Page 1


Cornerstone SDS

Connecting Communities

Building Support

Changing Perspectives

Organisational Overview

Supporting Families

Community Justice

Everyone Involved

Helping Hands

Phenomenal Fundraisers

Annual Accounts

Thank You

Patrons and Board of Directors: Patrons: Karen Darke and Dame Anne Begg. Board of Directors: Peter D. Nicholson (Chair), Malcolm D. Laing (Vice Chair), James C. Douglas, Steven Judge, Andrew Lockhart, Helen Munro, Craig Pollock, Ian Robbie, C. John Scott, Elaine M. Thomson and Karen Tyerman.


3

Welcome to the 2015 - 16 Cornerstone Annual Review. It has been another busy and exciting year for our organisation, as we have continued to develop our services in local communities across Scotland, all in pursuit of our organisational aim to enable the people we support to enjoy a valued life - the life they choose.

I do hope you enjoy reading our latest Annual Review. Edel Harris Chief Executive

There are many notable highlights from the past 12 months, including the expansion of our Connects services and the implementation of some very exciting staff initiatives which will have a lasting positive impact for the people we support. We have also continued to develop our centre for older people and people with dementia in Edinburgh and recently launched a new website to promote our Self-Directed Support (SDS) advisory service. However, 2015 -16 has also been a particularly challenging year as we have continued to address the evolving challenges presented by the changing social care sector and tightening public sector finances. Our staff have done a wonderful job of rising to meet these challenges whilst still ensuring that the care they provide is of the highest quality. Nevertheless, with more challenges and changes on the horizon, we have decided to embark on an exciting journey to develop a new organisational strategy which we look forward to sharing later this year. Quality continues to underpin everything we do and I’m delighted to share that we have seen a marked increase in our Care Inspectorate grades – with services recently attaining straight ‘6s’ (Excellent) across all quality themes. The quality of our services is also reflected in the feedback I have received during my meetings with the people and families we support. Hearing from families and individuals is always one of the highlights of my job and I hope you enjoy reading some of their stories in this Annual Review. We have continued to benefit from the tremendous support of our Patrons, Dame Anne Begg and Paralympian Karen Darke. Dame Anne kindly spoke at our Staff Conference in June and Karen has generously supported our Annual Dinner. As a charitable organisation, having the support of such high profile and skilled professionals is invaluable and I would like to take the opportunity to formally thank both our Patrons for their ongoing support. I would also like to say a very well deserved ‘congratulations’ to Karen - who won Gold at the Paralympic Games in September 2016. Finally, I would like to thank our Chair, Peter Nicholson, and the Cornerstone Board of Directors for their continued support.


4

This year we opened our new Cornerstone SDS office in the heart of Inverurie in Aberdeenshire and also launched a brand new website for the service.

Option 1: Direct Payment

Option 2: Individual Service Fund

Option 3: Arranged Services

Option 4: Mixed Budget

Self-Directed Support (SDS) is the Scottish Government’s strategy for enabling people with identified social care needs to be in control of their own lives and to live independently within the community. It provides choice, control and flexibility to people, their carers and their families enabling them to make informed choices on how their support looks and how it is delivered. Through our new base in Inverurie, Cornerstone SDS, in partnership with Aberdeenshire Council, will support thousands of people to make choices about their care through SDS. Our new website provides information and resources on all the SDS options and also gives a platform for users to advertise for Personal Assistants (PAs). The new office at 25 High Street was officially opened by the Provost of Aberdeenshire, Hamish Vernal (pictured above with Cornerstone CEO, Edel Harris). The new Cornerstone SDS website can be found by visiting www.cornerstonesds.org.uk


5 “Arthur and I were married in early 1947 and have now been married for 69 years. He is now 101 and I am 92 and we have lived in our current house for more than 30 years. I have always been an active lady and was always doing something and took great pride in my beautiful garden; however when Arthur first became ill I was his carer for some time until I fell out of bed and hurt my back. Although we have always had the support of our son Nick, I knew we had to do something as we could not ask him to do everything for us - he had his own life to lead. It took some time to get some care organised but we eventually had care from an agency and, although most of the staff were really nice, they always came at different times and we never knew who was coming.

“I had come to a point in my life where I didn’t care and had lost interest, but now I see beauty in my life, things have changed altogether.”

