Page 1

YM BioSciences Inc. (USA) (AMEX:YMI)

About YM BioSciences Inc. GYM BioSciences Inc. (YM) is a biopharmaceutical company engaged in the development of products for the treatment of patients with cancer. The Company owns or in-licenses substances or products in order to advance them along the regulatory and clinical pathways toward commercial approval. It conducts and out-sources clinical trials and it out-sources the manufacture of clinical materials to third parties. Its portfolio of products in active clinical development includes three anti-cancer agents in numerous clinical trials. Its small molecule Janus Kinase (JAK) 1/2 inhibitor, CYT387, is in clinical development for


myeloproliferative neoplasm-tumors (MPNs) and may have applications in solid tumors, as well as inflammatory disease.

Statistics Symbol

YMI

Beta:

1.69

Current Price

$2.38

Market Capitalization:

191.46M

52 week range

$1.06 - $2.55

Shares Outstanding

80.39M

Avg Volume

1.11M

Float:

78.56M

Financials YM BioSciences Inc (AMEX:YMI) has earned the revenue of $0.34 million for the quarter ended September 30th, 2010 whereas for the 12 months ended June 30 th, 2010 the company generated the total revenue of $2.61 million. The company’s total assets accumulate up to $51.11 million with highest proportion of current assets standing at $46.40 million. The company maintains the current ratio of 10.06 times which depicts that the company maintains current assets 10.06 times more than its current liabilities. The strong short term liquidity position of the company is also evident from the fact that its cash and cash equivalent of $40.17 million covers the current liabilities by 10 times.


Radient Pharmaceuticals Corporation (AMEX:RPC)

About Radient Pharmaceuticals Corporation Radient Pharmaceuticals Corporation is a vertically integrated pharmaceutical company. The Company is engaged in development, manufacture and marketing of advanced medical diagnostic products, including its ONKO-SURE, a in-vitro diagnostic (IVD) cancer test. The ONKO-SURE test kit is a tumormarker, which is a biochemical substance indicative of neoplasia, sensitive, and proportional to tumor load, used to screen, diagnose, assess prognosis, follow response to treatment, and monitor for


recurrence. As ONKO-SURE test kit is a non-invasive blood test. The ONKO-SURE test kit can be added easily and inexpensively to the pre-existing line of ELISA-based diagnostics performed routinely by clinical laboratories throughout the world. In June 2009, the Company sold its interest in Yangbian Yiqiao Bio-Chemical Pharmacy Company Limited).

Statistics Symbol

RPC

Beta

0.99

Current Price

$0.82

Market Capitalization:

30.14M

52 week range

$0.20 - $2.59

Shares Outstanding

36.76M

Avg Volume

1.09M

Float:

33.31M

Financials Radient Pharmaceuticals Corporation (AMEX:RPC) generated the total revenue of $0.03 million for the quarter ended September 30th, 2010. The company reported the net loss of $11.95 million which was been substantially reduced by 59 percent as compared to the net loss of $29.29 for the previous quarter ended June 30th, 2010. The company’s total assets accumulate up to $23.56 million as per its latest balance sheet. Fixed assets happen to have the highest proportion in the composition of total assets with long term investments of $17.74 million. The company total liabilities accumulate up to $34.22 million as on September 30 th, 2010.


Antares Pharma, Inc. (AMEX:AIS)

About Antares Pharma, Inc. Antares Pharma, Inc. (Antares) is a pharmaceutical company that focuses on self-injection pharmaceutical products and technologies and gel-based products. The Company’s subcutaneous injection technology platforms include Vibex disposable pressure-assisted auto injectors, Vision reusable needle-free injectors, and disposable multi-use pen injectors. In the injector area, Antares has a multiproduct deal with Teva Pharmaceutical Industries, Ltd. (Teva) that includes Tev-Tropin human growth hormone and has partnerships with Ferring Pharmaceuticals BV (Ferring) and JCR Pharmaceuticals Co., Ltd. (JCR) that include their human growth hormone (hGH) products. In the gel-based area, its lead


product candidate, Anturol, an oxybutynin Advanced Transdermal Delivery (ATD) gel for the treatment of overactive bladder (OAB), was under evaluation in a Phase III trial as of December 31, 2009.

