Page 1

2015 - 2016 ADMISSION PROFILE

Excellence With Purpose Emory University is a top-tier institution that pursues excellence with purpose. In the classroom, we combine interdisciplinary studies, hands-on learning, and a vast network of research experiences, both domestic and abroad. Classes are intimate (most under 30 students) and taught by renowned scholars pursuing knowledge with the hope of making a positive impact on the world. Emory students engage in a challenging academic environment as well as with a vibrant, caring student body. As graduates, they possess a skill set of critical thinking abilities, broad knowledge comprehension, as well as leadership and research experience, making them prepared and in-demand for graduate school, professional schools, or employment.

Enrollment Emory College

5,703

Oxford College

949

School of Nursing

299

Goizueta Business School

751

Total Undergraduate

7,702

All University

14,769

Financial Aid • Average aid package (2014):

$40,239 (Emory College) $31,314 (Oxford College)

• 56% of undergraduates receive financial aid (2013-2014) • More than $180 million in financial aid awarded in 2014-2015 to undergraduates

APPLICATION PROGRAM

APPLICATION DEADLINE

ADMISSION NOTIFICATION

Early Decision I

November 1

December 15

Early Decision II

January 1

February 15

Regular Decision

January 1

April 1

Scholars Program

November 15

By January 31


Geographic Distribution

Emory College Admitted First-year Class (25th-75th percentile)

SAT Critical Reading Math Writing Combined

650-750 670-770 660-760 2020-2260

ACT GPA (unweighted)

30-34 3.70-3.97

Applicants Accepted Enrolled

20,462 4,830 1,393

Self-Identified Racial/Ethnic Statistics

*Date of Record: June 2015

Other First-Year Student Statistics 59% come from public high schools 41% come from private/independent/parochial schools 49% were admitted through an Early Decision option 58% female 42% male

Geographic Distribution

Oxford College Admitted First-year Class (25th-75th percentile)

SAT Critical Reading Math Writing Combined

630-730 640-760 640-750 1950-2200

ACT GPA (unweighted) Applicants Accepted Enrolled *Date of Record: June 2015

Other First-Year Student Statistics 65% come from public high schools 35% come from private/independent/parochial schools 37% were admitted through an Early Decision option 58% female 42% male

29-33 3.70-3.97 9,723 3,643 488

Self-Identified Racial/Ethnic Statistics


Paths Through Emory First-year students choose to enroll at one of two locations for their first two years of study. Emory College, located in Atlanta, is a four-year undergraduate school on a residential city campus. Emory College offers a rigorous liberal arts education supported by the research opportunities you’d expect from a major research university. Oxford College, 45 minutes east of the Atlanta, is a two-year institution with the same innovative curriculum in a more traditional liberal arts setting, along with leadership and community involvement specifically for freshmen and sophomores. All Oxford students continue to the Atlanta campus in their third year. As juniors, all students can choose to finish their programs in the appropriate school: remaining in Emory College, applying to Emory’s Goizueta Business School, or transferring to our School of Nursing.


Stay in Touch Emory College and Oxford College Staff and Territories John Latting Assistant Vice Provost for Undergraduate Enrollment and Dean of Admission deanofadmission@emory.edu Kelley Lips Dean of Enrollment Services for Oxford College kelley.lips@emory.edu Northern Florida (Panhandle, Jacksonville, Gainesville) Scott Allen scott.allen@emory.edu Georgia* New York City (five boroughs) Asia Rashmi Anand rganand@emory.edu Tennessee (Chattanooga, Knoxville, Memphis) Mark Butt mark.butt@emory.edu Africa Canada Central Asia Europe Middle East Will Canon william.canon@emory.edu Georgia* Colorado Iowa Kansas Minnesota Nevada Oklahoma Utah Wisconsin

Sarah Darden sarah.darden@emory.edu Kentucky Nebraska North Carolina North Dakota South Dakota West Virginia Emily Dawson emily.dawson@emory.edu Alaska Hawaii Idaho Montana Oregon Washington Wyoming India Oceania Southeast Asia Joel Dobben joel.dobben@emory.edu California (Northern California and San Diego) Giles Eady giles.eady@emory.edu New Jersey Timothy Fields tlfield@emory.edu Georgia* Illinois Farish Jerman fjerman@emory.edu Connecticut Delaware Pennsylvania

Campus Visits

Tours are held daily, along with special programing below Fall for Emory Open House Dates

Explore Oxford Open House Dates

Saturday, September 19 Saturday, October 17 Saturday, October 31

Saturday, September 26 Friday, October 16 Saturday, October 24 Friday, November 13

Dylan Keene dylan.keene@emory.edu Virginia Giselle F. Martin giselle.martin@emory.edu Maryland Washington, D.C. Puerto Rico Caribbean Central America South America Nicholas Missler nicholas.missler@emory.edu Central and Southwest Florida (Fort Myers, Naples) Tennessee (Nashville, Davidson) Maddie Monahan mmonaha@emory.edu Georgia* US Territories (Marshall Islands, Guam, American Samoa) Ally Paauwe ally.paauwe@emory.edu Massachusetts Maine New Hampshire Rhode Island Vermont Louisa Pinto louisa.a.pinto@emory.edu Georgia* Alabama Mississippi South Carolina

Malisha Richardson malisha.richardson@emory.edu California (Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, Inland Empire, Orange County) William Segura william.segura@emory.edu Arizona South Florida (Dade, Broward, Martin, Palm Beach) New Mexico Brandi Smith brandi.smith2@emory.edu Louisiana Texas Stacey Towler stacey.towler@emory.edu Georgia* Jane Watts jane.watts@emory.edu New York (Upstate, Westchester, Long Island) Olivia Wise olivia.j.wise@emory.edu Georgia* Arkansas Indiana Michigan Missouri Ohio

*Visit apply.emory.edu/contact.php for the most up-to-date territory divisions an listings within Georgia.

Contacting the Offices of Admission Emory College of Emory University Office of Undergraduate Admission 1390 Oxford Road Atlanta, Georgia 30322-1016

Oxford College of Emory University Office of Admission 122 Few Circle Oxford, Georgia 30054-1418

404.727.6036

770.784.8328

admission@emory.edu

oxadmission@emory.edu

Students can schedule a visit online at apply.emory.edu/visit

Emory University is an equal opportunity/equal access/affirmative action employer fully committed to achieving a diverse workforce and complies with all federal and Georgia state laws, regulations, and executive orders regarding nondiscrimination and affirmative action. Emory University does not discriminate on the basis of race, age, color, religion, national origin or ancestry, sex, gender, disability, veteran status, genetic information, sexual orientation, or gender identity or expression. Emory University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate, baccalaureate, master’s, education specialist’s, doctorate, and professional degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404.679.4500 for questions about the accreditation of Emory. 14-PROV-Joint-0030

Emory University Admission: 2015-2016 Admission Profile  
Advertisement