candace.russell@mps.k12.al.us

478-954-1942 Coordinator 1 Virginia Thompson

Teacher 1 Karen Ladd


Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail

of Sciences and Mathematics Arkansas Biosciences Institute PO Box 639 Jonesboro, AR 72467 870-680-8151 JlFarris@AState.edu

Nettleton High School 4201 Chieftain Ave Jonesboro, AR 72401 870-910-7805 Va.thompsn@gmail.com

kladd@nettletonschools.net

Cell Mentor 1 Name Academic Title Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail Cell Colorado State University Name Academic Title

Mailing address

Phone Fax E-mail

Director 1

Teacher 2

Traci Hudson Mentor, Graduate Student

Amanda Waln

Tracic.hudson@smail.astate.edu

awaln@nettletonschools.net

Coordinator 1

Brett Bruyere, PhD

Brian Gates

Assistant Professor Warner College of Natural Resources, HDNR Department Campus Delivery 1480 Colorado State University Fort Collins, CO 80523 970-491-1360

Graduate Student Coordinator

Bruyere@lamar.colostate.edu

Bgates06@gmail.com

Teacher 1

Rocky Mountain High School

Cell Coordinator 2 Name Academic Title Mailing address

Teacher 2

Brock Nedland Graduate Student Coordinator Poudre High School (Upward


Bound) Phone Fax E-mail Cell DC

brocknedland@gmail.com

Director 1 Name Academic Title Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail Cell

Florida A&M University

Academic Title

Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail

Coordinator 1

Teacher 1

JShafir@ncseonline.org

Richard Gragg, PhD Associate Professor and Chair, Environment and Sustainability Council 1515 S Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd RM 305 Tallahassee, FL32307 850-322-6836 richard.gragg@famu.edu richardgraggiii@mac.com

Cell Director 2 Name

Teacher 1

Director National Council for Science and the Environment 1101 17th St., NW Suite 250 Washington, DC 20036 202-207-0017

Director 1

Name

Coordinator 1

Jackie Krisch

Edith Davis, PhD


Academic Title Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail

Assistant Professor, College of Education, Department of Secondary and Foundations 850-599-3038 Edith.davis@famu.edu Edithdavis58@gmail.com

Cell Heritage University

Director 1

Name Academic Title Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail Cell

Coordinator 1

Teacher 1

Coordinator 1

Teacher 1

Tyson Miller, PhD Associate Professor of Sciences Heritage University 3240 Fort Rd. Toppenish, WA 98948

Miller_T1@heritage.edu Dean

Name Academic Title Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail Cell Kean University

Kazuhiro Sonoda, PhD Dean, College of Arts & Sciences Heritage University 3240 Fort Rd. Toppenish, WA 98948 509-865-8584 ext. 2322 Sonoda_k@heritage.edu

Director 1 Name

John Dobosiewicz, PhD

Cate Gooch

Solomon Victor


Academic Title Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail Cell

Assistant Professor Department of Geology & Meteorology 1000 Morris Avenue Union, NJ 07083 908-737-0333 908-737-3699 jdobosie@kean.edu

Coordinator

Teacher Dwyer Academy 600 Pearl St. Elizabeth, NJ 07202

Categ.25@gmail.com

victorso@elizabeth.k12.nj.us

Coordinator 2 Name Academic Title Mailing address Phone Fax

Michelle Doran-McBean Coordinator

E-mail Cell

futurecityinc@gmail.com

Louisiana State University Name Academic Title

Mailing address

Phone Fax E-mail Cell Name Academic Title

Director 1 Susan Welsh, PhD Department of Oceanography & Coastal Sciences, School of the Coast and Environment Louisiana State University Baton Rouge, LA 70803 225-578-2889 225-578-6423 swelsh@lsu.edu

Coordinator 1 Melissa Hedges Monk Graduate Student Coordinator

Teacher 1 Pamela Francis Teacher Scotlandville Magnet School 9147 Elm Grove Garden Drive Baton Rouge, LA 70802

mhedge1@tigers.lsu.edu 225-436-2796 Coordinator 2 Courtney Saari Graduate Student Coordinator

pfrancis@ebrschools.org


Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail Cell North Carolina State University

courtney.saari@gmail.com

Director 1 Name

Academic Title

Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail Cell University of California, Davis Name Academic Title

