Page 1

Having trouble viewing this email? Click here

DCAR Nominating Committee Report for Slate for Year 2014 The 2013 DCAR Nominating Committee approved the following Slate of Officers and Directors for the 2014 Board of Directors. Voting will occur at the DCAR 2013 Annual Meeting, Board Installation and Holiday Party on Wednesday, December 11. Find details here. DCAR will also vote on two changes to the by-laws. These changes were proposed to create more consistent turnover of Board Member positions. You can find that information beneath the Slate of Officers and Directors inbold, underlined italics.

Board of Directors Positions Returning Officers President: Bonnie Roberts-Burke, Evers & Co.

Immediate Past President: Bo Menkiti, Keller Williams Capital Properties

Treasurer: Frank Pietranton, Pier Associates Real Estate

Officers to be Elected President-Elect: Ed Wood, City Houses, LLC.

Secretary: Angela Jones, Long and Foster Real Estate

Returning Directors (1 Year Remaining) Chris Sowick, Cassidy Turley

Elected Directors Elected Directors (1-yr. term) Joseph Himali, Best Address Real Estate, LLC. Colin Johnson, John C. Formant Real Estate Dianah Shaw, POWER Consulting & Real Estate

Elected Directors (2-yr. term) David Bediz, Coldwell Banker Christopher Suranna, Real Living at Home Kirsten Williams, McEnearney Associates, Inc.

Proposed By-Laws Changes Section 4. Board of Directors. (a) Composition. The governing body of the Association shall be a Board of Directors consisting of the (1) the elected officers, (2) the immediate past President of the Association, (3) the President or duly appointed representative of each Member Board during his/her term of office, (4) the NAR Directors elected by DCAR's Board of Directors to represent the State Association, (5) one elected Director for each 400 Board Members or major fraction thereof in each Member Board, whose terms shall be two year staggered terms, Half of the elected Board seats of each Member Board will be two year terms in even number calendar years; while the remaining elected Board seats will be two years terms beginning in odd numbered calendar years. The Board of Directors shall have the discretion, annually prior to the actions of the Nominating Committee, to re-align terms as necessary to achieve approximately equal balanced staggered terms in even and odd number calendar years.

DCAR 2013 Holiday Party, Annual Meeting and Installation Date: 12/11/2013 Time: 6:00 pm to 8:30 pm Location: The President Woodrow Wilson House, 2340 S Street, NW, Washington, DC 20008

Register for your free ticket today!

DCAR Nominating Committee Report for Slate for Year 2014  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you