Page 25

EAST STAFF

We asked the staff “We often ask people who apply to work at EAST ‘what’s your superpower?’ Here’s what our staff had to say about their latent amazing abilities.”

Matt Dozier

President / Chief Executive Officer Matt@EASTstaff.org

Mary Forst

Chief Financial Officer MaryF@EASTstaff.org

“I’ve been told over the years that my superpower was passion for EAST. I’m a dyed-in-the-wool, Kool-Aid drinking true believer in what we do, and I firmly believe that EAST students are going to make this world so much better than anyone — ANYONE — even believes possible. And I can’t wait to see it happen.”

“My superpower is the ability to remember numbers. Specifically dates. Most often it is birthdays that stick with me, but I also remember anniversaries and some random dates, too. I know the birthdays of my family, friends, coworkers, friends of friends and the list goes on.”

Tami Baker

Amy Bell

Program Coordinator Tami@EASTstaff.org

Program Coordinator Amy@EASTstaff.org

“I give good hugs. The purpose of a hug is to let someone know how much you appreciate and care about them. Most people appreciate a good hug (especially me). If you’re genuine and comforting in your hugs, people will notice. Don’t be afraid to share the love!”

“I know this sounds boring, but my Mom always says I have more common sense than anyone she knows. And coming from my Mom, that is a big compliment. So I will claim that as my superpower.”

Sam Byrd

Lori Canada

Technical Support Group Member Sam@EASTstaff.org

Program Coordinator Lori@EASTstaff.org

“My superpower is humility and being humble. Honestly, I am absolutely the most humble person I know. Hands down. I’ve never even told people about my accomplishments because I’m so great that everybody already knows how incredible I am. I get told all the time how awesome I am. So humility is my superpower. Oh, and also sarcasm.”

“I am a passionate person that will stand up for what I believe is right. ”

Reuben Canada

Toni Cook

Director of Information Technology Reuben@EASTstaff.org “I believe my superpower is the ability to translate technical subject matter into familiar and relatable concepts.”

Purchasing Coordinator Toni@EASTstaff.org “My superpower is inquisitiveness. I am interested in learning about everything. My current fixations are: Winston Churchill, drones and the foreign exchange market. This is at least what I tell people. My real superpower is flying (like Superman), but you can’t walk around telling people that.”

WINTER 2017 | EAST QUARTERLY

23

Winter 2017 EQ  

The quarterly magazine of the EAST Initiative.

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you