Page 10

that leads to a complete understanding of the Four Noble Truths. Right View is free from delusion and ignorance and moves very easily into deep wisdom, clear sight and the ego gets disappear which leads to the stage of enlightenment and the ego gets disappear. Prajnaparamita Sutra is believed to be the highest form of Buddhist Teaching and is classified into eight different categories as follows: The Trisatika, Pancasatika, Saptasatika, Astasahasrika, Sardhadvisahasrika, Pancavimsatisahasrika, Astadasasahasrika and Satasahasrika Prajnaparamita Sutra. 1) Trisatika Prajnaparamita Sutra: 300 lines, the Diamond SĹŤtra or VajracchedikÄ Prajnaparamita Sutra 2) Pancasatika Prajnaparamita Sutra: 500 lines 3) Saptasatika Prajnaparamita Sutra: 700 lines, the bodhisattva Manjushree’s exposition of Prajnaparamita 4) Pardhadvisahasrika Prajnaparamita Sutra: 2500 lines, from the questions of Bodhisattva Suvikrantavikramin 5) Astasahasrika Prajnaparamita Sutra: 8000 lines 6) Astadasasahasrika Prajnaparamita Sutra: 18,000 lines 7)

Pancavimsatisahasrika 25,000lines


Satasahasrika PrajnaparamitaSutra.




Sutra: Maha

According to Joseph Walser Pancavimsatisahasrika Prajnaparamita Sutra (25,000line) and Satasahasrika Prajnaparamita Sutra (100,000 lines) have a connection

Prajnaparamita (A short note)  

A short note on Prajnaparamita, Avalokiteswora, Valahassa Jatak, Bikramshila Mahabihar, Bhagwan Bahal, Thambahi, Simhala Sharthabaha, Garud...