Page 24

Government

Government City of Orrville Administration

Orrville City Hall — 207 N. Main St., 330-684-5000 (for general information), www.orrville.com; hours: weekdays, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., excluding legal holidays; except where indicated, the offices of the following are located in City Hall: Mayor — David T. Handwerk (R), 330-684-5001, mayor@ orrville.com. Safety-Service Director — Steve Wheeler, 330-684-5002, swheeler@orrville.com; appointed without term by mayor. Director of Utilities — Jeff Brediger, 330-684-5012, jbrediger@orrutilities.com; appointed without term by Public Utilities Board. Director of Finance — Janet Strimlan, 330-684-5007, jstrimlan@orrville.com; appointed without term by mayor. Director of Law— Cheryl Kirkbride, 100 N. Vine St., 330-6835010, ckirkbride@orrvillelaw.com; appointed without term by mayor. Human Resources Manager — Phil McFarren, 207 North Main Street, 330-684-5047, pmcfarren@orrville.com Fire Chief — Robert C. Ballentine, 330-684-5050, firechief@ orrville.com; civil-service appointment.

Wayne County Courts - Orrville Municipal Court — (Wayne County Courts) 207 N. Main Street 330-682-4085 Police Chief — Dino Carozza, 330-684-5025, dcarozza@ orrville.com; civil-service appointment. Title Office — 207 N. Main Street, 330-682-8932 Utility Billing — 330-684-5020

Orrville Office of Development

Marketing Manager — Mike Hedberg, 330-684-5080, mhedberg@orrutilities.com.

City Department Heads

Electric Distribution Superintendent — Dick Smith, 1100 Perry St., 330-684-5140. Electric Utility Manager — Jeff Brediger, 1100 Perry St., 330-684-5100. Power Plant Superintendent — Dean Kallenborn, 1100 Perry St., 330-684-5109. Service Superintendent — John Scott, 415 E. Pine St., 330684-5060. Technical Services Manager — Don Duffy, 207 N. Main St., 330-684-5103. Wastewater Utility Superintendent — Robert Auten, 1530 N. Main St., 330-684-5160. Water Utility Superintendent — Todd Fetty, 300 Mineral Springs St., 330-684-5130.

City Council

• Trimming • Pruning • Removal • Cabling

• Storm Damage Mitigation • Logging • Free Estimates/ Consultations

330-231-9711 www.anewleaftreeservicellc.com • Fully Insured 22 - Orrville Today 2015

Serving Wayne & Surrounding Counties

Meetings — First & third Monday (excluding August), 7:30 p.m., at City Hall. Terms — Four years, elected. President — Lyle Baker (R) 12/31/15. Ward 1 — Rich Corfman (D), chairman of Utilities Committee, 12/31/15. Ward 2 — John Lorson (D), chairman of Ordinance & Personnel Committee, 12/31/17. Ward 3 — Arthur Shupp (R), chairman of Transportation Committee, 12/31/15. Ward 4 — Travis Wilson(D), chairman of Parks & Recreation Committee, 12/31/17. At large — Ricardo Aspiras (R), chairman of Finance Committee, 12/31/15.

Orrville Today: The 2015 Community Guide  

A guide to services and life in Orrville, Ohio, published by Spectrum Publications, a division of The Daily Record.

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you