Page 15

HEADER HERE CONGREGATION BETH ISRAEL

Congregation Beth Israel

WHO YA GONNA CALL? Tracy Manaster Alifanz Communications and Program Coordinator »» »» »» »» »»

Sisterhood Brotherhood Social Action Adult Education Community Events

Bitsie Appleton Accounting Coordinator

1972 NW Flanders Street, Portland, OR 97209 Office: (503) 222-1069 • Fax: (503) 274-1400 Beth Israel Cemetery, 426 SW Taylors Ferry Road

CBI Team CLERGY Senior Rabbi Michael Z. Cahana

Receptionist and Tributes Coordinator Amber Rollins amber@bethisrael-pdx.org

Senior Cantor Ida Rae Cahana

Finance Director Melissa Bordine melissa@bethisrael-pdx.org

Associate Rabbi Rachel L. Joseph Rabbi Emeritus Emanuel Rose, D.H.L., D.D.

»» Billing and Dues

Cantor Emerita Judith Blanc Schiff

Chelsea Ferguson

Contact any of the Clergy at clergy@bethisrael-pdx.org

Senior Program Manager – Youth and Family

EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

»» Youth and Teen Events »» Young Family Programs and Community »» Family Programs and Engagement

Education Director Ben Sandler, M. Ed., R.J.E. ben@bethisrael-pdx.org

McKenna Means Education Coordinator »» Religious School Registration »» Religious School Visits »» Our Parent Nus and Beneath Our Dome e-blasts

Shoshanna Pro Senior Program Manager - Membership »» New or Incoming Members »» Membership Support

Amber Rollins Receptionist and Tributes Coordinator »» Tribute donations »» Yahrzeit questions »» General questions

Emily Silverman Senior Program Manager - Life Cycle Events »» »» »» »»

B’nei Mitzvah Weddings Baby Namings Funerals

and introducing...

Beeta Neshati Clergy Assistant »» I f you want to connect with our brilliant—but busy— clergy you should get in touch with Beeta Neshati, our new Clergy Assistant. Beeta grew up in NW Portland, moved away for college where she studied psychology and social work, and, after some years exploring the east coast and southern United States, is thrilled to be back in the beautiful Pacific Northwest.

Senior Program Manager Youth and Family Chelsea Ferguson chelsea@bethisrael-pdx.org Education Coordinator McKenna Means mckenna@bethisrael-pdx.org Senior Program Manager Life Cycle Events Emily Silverman emily@bethisrael-pdx.org CBI ADMINISTRATION Executive Director Josh Kashinsky josh@bethisrael-pdx.org Senior Program Manager Membership Shoshanna Pro shoshanna@bethisrael-pdx.org Communications and Program Coordinator Tracy Manaster Alifanz tracy@bethisrael-pdx.org

Accounts Payable Linda Bridges linda@bethisrael-pdx.org Accounting Coordinator and Payroll Specialist Bitsie Appleton bitsie@bethisrael-pdx.org Facilities Managers Dallas Van Winkle Susie Young facilities@bethisrael-pdx.org Facilities Staff Ben Anderson Daniel Whalen CATERING PANEL Alfresco Catering by Sheraton 503-335-2853, Julia Deuchler Art of Catering 503-231-8185, Eric Sandstrom Aviv Israeli Vegan Cuisine 906-236-2834, Biz Lyons Century Catering 503-849-2605, Allen Levin Devil’s Food Catering 503-233-9288, Dan Sullivan Kenny & Zuke’s 503-222-3354 Lisa Glickman, Private Chef 541-728-6678 Vibrant Table Group/ Food In Bloom 503-297-9635, 503-944-6820 Karen Rich

Clergy Assistant Beeta Neshati beeta@bethisrael-pdx.org

Board of Trustees, FY 2018/2019 Officers

Trustees

Glen Levy President

Sally Rosenfeld At Large

Tony Urdes Vice President/ President-Elect

Robin McCoy At Large

Mark Peterman Secretary

Ted Nelson Past President

Naomi Derner David Goldwyn Bonnie Davis Janet Hoffman JoAnne Van Ness Menashe Bill June David Sarasohn

Stacy Friedman Treasurer Auxiliaries Kathleen Doctor WRJ/BI Sisterhood President

Jeff Capen Brotherhood President

Anna Epstein JND President

MAY/JUNE /JULY 2019 | CONGREG ATION BE TH ISR AEL

| 15

Profile for Congregation Beth Israel

May/June/July 2019 Bulletin - Congregation Beth Israel, Portland Oregon  

Read the May/June/July 2019 issue of Congregation Beth Israel's monthly Bulletin. Congregation Beth Israel is the original and largest Refor...

May/June/July 2019 Bulletin - Congregation Beth Israel, Portland Oregon  

Read the May/June/July 2019 issue of Congregation Beth Israel's monthly Bulletin. Congregation Beth Israel is the original and largest Refor...

Advertisement