Page 1

Forever XXI Region R egion 2 Division 21 Monthly y Newsletter Volume lum um II Issue VIII January 2013

1


Table of Contents

Front Cover . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 1 Table of Contents. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 2 Message from our LTG . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 3 Past Events . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 4 Future Events . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 5 Contact Information . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6-9

2


A Message from our LTG Photo Courtesy of Tommy Giang

Hi Hippos! Wow, can you believe it? There's only two months left in this term. I can't express how proud I am of this division. The spirit, the dedication, and overall AWESOMENESS of each and every single one of you makes me feel like the best Lt. Governor in the world.

As the year comes to a close, be sure to stay spirited! Keep working hard, keep volunteering, and keep being the amazing hippos you all are! Two months is a lot of time left, so be sure to stay strong! Photo Courtesy of Charlie Sin Photography

And last but not least, I would like to congratulate Nick Lee of Mira Mesa on a successful election on becoming the 2013-2014 LTG! And to our other two wonderful candidates, I thank you very much for your hard work. You both did an excellent job!

Anthony To


Past Events Mira Mesa Ice Skating Fundraiser January 4th

Article by: Jimmy Trinh

Mira Mesa Treasurer

An ice skating fundraiser? A time and place where Key Clubbers run around in circles with steel blades under their boots on slippery, cold ice in the dark with flashing lights? It sounds like a great idea. Everyone is laughing, smiling, and some are even holding hands. They anticipate to slip, trip, and fall, but it doesn't stop them from setting foot on the ice. It's because every Hippo in our Division 21 knows that our fellow members are there to support them. Even though we come from different schools, communities, and lives, some of our closest friends are within this club. The joy is passed on by each embarrassing fall and the photos taken in the cold ice arena. To start off the new year, our Key Club family came to celebrate the friendships we made and to create more memories. It's an amazing sight to see "Division

21 Hippos on Ice". Holiday Kick Off December 2

Article by: Tony Ho

Scripps Ranch President

With our second annual Holiday Kick-Off being a success, people were able to enjoy a day full of bonding with other members. With many activities going on, such as the gingerbread house making contest to the Super Smash Bros Brawl Tournament, people were also able to make cards for kids at the Rady Children’s hospital. To end off the amazing day, we all watched the Pixar Animation film Up. While making a grand total of $267, we donated half of our profits to Project ELIMINATE. With everyone having a fun time and meeting new people, our Holiday Kick-Off was able to start everyone’s winter break off on the right foot. Photos Courtesy of Tony Ho

4

4


Future Events Fri-Sun, March 22nd-24th

CNH District Convention (DCON)

Where: Anaheim, CA

When: All Weekend Long

What: Come celebrate the end of the Key Club year with Key Clubbers from ALL over the CNH District. If you thought that Fall Rally was fun, wait until you see what’s in store for you at the annual District Convention (DCON). Have the time of your life up in Anaheim, California as you have tons of endless fun and learn even more about Key Club from those from the Divisional level and up, including District and International. See your new Lieutenant Governor get inaugurated, meet tons of new people, participate in a variety of intense spirit battles, and attend a variey of workshops that get you more acquainted with the different levels of Key Club. It’s a nonstop adventure full of excitement and wonder as you bask in a MILLION waves of service!

The Anaheim Convention Center

5


Contact Info. &+8+5+10$1#4& LTG

Anthony To d21.cnhkc.ltg@gmail.com

EAs

Nick Lee nleemmhs@yahoo.com

%.#+4'/106 President

Vice Amanda Nguyen Presidents amandabbeyx@aol.com Krystal Ta krystal_ta@hotmail.com

Vivian Vuong Vivian.L.Vuong@gmail.com Jenn Santos jennmariesantos@gmail.com

Tech Ed

Travis Chang travisc2728@gmail.com

Secretary

Kathy Tran kathytran03@gmail.com

Treasurer

Ivana Morris ivanamorris@yahoo.com

Bulletin Editor

Mindy Nguyen xitsmindy@gmail.com

*+)*6'%**+)* +06'40#6+10#.

