__MAIN_TEXT__

Page 2

The Official Magazine of the Colorado PGA The SUMMIT is produced by the Colorado PGA

Colorado PGA Officers Jim Hajek, PGA President | 2021-2022 Fossil Trace Golf Club

Cathy Matthews-Kane, PGA Vice-President | 2021-2022 Country Club of Colorado Mike O’Donnell, PGA Secretary | 2021-2022 Fort Carson Ben Welsh, PGA Honorary President | 2021-2022 Frost Creek

Board of Directors

Mark Bacheldor, PGA | 2020-2022 UCCS PGA Golf Management Program Andy Benson, PGA | 2021 University of Denver Golf Club Jeff Boyer, PGA | 2019-2021 Eagle Ranch Golf Course Joe Carlton, PGA | 2021-2023 Legacy Ridge Golf Course Bob Doyle, PGA Past District 9 Director Life Member Kyle Heyen, PGA Past District 9 Director Hiwan Golf Club Charles ‘Vic’ Kline, PGA Past District 9 Director Ed Marzec, PGA | 2019-2021 Red Sky Golf Club Jim Miller, PGA | 2018-2023 Sonnenalp Golf Club

West Chapter Officers Jeff Boyer, PGA President | 2019-2021 Eagle Ranch Golf Course

Luke Brosterhous, PGA Vice-President | 2019-2021 Catamount Ranch and Club Ed Marzec, PGA Honorary President | 2019-2020 Red Sky Golf Club

West Chapter Board of Directors

Tom Apple, PGA | 2019-2021 Country Club of the Rockies Alice Plain, PGA | 2018 - 2023 Vail Golf Club Kenny Thayer, PGA | 2019-2021 Beavercreek Golf Club Max Twarjan, PGA | 2020-2022 Maroon Creek Club Steve VanDyke, PGA | 2018-2023 River Valley Ranch GC

Colorado PGA REACH Trustees

Theo Gregory Senior Vice President - El Pomar Tom Gunnerson VP Investments, Wells Fargo Dominic Karaba President - Specialty Lending and Business Banking - UMB Bill Keller Lieutenant Colonel USAF, Retired Eric Kenealy Chairman - Mackinaw Holding Corp. Sandy King Entrepreneur/Songwriter Bob Lally Navy Captain, Retired

John Andrew Brigadier General USAF - Retired

Adam McDiarmid Regional Manager - UMB

Tom Bauerle Owner - Colorado Golf and Turf

Scott McGraw VP of Employee Benefits Cherry Creek Insurance Group

Dan Bennett Investor/Partner, Southwest Greens Management

CJ Perry, PGA | 2020-2022 West Woods Golf Course

Anne Broholm CEO | AHEAD

Keith Stilwell, PGA | 2020-2022 Cheyenne Shadows Golf Course

Dr. Phil Brown President/Founder, Six Points Consulting

Theo Gregory Spencer Zinn

Walter Glover EVP/COO - U.S. Olympic Endowment

George Lee VP - Ameriprise Financial Services

John Bond VP Sales & Marketing, Golf Division of Garb

Independent Directors

Maj. Gen. Barbara Faulkenberry, USAF, Retired - Corporate Director: Callon Petroleum; USA Truck

Spencer Zinn, Chairman CCO, West Edge

Josh Miller, PGA | 2019-2021 GOLFTEC

Dave Troyer, PGA | 2019-2021 CommonGround Golf Course

Brad Dombaugh CEO - PSA Worldwide Corp.

Dr. Stephen Davis Cheyenne Mountain Dental Group

Honorable Sue Payton President - SCI Aerospace Inc. LTG Ed Soriano, US Army (Ret) Director, Bus. Dev. Global Land Forces - Northrop Grumman Corporation Mike Talaga Credit Analyst - Janus Hendeson Bill Vogeney Chief Revenue Officer Ent Credit Union

Staff

CEO/Executive Director Eddie Ainsworth, PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com P (303) 996-1593 C (719) 761-6125 Operations Manager Justin Limon, PGA jlimon@pgahq.com P (303) 996-1588 C (720) 390-1160 Education Director Holly Champion, PGA hchampion@pgahq.com P (303) 996-1591 C (217) 232-1790 Tournament Director Scott Minta sminta@pgahq.com P (303) 996-1590 C (630) 532-3230 Junior Golf Manager Samantha Crawford p (303) 966-1597 C (720) 884-6130 Finance Specialist Annie O’Donnell adonnell@pgahq.com P (303) 996-1595 Marketing/Comms. Director Judy Malone jmalone@pgahq.com P (303) 996-1594 C (720) 490-0333 Marketing/Comms. Manager Cathy Thompson cthompson@pgahq.com P (303) 996-1589 C (303) 918-0396

Field Staff

Career Consultant Keith Soriano, PGA ksoriano@pgahq.com C (720) 841-1006 PGA Jr. League Regional Manager Anthony Vitale, PGA avitale@pgahq.com C (561) 267-1208

Colorado PGA 6630 Bear Dance Drive | Larkspur, CO 80118 P | (303) 681-0742 www.coloradopga.com

The SUMMIT is distributed free to members and affiliates of the Colorado PGA eight times per year. The articles and other information contained within this publication are informational and do not necessarily represent the view or opinions of the Colorado PGA. The Colorado PGA assumes no responsibility or liability for claims made for or by any product in this publication whether reported or advertised. Reproduction in whole or in part without written permission of the Colorado PGA is prohibited..

2

The SUMMIT

Profile for Colorado PGA

The SUMMIT - Colorado PGA Magazine - December 2020