The Islands wallpaper collection look book by Elizabeth Ockford

Page 1

ELIZABETH OCKFORD



As we come out of the winter months, I'd like to bring a breath of fresh air into your interior. I create designs that are eye-catching and modern, with a smart yet very accessible colour palette. These contemporary designs featuring whales, lobsters, shells and tropical birds will work well in any environment - whilst also offering a welcome reminder of summer months and beachside hideaways.

ELIZABETH OCKFORD


1

2

An opulent design featuring shells, corals, butterflies and vibrantly plumed birds. Reminiscent of the 80s, it’s full of detail, content and colour much like the Versace shirts that were so popular then. Decorate your home with a retro appeal using Bahama.


We couldn’t resist this whale when we came across him in a portfolio of antique prints. He would be adorable in a kid’s room - but equally at home in a different, more sophisticated colouring, swimming across your living room or bedroom walls.

3

4


Contemporary geometric shapes are softened by softly graded lines drawn across the design. Printed on a pearlescent ground, the colours softly shimmer on the wall, giving the appearance of woven silk.

5


Delicate, line drawn corals form a tracery in which tiny seahorses and sand dollars hide. Two classic beach colourings of corals, and of blues are complemented by a multi-colour and a contemporary all neutral colourway.


This bold, semi-plain paper on a pearlescent ground mimics raw silk or the raffia walls of Island huts. A broad range of colours with character make it a must-use for any smart interior. Pairs beautifully with Bahama.


Crazy lobsters make us smile! Why stick to a bathroom or kids room? We think these would brighten up any room in the home.

7


Beautiful brushmarks in horizontal blocks of striking colours make up Nevis. This versatile stripe can be masculine or feminine depending on the colouring, and offers contemporary chic for your home.

8


9

Large spots in a strong linen effect ground show elements of Eastern design and scenes. A statement paper for your home.


Brightly coloured fish float past, surrounded by bubbles. Inspired by antique prints of collectable fish, the colouring of this design gives it a modern uplift. It would look great in any bathroom - but also really striking up a staircase or in a contemporary living room.

10


Outsized shells finely drawn in monochrome, sit atop a texture reminiscent of grasspaper. Printed on soft pearlescent grounds that have the shimmer of the interior of a shell, the design comes in a classic blue and white colouring as well as bolder colours such as black, gold, coral and sea green.


1. 'Coral table lamp TL101', £810, Hector Finch. https://www.hectorfinch.com/products/coral-table-lamp 2. Versace 2018 Spring Summer Runway. https://www.denimjeansobserver.com/mag/2017/09/24/versace2018-spring-summer-womens-milan-fashion-gianni-tribute-baroqu e-sea-rocker-leopard-pop-art-leggings-denim-jeans-observer/ 3. 'Kasia Wisniewski Sealife Hook', Anthropologie. https://www.anthropologie.com/shop/kasia-wisniewski-sealife-ho ok-001 4. 'Tracery Table Lamp', £385, Oka. https://www.oka.com/product/tracery-table-lamp/ 5. 'Paravento con linea di velocità', Giacomo Balla, 1916 – 1917. https://krollermuller.nl/en/giacomo-balla-paravento-con-linea-divelocita 6. 'Lobster telephone', Salvador Dalí, 1936. https://www.tate.org.uk/art/artworks/dali-lobster-telephone-t032 57 7. 'Shore thing lobster crossbody', £169, by Kate Spade. https://www.katespade.co.uk/en-gb/handbags/shore-thing-lobs ter-crossbody/098687194785.html 8. 'Xin Bedside Table - Black', £425, Oka. https://www.oka.com/product/xin-bedside-table/ 9. 'Naoshima Table Lamp - Lime', £280, Oka. https://www.oka.com/product/naoshima-table-lamp/ 10. 'Maya Pair of Poole Fish (Gift Boxed)', £60, Poole Pottery. https://www.poolepottery.co.uk/collections/fish/products/mayapair-of-poole-fish-gift-boxed



ELIZABETH OCKFORD

Elizabeth Ockford Ltd 01342 810357| info@elizabethockford.com | www.elizabethockford.com