Page 27

Lani Jennings-Hall

Cody Jones

Office/Event Coordinator

Staff Accountant

Lani@EASTstaff.org

Cody@EASTstaff.org

“Two words: crushing it.”

“My superpower is debits but not credits.Hiiiiiiiiyoooooo. Also, accounting jokes.”

Shari Ollison

Jerry Prince

Technical Support Group Member

Senior Director of Program Services

Shari@EASTstaff.org

Jerry@EASTstaff.org

“Multitasking! My son was born with a heart condition. So, on a regular day, I’m giving meds, respiratory treatments, helping with speech and developmental therapy and giving scheduled feeds. He sleeps on a ventilator, so I’m up at night, too. Maybe my superpower is figuring out how to fit in sleep!”

“My superpower often shows itself with queries like “What about...” “Could we...” “Maybe if...” These are the beginning of the ends of thought in my finding unique solutions to peculiar problems.”

Melanie Ridlon

Spencer Watson

Senior Director of Operations

Communications Manager

Melanie@EASTstaff.org

Spencer@EASTstaff.org

“Sometimes it can be hard to identify what your own superpower is, but I have been told that I am really good at seeing the silver lining during challenging situations.”

“I’m a storyteller. People may think that means making up tall tales, but I mean in a more journalistic sense. It takes creativity in writing, sure, but more than anything it takes listening and paying attention to details. It means translating stream-of-consciousness rambling into a coherent narrative.”

CONNECT

WITH US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

@theEASTinitiative

fb.me/EASTinitiative

@EASTinitiative

WINTER 2017 | EAST QUARTERLY

25

Winter 2017 EQ  

The quarterly magazine of the EAST Initiative.