Page 19

Capricorn Coast Mirror -- Wednesday, December 23, 1987 -- Early Edition -- 19


Louise's Coffee Lounge Somewhere New & Different to meet your Friends for

Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

OW 39 7144 When planing your next outing come to Kanangra. Relax on Sunday with lunch under the Pergola overlooking the pool.

Kanangra is a fully licensed family restaurant with group bookings catered for by arrangement, 7 days-a-week. The buffet-style menu is prepared by your hosts

Hugh and Liz Pilbury.

Open 7 days 7am to 9pm

* Friday is family night $14ph * Saturday night, $16ph, there is live entertainment * Sunday lunch is a carvery $12 ph, Children under 14 are half-price and pre-schoolers, free Bookings are essential

Savemore Centre, 39 2332

39 7144

Kanangra Restaurant Tanby Road South, Yeppoon

Kavlon Rainbow Super Cinema JANUARY ATTRACTIONS Man's search continues for the Abominable Snowman, the Loch Ness Monster, The Unicorn and Bigfoot...

"pos got three hits-(4 'q on the charts. on screaming fans A girl he loves named Donna. And he's only 17.

...Bigtoot's been found, and he's living with the Henderson.

HARR mb Tv, HENDERfallf December 31 & January 2, 7.10pm



If they didn't make waves... They wouldn't be Nerds!



Golfers' enjoy Christmas party THE Wednesday club had a good attendance for the Christmas party game, with a few visitors, at. Yeppoon Golf Club. Fay Yesberg won the ladies' stableford with 36 points. Next best was Daphne Gregg and Nancy Montgomery both with 35 points. The first nine hole winner was Yvonne Foxwell with 31, from Beryl Taylor 31 and a half. Yvonne also won the second nine with 30, from Esme Woodbridge with 31. Pinshots: D Gregg, N Montgomery. Proshot: D Gregg. Member stableford winners were Tony Shields and Graham Rosin both with 45 points, Don Cooper and Arthur Dougherty 44 each, Daryl Harker, Bing Morgan, Charlie Williams and Nev Smith, all with 42 each, Peter Fritschi, Mery Scope and Stan Thorne, each with 41 and Ron Dawson 40 points. The first nine were: A Dougherty with 28 and a half, C Williams 29, D Harker. 29 and a half, D Cooper 30, T Shields 31, S Thorne 31, M Scope 30. Second nine: T Shields 29, G Rosin 29, A Simpson 30, B Morgan 30, M Scope 31, S Schuster 29 and a half, K Griffiths 31. Pinshots: G Cook, G Rosin, S Schuster. Proshot: N Smith. After the game players enjoyed an excellent supper provided by the ladies, and a Christmas cake donated by Morgans Bakery, with thanks to Bing Morgan. Friday, December 18 the veterans played a stroke game for members and ladies over 12 holes. May McGlashan won the ladies' stroke with 41 nett, Gwen Bullock was next with 42 and Joan Marwedel won the pinshot. Arthur Simpson won the members' stroke with 38 from George Cook with 39, next was Frank Ryan with 40. Pinshot was won by Jack Stratford. The trophies were donated by Harley Fisher and Yvette Fritschi was welcomed as a new member. Veterans will not play again till January 8, 1988 and the annual general meeting will be held on February 20. Associates game was a stroke. Winner was Hazel Fry with 64 nett, next was Karen Gibson 65, Ruby Norton 65, Lorna Quigley 67. Pinshot: G Dawson, T Clark. Proshot: G Dawson. Members also played a stroke game. The winner was captain Jack Stratford with 63 nett on countback from Mark Boyd also with 63 nett. Next best: N Quirk 65, D Wiltshire 66, K Griffiths 67, P Foxwell 67, D Cruickshank 67, V

Olive 67, J Garvey 68, L Evans 68, D Davies 68, L Taylor 69, T Seaman 69 and B Moses 69. Pinshots: A Dougherty, T Shields, J Stratford, J Garvey who also won the proshot. Sunday, December 20, members and associates played a stableford. Ladies' stableford winner was Gladys Scharf with 35 points from Nicky Hunt 35, Fay Yesberg 33 and Joan Burrowes 32 points. Nicky Hunt won the pinshot and proshot. Members' stableford winner was Rob Wal7 ters with 43 points, next best, was Kevin Gersekowski (from Moranbah) with 42 points, Godfrey Haskins 39, Bill Freeman 38, Adolf Schuster 38 and Bob Burrowes 36 points. Pinshots: K Gersekowski, G Williams, I Atkinson, R Walters. Proshot: L Lucas.

PLAYERS CHOSEN THREE Capricorn Coast tennis players have been chosen to represent Queensland in the 1988 Commonwealth Bank Australasia Veterans' Tennis Championships. Graham and Barbara Dickensen and Peg Hansen will compete in January, 1988 Perth games. The championships are in two separate categories ... teams events and individual championships. "The Veterans' Tennis Association of Australia has done everything possible to ensure the tournament is first class," Commonwealth Bank Yeppoon branch manager Graham Basham said. "I'm sure Graham, Barbara and Peg along with the other Australia-wide representatives will be delighted with the facilities being provided in Perth."

ST JAMES BOWLS ST JAMES Indoor Bowling Club finished off its 1987 bowling season with a social afternoon on Thursday, November 27. The afternoon was hosted by member Jean Preston, who chose a lucky number for the winning team, making it a relaxed happy three games. The lucky team ... Michelle Ahern, Len Jones, Myrtle Smith and Jean Preston, who offered her prize for the raffle. The club is now in recess and play will resume on Thursday, January 7, 1988. The annual general meeting will be held on Monday night, February 1, and subs will be due before then. The club wishes everyone the compliments of the season.

If You're Going to Drink „. DON'T DRIVE! We'd rather you leave your

`PRINTS' with us at

nte/mil. Jot pa/lac/44.e

SUPERSIZE PHOTOS § NOT at the Police Station §

January 7 and 9

Merry Christmas and a Happy and Entertaining 'PG New Year from January 22 and 23 The Kavlon Thursday and Saturday December 24 and 26, 7.10pm

Merry Christmas to all from Paul & Carol Dean $



38 James St, Yeppoon 39 1533 WWWAVAWAVAVAWAVIA