Nick then met with Cornerstone SDS in September 2015 and arranged to change from an agency so we could get our own staff and by October 2015 my PA Michelle started to work for us. Michelle is a marvellous girl and is great with Arthur - I have a new life and it has made a huge difference to Arthur. I had come to a point in my life where I didn’t care and had lost interest, but now I see beauty in my life, things have changed altogether. Michelle now arranges a rota, as we have three staff in place as our support package is now almost 24 hours. I still have my own personal space from 1.00pm–4.30pm - this is my time as although I have staff in the house most of the time I also still like my independence, but I know I have choice and nothing is rushed. We are now in a routine and I feel relaxed knowing that Arthur is being cared for - he is my main concern and is very settled. I now have a sense of knowing everything is okay. It is wonderful to know that this family is still together and happy after all these years.”

Page sponsored by:


6

In the last year, we have launched new Connects services in Stonehaven, Peterhead and Elgin. These services provide therapeutic and stimulating activities for people with disabilities and other support needs, enabling them to learn new things, develop their social skills and become involved in their local community. Connects Stonehaven, which was established in March 2015, has grown to provide weekly activities for more than 30 people from the local area.

Neil Fowler (pictured above) was one of the first people to join Connects Stonehaven. Socialising and staying busy are very important to Neil and he used to struggle for things to do on his day off from the day centre. Connects Stonehaven has given him the opportunity to spend his day off with a group of friends, doing things he enjoys. “Cornerstone Connects is Neil’s life – he loves it and is always happy. The Cornerstone staff are so committed and there is a great relationship between the service and families. I don’t know what I would do if it wasn’t for Cornerstone supporting Neil. It’s a lifeline to him, and it puts my mind at rest to know that he is getting lots of enjoyment out of it and that he’s always busy. Just because Neil’s in a wheelchair and has learning disabilities, he shouldn’t have to miss out on all the extra enjoyment in life – and he doesn’t, and that’s great.” Jenny Pratt (Neil’s sister)

“My favourite activities are the Connects discos, I like dancing and music. I love Tom Jones and always sing his songs on karaoke.” - Neil Fowler


7 In May 2016, we moved into a new, riverfront office in Aberdeen after eight years at our old home at Atholl House.

We are delighted to have moved into Centurion Court – a move which has taken us into the heart of Aberdeen’s business district – and we look forward to welcoming as many people as possible through our doors. Over the last 36 years, Cornerstone has grown to support more than 2,200 people and, operating from our vibrant new workplace, we hope to increase this number and reach many more people in local communities across the North of Scotland. Our accessible new home is just a short walk from Aberdeen’s rail and bus stations, as well as the Union Square shopping centre, and has bright, soundproofed spaces for private meetings as well as breakout areas for staff and visitors. If you would like to come and get the grand tour, just let us know and we would be more than happy to show you around!


8

Located in Wester Hailes in the South West of Edinburgh, Cornerstone Canalside is a bright, modern and welcoming day opportunities service for older people and people with dementia. Canalside offers support with daily living skills reducing social isolation and helping to maintain or improve mobility and independence.

Page sponsored by:

Since opening in 2015, Canalside has developed a full and varied programme which includes, among other things, music, quizzes, pamper sessions, exercise, baking and day trips. The building also has a quiet room for people who would prefer to sit and chat to their friends, watch a film or read. Over the past year, the staff at Canalside have developed close partnerships with local organisations. These partnerships enable the people we support to get more exercise, spend time outdoors and feel more integrated in their local community.

“I love coming to Canalside. Everyone is so nice and I have met a lovely new friend. It makes me feel like I have a life now.� - Margaret Hunter


9 We have been honoured to take part in the Parklife project with Saughton Park, which is currently undergoing a multi-million pound restoration. Canalside has been chosen as their participation group for older adults and people with dementia to give feedback on the issues they face when accessing public spaces. This mutually beneficial project allows the people we support to give something back to their local community.

Canalside’s partnership with Edinburgh & Lothians Greenspace Trust (ELGT) has resulted in them creating a specialist programme focusing on older people and people with dementia. The programme, called ‘Dementia Friendly Walks’, incorporates local history, arts and crafts and Tai Chi.

Health All Around is a community health project which supports people in Edinburgh to live longer, healthier lives. Canalside has a close partnership with their Active Steps programme, which has provided the people we support with access to seated exercises, walking groups and Qigong.


10

In November 2015, Cornerstone partnered with The Lens to offer staff in the West of Scotland the opportunity to bid for investment in their own innovative ideas. Through the programme, we aimed to empower staff to realise their ambitions and create pioneering projects for the future

Established in September 2015, The Lens is supporting mission-driven organisations to develop a culture of intrapreneurship and unleash the talent of their workforce.

