Page 1

BOOK OF PRODUCERS 2017


EUROPEAN SHORT PITCH 2017 Welcome to the 11th edition of European Short Pitch! As we enter a new decade of uncovering European talents, we’ve taken it upon ourselves to keep on developing new perspectives and new partnerships to make sure ESP keeps on being on the forefront of the specific needs of the film industry. Of course, the core of what we stand for is still very much promoting European short film coproduction and helping emerging writers/directors have their projects reach their full potential, but as a continuous fresh wind and that vibrant energy so essential to the world of short films is what we aim for, this year, we decided to move the forum to Poznan to have it become part of the Short Waves Festival. A change of scenery we’re very excited about. And not only did we opt for a new horizon, but we’ve also added aplenty to that chest of awards we have on offer to ensure, as best as we can, a rewarding round up of the selected projects. Our harvest of films over the last few years has been steadily increasing as over 80% of the selected projects from our last three editions have found a producer, received funding and eventually, were made into a film. Not only did they get made, but some of our alumni have been scoring big over the course of the last year. Limbo by Konstantina Kotzamani got selected for the Semaine de la Critique and both Milk by Daria Vlasova and Into the Blue by Antoneta Alamat Kusijanović got selected for the Generation section of this year’s Berlinale. Can only bode well for the future I’d say. A future with a gradually shifting political landscape that’ll make what we do only more vital as creating bridges, connecting people and supplying filmmakers with a platform to express themselves is essential to keep on feeding an open mind. Stories need to be told and messages need to be shared and we’re all for putting our best foot forward to keep on amplifying those voices of the ESP talents we’ve been nurturing. They’ll make us proud, of that I’m sure. Enjoy this new edition, may it prove inspiring and, although I’m the last one to push for restraining oneself, beware of that local specialty called Hazelnut Vodka! Wim Vanacker Head of the Script Department 3


BELGIUM

BELGIUM

Melissa Dhondt

Jan Hameeuw

Earlybirds Films www.earlybirds-films.be melissa@earlybirds-films.be

BELGIUM

CROATIA

Ben Tesseur

Matija Drniković

Beast Animation www.beastanimation.be ben@beastanimation.be

4

Thefridge.tv www.thefridge.tv jan@thefridge.tv

Nukleus film www.nukleus-film.hr matija@nukleus-film.hr


CROATIA

FRANCE

Luka Venturin

Karim Aitouna

Sekvenca www.sekvenca.hr luka@sekvenca.hr

Hautlesmains Productions www.hautlesmainsproductions.fr contact@hautlesmainsproductions.fr

FRANCE

FRANCE

Louise Bellicaud

Charles Bin

In Vivo Films www.invivofilms.com louise@invivofilms.com

Chasse à Courts www.unifrance.org/annuaires/ societe/354458/chasse-a-courts charles@chasseacourts.com

5


FRANCE

FRANCE

Claire Burnoud

Emilie Dubois

Sacrebleu Productions www.sacrebleuprod.com claire@sacrebleuprod.com

FRANCE

FRANCE

Edwina Liard

Melissa Malinbaum

Ikki Films www.ikkifilms.com edvina@ikkifilms.com

6

oriGine films www.originefilms.fr emilie@originefilms.fr

Why Not Productions www.whynotproductions.fr melissa@whynotproductions.fr


FRANCE

FRANCE

Annelise Mallard

Hélène Mitjavile

Insolence Productions www.insolenceproductions.com annelise@insolenceproductions.com

Melocoton Films www.melocotonfilms.com helene@melocotonfilms.com

FRANCE

GERMANY

Zoé Rossion

Cord Dueppe

Salaud Morisset www.salaudmorisset.com festival@salaudmorisset.com

Interfilm Berlin www.interfilm.de sales@interfilm.de

7


GERMANY

GERMANY

Anne Gaschütz

Jakob Hilpert

Filmfest Dresden www.filmfest-dresden.de gaschuetz@filmfest-dresden.de

GERMANY

GERMANY

Katrin Küchler

Emma Silhol

Filmfest Dresden www.filmfest-dresden.de kuechler@filmfest-dresden.de

8

Deutsche Film-und Fernsehacademie Berlin www.dffb.de hilpertjakob@gmail.com

Films Boutique www.filmsboutique.com emma@filmsboutique.com


GERMANY

GERMANY

Christiane Steiner

Ivan Zuber

Berlinale Talents Short Film Station www.berlinale-talents.de c.steiner@berlinale.de steiner@boxfish-events.de