Mailing address

Thomas Easley Director, Community for Diversity College of Natural Resources Room 2022D Biltmore Hall Campus Box 8001 Raleigh, NC 27695-8001 919-513-0534 Thomas_Easley@NCSU.edu

Director 1 Benjamin Houlton, PhD Assistant Professor of Terrestrial Biogeochemistry Department of Land Air and Water Resources, UC Davis

Phone Fax E-mail Cell

bzhoulton@ucdavis.edu Director 2

Coordinator 1

Teacher 1

Shaefney Grays Assistant Director, Community for Diversity College of Natural Resources Room 2022D Biltmore Hall Campus Box 8001 Raleigh, NC 27695-8001 919-513-0627 919-515-7231 sdgrays@ncsu.edu

Coordinator 1

Teacher 1

Pia van Benthem

Tracy Evert

Outreach Program Coordinator

Teacher

Department of Land, Air and Water Resources 137 Veihmeyer Hall One Shields Avenue Davis, CA 95616 530-752 0857 pvanbenthem@ucdavis.edu Coordinator 2

Woodland Senior High School Woodland, CA 530-662-4678 Tracy.evert@wjusd.org Teacher 2


Name Academic Title Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail Cell

Klaus van Benthem, PhD Assistant Professor of Electron Microscopy Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science, UC Davis

Spencer Iascone

Jacob Holt

Undergraduate Student Coordinator

Teacher Woodland Senior High School Woodland, CA 530-662-4678

Benthem@ucdavis.edu

sciascone@ucdavis.edu

Jacob.holt@wjusd.org

Coordinator 3 Name Academic Title Mailing address Phone Fax

Jenna Rodriguez Graduate Student Coordinator

E-mail Cell University of Nebraska, Lincoln Name Academic Title

Mailing address

Phone Fax E-mail

jmmartin@ucdavis.edu

Director 1 David Gosselin, PhD Professor, Earth Science; Director, Environmental Studies Program Environmental Studies Program Room 150A Hardin Hall 3310 Holdrege Lincoln, NE 68583-0996 402-472-8919 DGosselin2@UNL.edu

Coordinator 1

Teacher 1

Wendy M. Hunt

Bryan Penas

Senior Education Specialist

Teacher

Classic Upward Bound Project Upward Bound Math/Science Project Office of TRIO Programs University Nebraska-Lincoln 220 Canfield Administration Building Lincoln, NE 68588-0477 402-472-8883 402-472-9338 whunt3@unlnotes.unl.edu

Lincoln High School 2229 J. Street Lincoln, NE 68510 402-436-1301 bpenas@lps.org


Cell Coordinator 2 Name Academic Title

Joan Mendoza-Gorham Project Director Classic Upward Bound & Upward Bound Math Science Office of TRIO Programs University of Nebraska-Lincoln 402-472-8887

Mailing address Phone Fax E-mail Cell West Virginia University

402-472-9338 jmendoza@unlnotes.unl.edu

Director 1

Name Academic Title

Mailing address

Phone Fax E-mail Cell

Todd Petty, PhD Associate Professor, Wildlife and Fisheries Resources; Associate Director, Environmental Research Center West Virginia University Division of Forestry and Natural Resources PO Box 6125 Morgantown, WV 26506-6125 304-293-2278 304-293-2441 jtpetty@mail.wvu.edu

Coordinator 1

Teacher 1

Shannon Dey

Tom Belden

Education Specialist Environmental Research Center

Teacher

West Virginia University Davis College of Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Design Environmental Research Center P.O. Box 612 Morgantown, WV 26506-6125 304-293-0024 304-293-2441 Shannon.Dey@mail.wvu.edu

Morgantown High School 109 Wilson Avenue Morgantown, WV 26501 304-291-9260 304-291-9263 tbelden@access.k12.wv.us

/2-2011-12%20Chapter%20Contacts_0  

http://environmentors.net/sites/default/files/2-2011-12%20Chapter%20Contacts_0.pdf