Issuu on Google+


Flux Photographs are often seen as fixing moments and freezing movement. Time passes, things shift in space - but the photograph appears to halt both time and motion. In fact, time and movement continue, but there remains a desire to believe in the fiction of the instant snatched from a state of flux. Photographs too move in time and space. A physical photograph may be seen in a wide range of contexts (the book page, the magazine, a billboard, a gallery wall), its meanings changing as it does so. The digital image, apparently limitless in reproduction and viewed on screen or as a projection, makes the endless re-contextualisation of photographs clear. BA (Hons) Photography graduate students exhibiting in Flux have progressed through their course, learning and changing at each stage. This exhibition and catalogue show the quality and diversity of their work as it is now. While the degree show and catalogue represent a fixed moment in a gallery in London and in print, this is not the end. Flux represents the beginning of each practitioner’s future. Stephen Bull Course Leader BA (Hons) Photography University for the Creative Arts, Farnham

Marc Baker


Daniel Bergo

Charlotte Wormley-Healing


Thom Earle

Lu-lu Evans


Daniel Evans & Brendan Baker


Simon Fletcher

Rosie Fitzgerald


Manca Gale

Jordan Gibbons


Robin Godden

Racheal Gould


Daniel Habgood

Micheal Haider


Louise Harman

Bim Hjortronsteen


Adam Hodgson

Yvonne Jordan


Sian Kent

Scott Luck


Charity Lamb

Emily Matthews


Maria Efthymiou

Lucy Mytton


Tom Roberts

Lucy Sloss


Chris Spackman

Lauren Streeter


Amy Stringer

Jerry Stewardson


William Swainger

Gianandrea Traina


Emmie Thorstenson

Emily Turner


Rachel Twohey

Natalie Uglow


Matthew White

Jasper Wyatt


Marc Baker hello.marcbaker@gmail.com

Special Thank you too, Stephen Bull Emmanuelle Waeckerle David Moore Karen Knorr Anna Fox Martin Pover Matthew Lindsay Sally Verral Abdulreza Abbas-Nazari Ivor Jones

Daniel Bergo www.danielbergo.com daniel@danielbergo.com 07902437160 Charlotte Wormley-Healing www.charlotteflorence.co.uk charlottewh@hotmail.co.uk 07849551579 thom Earle www.welovethom.com thom@welovethom.com 07780118403 Daniel Evans & Brendan Baker www.cargocollective.com/danielevans www.brendan-baker.co.uk baker.evans@hotmail.co.uk Lu-lu Evans www.cargocollective.com/luluevans luluevans@hotmail.co.uk 07800 669053 Simon Fleatcher simonfletcher.8theavenue@hotmail.co.uk Rosie Fitzgerald roisinfitzgerald.tumblr.com roisinfitzgerald@ymail.com 07794700739 Manca Gale mancagale@hotmail.com Jordan Gibbons jordan.gbbns@gmail.com

UCA FARNHAM PHOTOGRAPHY DEGREE SHOW 2011 PRIVATE VIEW - 23RD JUNE 23RD - 27TH JUNE T1 FREE RANGE 2011 91 BRICK LANE, LONDON, E1 6QL

Robin Godden www.robingodden.com robin_godden@hotmail.com 07510 302560 Racheal Gould www.rachelgould.co.uk rachel-gould@live.co.uk 07811461222 Louise Harman www.louiseharman.com lkharman@hotmail.com 079205 54842 Micheal Haider www.michaelahaider.co.uk michaela_haider@hotmail.com 07930834100

Bim Hjortronsteen www.bimhjortronsteen.com hagnesta_hill@hotmail.com 07792133799

Any Stringer www.cargocollective.com/amyelysestringer amyelysestringer@googlemail.com 07500007337

Adam Hodgson adamhodgsonphotography.com adamthodgson@gmail.com 07971168129

Jerry Stewardson www.jeremystewardson.com jp.stewardson@ntlworld.com 07876 385500

Yvonne Jordan www.yvonnejordan.com yvjordan@hotmail.com 07870522192

Will Swainger swainger88@gmail.com 079508054749

Sian- Marie Kent www.smkent3.wordpress.com smkent@hotmail.co.uk 07955709716 Scott Luck scottaluck@gmail.com www.scottluck.co.uk 07738733000 Charitly Lamb www.charitylamb.co.uk charitylamb@live.co.uk 07974937217

Emmie Thorstenson www.emmiethorstenson.se nfo@emmiethorstenson.se +46(0)733370132 (SWE) Emilly Turner emily_turner00@hotmail.com Rachel Twohey www.racheltwohey.com racheltwohey@live.com 07914046883 Natalie Uglow natalie.uglow@hotmail.co.uk 07786 031 670

Emily Matthews www.cargocollective.com/emilymatthews emily.matthews42@gmail.com 07931920279

Matthew White www.cargocollective.com/matthewhite mattjwhite@hotmail.co.uk

Maria Efthymiou www.mariaefthymiou.com info@mariaefthymiou.com 07580448343

jasper Wyatt www.jasperwyatt.com jasperwyatt@hotmail.co.uk 07875 774271

Lucy Mytton www.lucymytton.com lmytton@hotmail.com 07881544566 Tom Roberts mr.tom.roberts@googlemail.com Lucy Sloss lucysloss.com lucysloss@gmail.com 07841644559 Chris Spackman www.i-spy-with-my-little-eye.com chris.spackman@gmail.com 07939 300732 Lauren Streeter www.cargocollective.com/laurenstreeter laurenstreeter@hotmail.co.uk 07756084386



Flux Degree show