Page 25

EAST STAFF

We asked the staff “What other job would you like to do at EAST, either temporarily or permanently, real or imagined?”

Matt Dozier

President / Chief Executive Officer Matt@EASTstaff.org

Mary Forst

Chief Financial Officer MaryF@EASTstaff.org

“My dream is to help EAST grow to the point where I can spend my golden years managing the EAST Foundation and give away some of the funds that we spend so much time raising right now. I think it would be nice to be philanthropic.”

“I really like to doodle, so I think the designer job would be my pick. Sadly, I am not trained for the position, and I definitely lack the creativity to be effective. But the idea of getting to do something with my doodles is exciting.”

Tami Baker

Amy Bell

Program Coordinator Tami@EASTstaff.org

Program Coordinator Amy@EASTstaff.org

“I would like to be a career coach for our programs that don’t have a career program at their school.”

“I love to work with the Adobe products and graphic design. I would not describe myself as creative, but I have found an outlet with InDesign, Illustrator and Photoshop. I love learning the programs and creating design. In my imagined job, I would have loads of time and opportunity to learn and develop those skills.”

Sam Byrd

Lori Canada

Technical Support Group Member Sam@EASTstaff.org

Program Coordinator Lori@EASTstaff.org

“I would like to be the music editor. Every week, we would bring in a different staff member to sing a song that is tailor-made to them. Doug could sing a hip-hop, Matt could sing Broadway, Marisa could sing country, and Spencer could sing k-pop. I think we’ll have a hit by the end of the year (and music to use in communications projects).”

“I would love to be the resident labeler and office decorator. I like to make things pretty and organized. A label maker for Valentine’s Day was the best gift ever! I’d also love a place to cut vinyl and make things “pretty.” Need a “To Do” section for your whiteboard? Just call on me to make that happen for ya.”

Reuben Canada

Toni Cook

Director of Information Technology Reuben@EASTstaff.org “I’d like to take a trial run at an accounting role. I like math, rules and structure. Accounting seems to fit well into that.”

Purchasing Coordinator Toni@EASTstaff.org “I think I would create a new position, a researcher. This position would research and publish data on the EAST model and other topics that would be beneficial to our organization. Research is stimulating, challenging and thought-provoking. I think it would be incredibly enjoyable to work as a researcher for EAST.”

SPRING 2017 | EAST QUARTERLY

23

Spring 2017 EQ  

The quarterly magazine of the EAST Initiative.

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you