Following an application process, our staff finalists were supported through a range of workshops to help them refine and develop their ideas. The programme culminated with a final event where each of our finalists were invited to pitch their idea to a judging panel made up of Cornerstone staff. Our judges had access to an investment pot of ÂŁ20,000 and awarded funding to four of the eight finalists, who have now begun to take their ideas forward:

HAPPE For many individuals with additional support needs, it can be very difficult to manage emotions - particularly feelings such as anxiety, anger and depression. Service Manager Clare Scott successfully pitched her idea for the HAPPE (Homunculi Approach for Promoting Positive Emotions) programme. This will support young people aged 10 - 18 with additional support needs by equipping them with practical tools to identify and manage these emotions.

Cornerstone Connects Multimedia Productions After identifying a keen interest from individuals attending Connects groups in North Lanarkshire, Support Workers Jimmy Nicol and Geraldine Whitson developed their idea for Connects Multimedia Productions. This new group will teach the people we support creative skills in all aspects of film making including writing, production and editing.

The Five Senses After identifying a lack of services in Lanarkshire for people with complex sensory needs, Operational Managers Shona Murray and Cathy McCabe developed their idea for a new sensory room in North Lanarkshire. The Five Senses sensory room will offer a safe space for adults and children to access a wide range of sensory activities and products, which will promote stimulation and relaxation for individuals.


11

SIS-BRO @ Growing Together

Many siblings of individuals with a disability or support need may experience emotional challenges resulting from their family situation. Lysia Abercrombie, Project Worker at our Growing Together children’s service in Glasgow, developed an idea for SIS-BRO – a group aimed at supporting siblings of individuals with a disability or support need. “At SIS-BRO we run a range of fun activities for siblings, allowing them the opportunity to have fun and socialise with peers who may have similar challenges at home. During the group sessions, we also work with siblings to address and help with any issues they may have by exploring issuebased themes, such as emotions and coping strategies. The sessions are geared towards self-expression, so that the young people can gain in confidence and self-esteem, feel supported and better understand their feelings. The group started with its first session in September 2016 and the feedback from the young people has been very positive.” - Lysia Abercrombie

“I got involved with SIS-BRO as my sister Bailey is supported by Growing Together. I really enjoy coming to the group because I get to do lots of fun activities and meet new people. I have made a lot of new friends here, everyone is really nice and friendly.” - Logan, aged 11, who attends SIS-BRO

Page sponsored by:


12

Supporting over

people

Through

services

Across

North

East

Scottish local authority areas

West

New awards and accreditations Scottish Training Federation Provider of the Year 2016.

Gained Investors in Young People accreditation and retained Gold Investors in People accreditation.

Now an ILM Approved Centre - enabling us to offer a range of qualifications including management, coaching and mentoring.

Approved to deliver SVQs in Social Care and Business & Administration.


13 We have provided 24 hour housing support to

Hundreds of hours of respite care was provided to

We have supported

to access and enjoy activities in their local communities.

children, adults and families.

have been supported in their own homes. We have provided specialist support to

and young people across Scotland. families successfully applied to our Quality of Life fund to secure specialist equipment and services that would have otherwise been unavailable.

Committed to quality

Investing in our workforce

86% of our services have been graded 5 (Very Good) or 6 (Excellent) by the Care Inspectorate (as of October 2016).

23,570 2,905 161 112 55 38

Our Birchview and Doocot View respite units in Elgin and Buckie received Grade 6 (Excellent) across all quality themes in their latest Care Inspectorate Report. In June 2016, our Quality and Performance Manager, Hilary Bennison, received the prestigious QS Ambassador Award at the Quality Scotland Awards for Business Excellence.

e-learning courses completed.

face-to-face training sessions delivered.

staff attended our Staff Conference.

managers have completed one of our new management training programmes.

candidates completed an SVQ/PDA through our SQA Approved Centre. candidates took part in our Modern Apprenticeship programme.


14

Our Children and Family Services provide support to more than 500 people across Scotland. We help children and young people with additional support needs to enjoy a wide range of social activities, whilst also supporting their families to take regular breaks from their caring responsibilities. Our services include playschemes and fun clubs, respite breaks, family services, sibling support, fostering placements, transitions support and a wide range of communitybased activities.

