Issuu on Google+

Dan’s Papers February 4, 2011 danspapers.com Page 6

Kà{{ TÇÇâtÄÄ exww WÜxááá W|ÇÇxÜ

President and Editor-in-Chief: Dan Rattiner askdan@danspapers.com Publisher: Bob Edelman bedelman@danspapers.com Web Editor: David Lion Rattiner david@danspapers.com Senior Editor: Elise D’Haene elise@danspapers.com Associate Editor: Stacy Dermont stacy@danspapers.com Associate Editor: Maria Tennariello shoptil@danspapers.com

To Benefit

Display & Web Sales Executives (631) 537-0500 Catherine Ellams, Karen Fitzpatrick, Jean Lynch, Patti Kraft, Tom W. Ratcliffe III Inside Sales Manager Lori Berger lori@danspapers.com Inside Sales Executives (631) 537-4900 Kathy Camarata, Steve Daniel, Richard Scalera Art Director Kelly Shelley artdir@danspapers.com

Friday, March 4, 2011 • 6:30—11 p.m.

Production Director Genevieve Salamone gen@danspapers.com

g{x \ÇÇ tà Xtáà j|Çw

Graphic Design Nadine Cruz nadine@danspapers.com

5720 Route 25A, Wading River, NY 11792

Webmaster webmaster@danspapers.com

Tickets: $65 pp in advance—$75 pp at the door

Business Manager Susan Weber sweber@danspapers.com

Please remit by February 25, 2011

Distribution Coordinator Dave Caldwell delivery@danspapers.com

The exw WÜxáá is the National Symbol for Women and Heart Disease Awareness

Associate Publisher: Kathy Rae kathy@danspapers.com Assistant to the Publisher: Ellen Dioguardi ellen@danspapers.com Contributing Writers And Editors Roy Bradbrook, Patrick Christiano, TJ Clemente, Janet Flora, Sally Flynn, April Gonzales, Barry Gordin, Katy Gurley, Steve Haweeli, Ken Kindler, Judy Spencer-Klinghoffer, Ed Koch, Kelly Krieger, Silvia Lehrer, Maria Orlando Pietromonaco, Ryan Pilla, Tiffany Razzano, Jenna Robbins, Susan Saiter, Rebeca Schiller, Maria Tennariello Lenn Thompson, Marion Wolberg Weiss

“The facts are both startling and alarming. Heart disease, stroke, and other cardiovascular diseases (CVD) are the No. 1 cause of death in American women, claiming about 432,000 lives each year, or nearly one death each minute.” -American Heart Association

Contributing Artists And Photographers David Charney, Kimberly Goff, Barry Gordin, Katlean de Monchy, Richard Lewin, Stephanie Lewin, Michael Paraskevas, Ginger Propper, Tom W. Ratcliffe III, Nancy Pollera

As startling as this statistic may be, you can help reduce this number and raise awareness for women and heart disease. Please join us for a fun and elegant evening that will bring together hundreds of women passionate for life and keeping their, and those women they love, heart healthy.

Dan’s Advisory Board Theodore Kheel, Chairman, Richard Adler Ken Auletta, Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel Avery Corman, Frazer Dougherty, Dallas Ernst Audrey Flack, Billy Joel, John Roland, Mort Zuckerman

MANHATTAN MEDIA

Tickets will include: one complimentary cocktail, passed hor d’oreruves, a sit-down dinner, DJ entertainment and dancing.

Chairman of the Board: Richard Burns rburns@manhattanmedia.com President/CEO: Tom Allon tallon@manhattanmedia.com CFO/COO: Joanne Harras jharras@manhattanmedia.com

For Tickets and Event Information Please Contact

Dan’s Papers LLC., is a division of Manhattan Media, publishers of AVENUE magazine, Our Town, West Side Spirit, New York Family, New York Press, City Hall, The Capitol, CityArts, Chelsea Clinton News, The Westsider and The Blackboard Awards.

Nancy Kouris, Founder, at (631)463-1864 RedDress2011@aol.com Barbara Poliwoda, American Heart Association at (631) 734-2804 or (516) 450-9121

Attire: Special Occasion

© 2011 Manhattan Media, LLC 79 Madison Ave, 16th Floor, New York, NY 10016 t: 212.268.8600 f: 212.268.0577 www.manhattanmedia.com

exw Only Please 1056

Dan’s Papers Office Open Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 5:00 pm


Dan's Papers Feb. 4 2011