Laïdak Films www.laidakfilms.com ivan@laidakfilms.com

GERMANY

HUNGARY

Nele Luise Fritzsche

Károly Fehér

Interfilm www.interfilm.de nele.f@interfilm.de

Popfilm www.popfilm.hu karcsi@popfilm.hu

9


ITALY

LITHUANIA

Giovanni Pompili

Audrius Kuprevičius

Kino Produzioni www.kinoproduzioni.it giovanni@kinoproduzioni.it

POLAND

POLAND

Michał Gramacki

Agnieszka Kowalewska - Skowron

Poznan Film Commission www.poznanfilmcommission.pl m.gramacki@poznanfilmcommission.pl

10

Lithuanian Film Centre www.lkc.lt a.kuprevicius@lkc.lt

Momakin www.momakin.pl a.kowalewska@momakin.pl


POLAND

POLAND

Marcin Ĺ uczaj

Jaroslaw Piekarski

New Europe Film Sales www.neweuropefilmsales.com shorts@neweuropefilmsales.com

Independent VFX artist jarekpiekarski@tlen.pl

POLAND

POLAND

Marta Swiatek

Katarzyna Szczerba

Krakow Film Festival www.kff.com.pl marta.swiatek@kff.com.pl

Studio PUK www.studiopuk.pl kaszczerba@gmail.com

11


POLAND

UNITED KINGDOM

Małgorzata Wabinska

Gavin Humphries

Entertain Pictures www.entertainpictures.com m@entertainpictures.com

12

Nowness www.nowness.com gavin@editors.nowness.com


13


ESP 2017 TEAM

Wim Vanacker After studying psychology, Wim moved to Dublin to work as a psychologist in the field of drug addiction. Three years later, he picked up studying again at EICAR where he made two shorts: Endgame and The Naked leading the Blind. After graduating, he discovered NISI MASA – European Network of Young Cinema where he became the Head of the Script Department and the Project manager of the European Short Pitch. He also works as a script consultant, tutor and guest speaker for festivals such as Cannes, Clermont-Ferrand, Encounters and Interfilm. He founded Sireal Films, a Brussels based production company where he produced the VAF funded short film empire. As a writer/director, he’s currently developing the short film [ˈsɪə.ri.əl ].

14

Jérôme Nunes Jérôme works and lives in Marseille. Together with Jean-Laurent Csinidis, he created the company Films de Force Majeure (France Televisions Emerging Producer award), focusing on animation and documentary, both shorts and features, with a keen interest in international co-productions. He has been working as a script consultant: Aflam workshop (Rencontres Int. des Cinémas Arabes – CNC, Talents en courts), Disobedient Pitch (Summer Scriptwriting Camp, Bulgaria), Pitch Please! (Luxembourg City Film Festival), le G.R.E.C. (South-East of France, 2012)… As an ESP alumnus, he directed the short film Relapse in 2013 (Cinébanlieue, ClermontFerrand…). That’s when he became an active member of Nisi Masa’s script department, where he co-organises European Short Pitch.


Marija Fridinovaite Marija graduated from Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre (Cinema management BA) in 2015. For the past six years Marija has been working in film production, positioning as a production manager, producer, coordinator etc. In addition, she has been working in film festivals VDFF (Lithuania) and FEST (Portugal). At the moment she is working in NISI MASA (France) as a coordinator of European Short Pitch 2017 and assistant office manager. She is as well post-producing her last short, directed by Kamile Milašiute, The Mother’s Day, presented at ESP 2016.

Maša Seničić Maša is a theoretician, a scriptwriter and a poet. She graduated in Dramaturgy at the Faculty of Drama Arts in Belgrade, where she then completed MA in Theory of Dramatic Arts and Media. She has taken part in various international projects and interdisciplinary workshops, while contributing to numerous festivals as a writer and programmer. She is currently a PhD candidate, pursuing her research in digital humanities. Her poetry has been published in diverse publications.

15


CREDITS HEAD OF SCRIPT DEPARTMENT Wim Vanacker wim@nisimasa.com PROJECT COORDINATOR Marija Fridinovaite marija@nisimasa.com CO-PRODUCTION FORUM MANAGER Jérôme Nunes jerome@nisimasa.com 16

LAYOUT & DESIGN Francesca Merlo francesca-merlo@libero.it Maša Seničić msenicic@gmail.com


FUNDERS

WITH THE SUPPORT OF

ALCIMÉ

FESTIVAL INTERNATIONAL DU FILM D’AUBAGNE

IN PARTNERSHIP WITH


18

18

European Short Pitch 2017: Book of Producers  

European Short Pitch 2017: Book of Producers

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you