This year, our Fostering and Family Placement service has provided support to 30 children and young people. This service differs from the traditional fostering model of support as it enables children to remain living within their own home, whilst being offered regular overnight support in the home of their foster carer. This service, which supports families experiencing times of significant stress or adversity, is tailored in line with their individual circumstances. Families can receive support for a few overnights per month, or more depending on their specific need. Our staff work in close partnership with the families to co-ordinate their planned support and regularly offer additional services when required. Last Christmas, the service provided food hampers for the families, as well as gifts donated to Cornerstone to offer additional support during the festive period. At the most recent Care Inspectorate inspection, our Fostering and Family Placement service achieved three grade 6s (Excellent) and one grade 5 (Very Good) across four quality statements.


15

“I first found out about Cornerstone through my parents, who were foster carers. After spending time with the children in their care, and seeing how much our young daughter enjoyed their company, we decided to take over the care of the children from my parents and become their foster carers.

“Fostering has brought so much fun and laughter into our family.”

We currently foster three children; two 12-year-old boys and a three-yearold girl. They all stay separately during weeknights and every second weekend. Our role involves providing healthy meals, ensuring that they can enjoy a range of activities, providing a good structure and routine and getting them ready for school and nursery in the morning. Each child is different and we tailor our activities to meet the needs of each individual. Our five-year-old daughter (pictured above) loves the variety of having different children to stay and a range of activities to participate in. We have all developed positive relationships. It has been so rewarding to watch each child develop and to offer them opportunities that they may not have had otherwise. It also feels great to know that we are providing a break for the children’s families, which will in turn improve relationships when they go back home. Our daughter tells us that she loves being a foster carer family and she is always excited when we have children coming to stay. Fostering has brought so much fun and laughter into our family.”

Page sponsored by:


16

Cornerstone’s Community Justice services provide support to people with learning support needs who are in contact with, or at risk of having contact with, the criminal justice system.

Our Partnership Project continues to deliver support to people with disabilities in the West and East regions of Scotland. The project, which will run until 2018, will see us strengthen our partnerships with Criminal Justice Social Work and the Scottish Prison Service. This year we developed a new project in Glasgow, funded by Glasgow Criminal Justice Social Work, to deliver support to people on Community Payback Orders who have a learning support need. This includes working to secure unpaid work which is appropriate to their abilities and support needs.

“We are also excited to be developing an Ethics and Human Rights policy and staff development programme, alongside our Positive Behaviour Support programme. This will enhance Cornerstone’s commitment to the enablement and rights of the people we support.” - Lynn Jolly, Community Justice Services Manager


17

Over the past year, we have continued to embed the involvement of the people we support in the services Cornerstone provides.

Working in partnership with the National Involvement Network (supported by ARC Scotland), we have reinforced our commitment to the Charter for Involvement - 12 Principles which detail how people supported by organisations should be involved in services and decisions made about the support they receive. A number of Participation Days and events have also been arranged across our services this year. These events are aimed at raising awareness of involvement activities, gaining feedback and providing additional information to the people we support. In September, our team in North Lanarkshire held a full day event which featured talks from the Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC), local government representatives, Lanarkshire Carers Centre and Dates and Mates. By maintaining an ongoing commitment to involvement, we are ensuring that the people we support can have their voices heard within our organisation. Claire Parker, who is supported at our Dalmarnock service in Glasgow, recently completed training to use Talking Mats. Talking Mats is an interactive resource that uses three sets of picture communication symbols to facilitate communication with those who have complex communication needs. The tool allows individuals to express their feelings and/or opinions on matters which may be difficult to achieve through traditional methods. The training was part of a pilot funded by the Scottish Government and focussed specifically on areas of the Charter for Involvement. Claire was quickly able to put her training into practice, meeting with six people we support from Glasgow and East Dunbartonshire to gather their views on living independently and being involved in their communities. Their feedback will be collated and used to produce a report which will share learning, good practice and areas requiring further development.

“I enjoyed the training and would recommend it to others. It gave me an awareness of what needs to be done.� - Claire Parker


18

Without the support, dedication and hard work of our amazing volunteers it would not be possible to do the work we do. They generously give their time and energy to help Cornerstone and the people we support in their local communities across Scotland.

This year 498 individuals donated an incredible 14,076 hours of volunteering time across a massive range of activities, from befriending people we support to working at events and fundraisers, and even helping out in our offices across the country. Corporate volunteering has continued to be a massive success with many companies getting involved across Scotland in a variety of ways.