-'#40; President

President Kevin VanKham pvankham@hightechhigh.org

Tony Vo tonyvo7@gmail.com

Sally Dang sallydaang@gmail.com

Russel Kuoch Vice Presidents Russelkuoch@yahoo.com John Soup johnsoup123@yahoo.com

*+)*6'%**+)* President

Cynthia Barron cbarron@hightechhigh.org

Secretary

Sandy Lai ssandyy95@hotmail.com

Treasurer

Anthony Vannarath vannarath33@gmail.com

Editor

Roland Kong rolandkong7@gmail.com

Historian

Cassandra Blessing

Marketing

Luis Salgado


Contact Info. .#,1..#

/#&+510 President

Savannah Knox sknox4545@yahoo.com

Carla Martinez c.ar1a_m928@yahoo.com

Vice President

Paul Van paulbrackz@yahoo.com

Matt Vasquez matt.vasquez95@yahoo.com

Secretary

Alexandra Padilla margarit_padilla@att.net

Susan Wu wusansu@gmail.com

Treasurer

Vi Nguyen vnguyen1202@gmail.com

President

Kiara Sanchez kberenices@gmail.com

Vice President Secretary

Treasurer

/+4#/'5# President

Jennifer Luu jennifer.n.luu@gmail.com

Estella Hoang Head Historian estellahoang718@gmail.com

Vice President

Zabrina Reyes zabrinareyes@gmail.com

Historians Karen Ha

karentgha@yahoo.com

Karina Dam Kaarinadam@gmail.com

Demitra Hoang hoangryhippos@yahoo.com

Secretary

Winnie Kuang winniek123@gmail.com

Treasurer

Jimmy Trinh jimmyktrinh@yahoo.com

Editor

Ana Espiritu apatricia227@yahoo.com

SAA

Nick Lee nleemmhs@gmail.com Jin Gantan iinmercado@yahoo.com


Contact Info. /+55+10$#; President Denise Phan

2#64+%-*'04; President

Vanessa Nguyen v_nguyen678@hotmail.com

Vice President

Margaret Do margaretdo@yahoo.com

Secretary

Neda Heydari nedaheydari@rocketmail.com

Treasurer

An (Amy) Tran itsamyx3@yahoo.com

denisephann@gmail.com Kristen Tran Vice President trankristen2000@yahoo.com

Secretary Jasmine Nguyen

jnnguyen05@gmail.com

Treasurer Gabriel Ng grabrielng15@gmail.com

Editor

David Gonzalez davidgonza186@gmail.com

Spirit Chair Thao Tran thaotothetran@yahoo.com

21+06.1/#

5%4+2254#0%*

President

Courtney Huen courtneyh123@gmail.com

President

Vice President

Ive Greene ivyg123@gmail.com

Izy Truong Vice Presidents itruong59@gmail.com

Secretary

Nina Nguyen ninanguyen1996@gmail.com

Treasurer

John Lopp JLopp123@gmail.com

Tony Ho hotony96@gmail.com

Secretary

Yvonne Luu yvonnepluu@yahoo.com

Treasurer

Thao Nguyen thaonguyen 1021@aim.com


Contact Info. 5'444#

70+8'45+6;%+6;

President

Vy Luu vyluu@att.net

President

Ziv Weizman funissad@yahoo.com

Vice President

Lincoln To lincoln_to@yahoo.com

Vice President

Sebastian Le Bras c.basslb@gmail.com

Secretary

Jacquelyn Ha ha.jackie.16@gmail.com

Secretary

Kevin Kahru kkahru@yahoo.com

Treasurer

Audrey Bell audreybell97@yahoo.com

Treasurer

Osama Khan khans@att.net

Jenny Ho jennihh79@gmail.com

Webmaster

Sarah Em sarahjuillet@gmail.com

Tech Editor

January Newsletter 2013  

Divisional newsletter for Key Club's Division 21 for the month of January 2013.

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you