Statistics Symbol

AIS

Beta:

0.61

Current Price

$1.64

Market Capitalization:

137.40M

52 week range

$1.06 - $2.00

Shares Outstanding

83.78M

Avg Volume

451,858.00

Float:

65.01M

Financials As per its latest financial statements ending September 30 th, 2010 Antares Pharma, Inc. (AMEX:AIS) reported the increase of 67 percent in total revenue to $2.64 million as compared to the revenue of $1.58 million for the same period last year. The company ended in the net loss of $1.63 million resulting in loss of $0.02 per share as compared to net loss of $2.82 million or loss of $0.04 per share for the same period last year. Antares Pharma’s total assets accumulate up to $14.67 with highest composition of current assets standing at $12.04 million. The company maintains a strong short term liquidity position with current ratio of 2.08 times which depicts that the current assets are 2 times more than the company’s current liabilities.


Disclaimer:

DO NOT BASE ANY INVESTMENT DECISION UPON ANY MATERIALS FOUND ON THIS WEBSITE OR IN ONE OF OUR NEWSLETTERS.

We are not registered as a securities broker-dealer or an investment advisor either within the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC�) or with any state securities regulatory authority. We are neither licensed nor qualified to provide investment advice.

The information contained on our website or in any of our newsletters should be viewed as commercial advertisement and is not intended to be investment advice. Any information found on our website, or in any of our newsletters is not provided to any particular individual with a view toward their individual circumstances. The information contained on our website, and in any newsletter we distribute, is not an offer to buy or sell securities. We distribute opinions, comments, and information free of charge exclusively to individuals who wish to receive them.

Our newsletter and website have been prepared for informational purposes only and are not intended to be used as a complete source of information on any particular company. An individual should never invest in the securities of any of the companies profiled based solely on information contained in our report. Individuals should assume that all information contained on our website or in one of our newsletters about profiled companies is not trustworthy unless verified by their own independent research.

Any individual who chooses to invest in any securities should do so with caution. Investing in securities is speculative and carries a high degree of risk; you may lose some or all of the money that is invested. Always research your own investments and consult with a registered investment adviser or licensed stock broker before investing.

This website is a service of Seo Freisin, Inc., a financial public relations firm that has been compensated by the companies profiled. All direct and third party compensation received has


been disclosed on both, this newsletter, and on our website in accordance with section 17(b) of the Securities Act of 1933. This compensation constitutes a conflict of interest as to our ability to remain objective in our communication regarding the profiled companies.

Seo Freisin, Inc., and/or its affiliates will hold, buy, and sell securities in the companies profiled. When compensated in shares, all readers should be aware that it is our policy to liquidate all shares immediately. We reserve the right to buy or sell the shares of any the companies mentioned in any materials we produce at any time. This compensation constitutes a conflict of interest as to our ability to remain objective in our communication regarding the profiled companies.

Information contained in our report will contain “forward looking statements” as defined under section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21B of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Subscribers are cautioned not to place undue reliance upon these forward looking statements. These forward looking statements are subject to a number of known and unknown risks and uncertainties outside of our control that could cause actual operations or results to differ materially from those anticipated. Factors that could affect performance include, but are not limited to, those factors that are discussed in each profiled company’s most recent reports or registration statements filed with the SEC. You should consider these factors in evaluating the forward looking statements included in the report and not place undue reliance upon such statements.

We are committed to providing factual information on the companies that are profiled. However, we do not provide any assurance as to the accuracy or completeness of the information provided, including information regarding a profiled company’s plans or ability to effect any planned or proposed actions. We have no first-hand knowledge of any profiled company’s operations and therefore cannot comment on their capabilities, intent, resources nor experience and we make no attempt to do so. Statistical information, dollar amounts, and market size data was provided by the subject company and related sources which we believe to be reliable.

To the fullest extent of the law, we will not be liable to any person or entity for the quality, accuracy, completeness, reliability, or timeliness of the information provided in this report, or for any direct, indirect, consequential, incidental, special or punitive damages that may arise out of the use of information we provide to any person or entity (including, but not limited to, lost profits, loss opportunities, trading losses, and damages that may result from any inaccuracy or incompleteness of this information).


AMEX Pharma Stocks In Review  

AMEX Pharma Stocks In Review

Advertisement
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you