Morgan Stanley

Nexen

More than 100 staff members from financial services firm Morgan Stanley volunteered with people we support in the West of Scotland and also helped create our Community Garden at the Summerlee Heritage Park in North Lanarkshire which is used by people we support.

A total of 55 employees from oil and gas firm Nexen (pictured above) came together to make a difference by volunteering across two services in Aberdeen. On top of this, the organisation also made the extremely generous donation of £10,000 to Cornerstone.

Morgan Stanley • Lloyds Banking Group • Chivas Regal • Skills Development Scotland • Aberdeen Asset Management • Department for Work and Pensions • University of Glasgow • The Robert Gordon University • BT • Royal Bank of Scotland • Bank of Scotland • Bibby Offshore • Department of Energy and Climate Change • Clydesdale Bank • 3Mobile • Scottish Widows • Delta Force • Nexen • Langstane Housing Association • SSE • Department for International Development


19 “I have been volunteering with Cornerstone for six years and was previously at Dumbarton East and Dalmuir, but I have been volunteering with a range of organisations for over 18 years. The best part about working as a volunteer is that there is no pressure and I can do it in my own time, at my own pace - it’s totally flexible. Throughout my time volunteering I’ve had the opportunity to learn new skills and in some cases earn certificates along the way too. I love office work because of the company and the laughs we have. Cornerstone is a great organisation that does really good work and I feel like I’m doing my bit too. However the main thing for me has been the social interaction - it has really brought me out of my shell. Sometimes for people with anxiety or depression, all you need is a reason to get up in the morning and volunteering certainly provides that and it’s been a great help to me.” “I have been a volunteer with Cornerstone since I retired more than eight years ago. As I had worked for Cornerstone for around six years I knew that the staff do a great job and that the residents really benefit from one-to-one time. I have been a befriender with Kelly since I started volunteering. I chose Kelly as she had lost her Mum when I worked with her. Kelly loves going to church and singing as well as just meeting people. I recently decided to take Kelly on a coach tour over one night as a trial - this was the first time she’d ever been away overnight without staff. I wanted to do this as Kelly does not have much of a chance to get a holiday and we both really enjoyed it. My biggest achievement is having my friendship with Kelly but also having contact with staff and meeting with so many people every week when we are out.

Page sponsored by:

I would encourage others to become befrienders as it is very rewarding to see how much Kelly has developed just from having that one to one contact. It has also given me great pleasure and a fullness of life in my retirement.”


20

Once again we want to say a massive thank you to our amazing supporters who, over the past year, have organised a host of fundraising events and pushed themselves to the limit by taking part in challenges - all to raise money for Cornerstone.

Camino Challenge

Fizz Friday

In October 2015, 10 intrepid supporters took on our Camino Challenge - a six day walk covering 72 miles of the Camino de Santiago in northern Spain. Along the journey, the group collected stamps in their Camino passports in order to gain a unique Compostela certificate and between them raised a fantastic £15,315 for Cornerstone.

Our third Fizz Friday event took place at the Trinity Hall in Aberdeen, raising money for Cornerstone Connections. The event was a sell-out success and raised £7,657.

Major funders/grants

The 13th Annual Fundraising Dinner

£605,804 Trusts and Foundations

£28,952 Fundraising Events & Activities

£127,780 Donations & Legacies

£126,465 Gifts in Kind

£47,255 TOTAL

£936,256

Katherine Jenkins In February 2016, the Lord Provost’s Charitable Trust hosted a concert at His Majesty’s Theatre in Aberdeen by Welsh classical superstar, Katherine Jenkins, with all proceeds going to Cornerstone. The event, which was supported by BP, raised more than £30,000.

Our 13th Cornerstone Annual Dinner took place in April 2016 at the Ardoe House Hotel in Aberdeen. More than 200 guests attended the event and were treated to performances by classical-crossover soprano, Ciara Harvey, local singer Paul Black, and Annual Dinner stalwarts, Vic Rodrick and Annie Gunner Logan. The event was generously sponsored by BP and CNR International and raised an amazing £32,000 for our Cornerstone Connects service.


21

Our Quality of Life programme aims to transform the lives of people with disabilities and other support needs by providing access to essential specialised equipment, services and activities that might otherwise be unavailable. In the last year, the Quality of Life programme has given out £60,000 to improve the lives of the people we support.

