Page 26

Adam Crider Programmer

Adam@EASTstaff.org

Marisa Damm

Lead Technical Support Marisa@EASTstaff.org

“I can plug in a USB port correctly 75 percent of the time on my first try.”

“I would say my superpower is empathy. I’ve gone through a lot in life, and through it all I’ve learned that it’s important to remember that you never know what someone else is going through.”

Aaron David

Jessica Dunham

Technical Support Group Member Aaron@EASTstaff.org

Events Manager

Jessica@EASTstaff.org

“My superpower is akin to the “Midas touch,” but instead of turning things into gold, everything I touch fixes itself. ”

“My superpowers are delegation and the ability to really dig into the details. Oh, and the ability to juggle the opinions, creativity and crazy ideas of 23 incredibly passionate EAST Initiative staff members!”

Doug Gusewelle

Rinda Hall

Technical Resource Specialist Doug@EASTstaff.org

Program Coordinator Rinda@EASTstaff.org

“My superpower would have to be in the realm of 3D. Things like 3D printing, modeling and animation are all incredibly fascinating, and I love learning about these areas. We’ve done everything from making 3D scans of employees to creating projection mapping displays for Conference, and they’ve turned out great.”

“I am an Empathetic Do-er. I tend to recognize needs in others and help develop ways to meet those needs, whether it be a simple hug or a major overhaul of an existing system.”

Phaedra Hawkins

Eric Holt

Student Training Coordinator Phaedra@EASTstaff.org

Internet Services Manager Eric@EASTstaff.org

“My latent amazing ability is inspiring others. I enjoy encouraging others, whether it’s giving a hug, a “hello” with a smile, compliments or sending a message to say “I was thinking of you.” It’s the little things that make a big difference in someone’s life, because you never know what a person is going through.”

“I can talk to machines and make them do what I want them to do.”

James Hopper

Alicia Humbard

Development Coordinator James@EASTstaff.org “I am sure I said something very profound during my interview, probably about my ability to survive time in the federal prison system. After being bitten by a radioactive EAST bug, I have since realized that I have the power to deal with Matt Dozier — sometimes even as a roommate — for days at a time.”

24

EAST QUARTERLY | www.EASTinitiative.org

Program Coordinator

Alicia@EASTstaff.org “To-Do Lists are my superpower! Digital or on paper, they keep me on track and organized. I always know what to tackle for a project or the day. I love that it helps me to help others. Color coding with gel pens is key! ”

Winter 2017 EQ  

The quarterly magazine of the EAST Initiative.

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you