“I have a 13-year-old daughter called Beverly (pictured above) who has autism, epilepsy and other support needs. Because of this, Beverly’s behaviour can be challenging when she is distressed. She is tall and very strong for her age and has no understanding of the damage she may cause to herself, others and household items. Last year, and not for the first time, she broke her bed. I was not in the position financially to purchase yet another bed which meant that Beverly had to sleep with me. She is very restless and easily disturbed when asleep which had a detrimental effect on Beverly, me, and my ability to cope with and respond to Beverly’s needs. I explained this to my Support Worker from the Growing Together project, who then applied to Cornerstone’s Quality of Life programme to cover the costs of a double bed from Tough Furniture. My application was assessed and granted very quickly. I can’t really put into words the difference it has made having an appropriate bed, that is not only comfortable but that is strong enough to withstand Beverly’s activities and needs. Beverly just loves her new bed, I can comfortably lie down with her when she has a seizure and I don’t have to worry if she jumps or throws herself onto her bed that it will break. We now both get a good night’s sleep. Just having a better sleep has had a positive impact on our relationship, as we are both less irritable. This means that when we interact we are more patient, have more fun and communicate much better with each other.” - Gina Bank-Anthony


22

Total income

Total expenditure

Net movement in funds *after net losses/gains on investment assets

Donations and charitable support

To request a full copy of our 2015 - 16 accounts, email: finance@cornerstone.org.uk

Many thanks to those who have supported our work in 2015 - 16, including: • Aberdeen Asset Management • Austin and Hope Pilkington Trust • Big Lottery Fund • BP • Capital Solutions • Childrens Aid • CNR International • Comic Relief • Elgin Common Good Fund • Edinburgh Voluntary Organisations Council • ExxonMobil • EY

• IF Harvey Charitable Trust • James Wood Bequest Fund • John Gordon’s Charitable Fund • JTH Charitable Trust • Ledingham Chalmers LLP • Mary Morrison Cox Trust • Miss Gertrude Patullo Trust • Mrs Ina B Briggs Memorial Trust • Nexen • NHS Highland • People’s Postcode Trust • PM Ireland’s Charitable Trust • RC Diocese of Aberdeen • Royal Bank of Scotland • RJ Larg Family Trust • Ryvoan Trust • Seven Incorporated Trades of Aberdeen • Shergill Enterprises

• Stafford Trust • Steve McKnight of St James’s Place Wealth Management • Strachans • The Access Group • The Grill Bar • The Lord Provost’s Charitable Trust • Tricker PR • W A Cargill Fund • William Welsh Caird Trust Fund • Yorkshire and Clydesdale Bank Foundation

Thank you also to everyone else who has provided us with help this year!


23

In my role as Chair of Cornerstone, I have the privilege of seeing the positive impact of our work in so many communities across Scotland. Central to our success in each region is the incredible commitment of our staff, who continually strive to enable the people we support to live the lives they choose and to realise their personal goals and ambitions.

Earlier this year, I was delighted to host The Lens Final in Glasgow. This event was an amazing showcase of the talent, ingenuity and creativity of our workforce. In the face of shrinking resources and tightening budgets, never has there been a more pivotal time for social care and third sector organisations to look inwardly and nurture the talents of their people. In the year ahead, we will be developing many more exciting ways to empower our staff - enabling them to utilise their skills and abilities to the benefit of their roles, their teams and, ultimately, the people we support. Our sector has always been a challenging one and this past year has proven to be no exception. I’d like to recognise Cornerstone CEO, Edel Harris, the wider senior management team and my fellow Board members, whose excellent direction has steered us through some difficult obstacles and helped keep Cornerstone in a financially sustainable position. In challenging times, we are even more appreciative of the wonderful support we receive from the many individuals and organisations who generously raise and donate funds on our behalf. I also never fail to be amazed by the incredible dedication of the hundreds of volunteers who freely give their time and energy to support Cornerstone’s work across Scotland. All of this support is invaluable and has a truly transformational impact on the lives of the people we support. Finally, I would like thank you for taking the time to read our latest Annual Review - I hope we get the opportunity to work together in the year ahead. Peter D. Nicholson Chair


@CornerstoneScot

Cornerstone Scotland

Cornerstone Scotland

enquiries@cornerstone.org.uk www.cornerstone.org.uk

Aberdeen 01224 256 000 Dundee 01382 220 238/248 Glasgow 0141 378 0700

Scottish Charity No SC004780. Company No. SC070762. The company is registered in Scotland as Cornerstone Community Care operating as Cornerstone, with registered office 39 Huntly Street, Aberdeen, AB10 1TJ.

Cornerstone Charity

Cornerstone Annual Review 2015-2016  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you