Page 1

North Coast Journal CALIFORNIA LANDSCAPE CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION

January Dinner Meeting

Tuesday, January 17, 2012 Bay Friendly Landscaping & Gardening Speaker: Anne Cook – Executive Director Anne will be giving us an overview of the Bay Friendly system of programs that are geared for the Landscape Design, Construction and Maintenance Professionals. (Location to be determined)

North Coast Chapter Events January 17th

- Bay Friendly Presentation by Anne Cook – Executive Director - Landscaping Coalition

CLCA North Coast Chapter

www.clcanorthcoastchapter.org

December 2011


PRESORTED STANDARD MAIL U.S. POSTAGE PAID PERMIT #105 PETALUMA, CA

CLCA North Coast Chapter P.O. Box 1621 Sebastopol, CA 95473

RESPECT THE EARTH…

RECYCLE

December 2011 In this Issue Page 2.…………North Coast Partnership Program 2012 Page 4………….Recent Chapter Events Page 5…….……Bay Friendly 2012 Training Registration Form Page 9………….New Report Highlights Big Economic Impacts Page 12…………13 Smart Things to do Before Year’s End Page 16…………3 NCC Companies Win State CLCA Trophy Awards Page 19…………Survey Shows Economic Optimism “This Publication is Printed on Recycled Paper” North Coast Chapter of the California Landscape Contractors Association


Page 2

Time to think about Partnering-up with North Coast in 2012


Page 3 North Coast Chapter Board Members

Immediate – Past President Charlie Thompson Cagwin & Dorward (415) 892-7710 Charlie.Thompson@cagwin.com President Charlie Thompson Cagwin & Dorward (415) 892-7710 Charlie.Thompson@cagwin.com Secretary Lyndsey Kornmaier Coast Landscape Mgmt. (707) 332-8999 lyndsey@coastlm.com Treasurer Lisa Stratton Cagwin & Dorward (415) 798-1753 lisa.stratton@cagwin.com Web Guru & Golf Guy Michael O’Connell O’Connell Landscape (707) 462-9729 ocl@oclandscape.com

Associate Member Chair Kevin Kohl Ewing Irrigation (415) 457-9530 kkohl@ewing1.com Membership Co-Chairs Jeff Hausman Gardenworks, Inc. (707) 974-5799 jeff@gardenworksinc.com CLT State Committee Liaison Dave Iribarne City of Petaluma (707) 778-4591 diribarne@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Programs Chair Ben Kopshever Sonoma Mountain Landscape (707) 695-2429 sonoma_mountain3@msn.com

Awards Chair Brigid Flagerman Bertotti Landscaping (415) 720-0065 brigidf@bertotti.com

North Coast CLCA Executive Director & Journal Editor

Connie Salinas P.O. Box 1621 Sebastopol, CA 95473 Phone 707-829-5487 Fax 707-829-5487 heyconniesalinas@hotmail.com

Education Chair Salvador Ledezma Jr. Gardenworks, Inc (707) 974-5800 slj@gardenworks-inc.com Chapter General Board Members Jeff Jones John Deere Landscapes (925) 595-6115 jjones@johndeerelandscapes.com Luis Lua Cagwin & Dorward (415) 720-6624 lelua99@yahoo.com Will Jenkel Lampson Tractor (707) 206-2294 wjenkel@lampsontractor.com Owen Mitchell Mitchell Landscapes (415) 717-6214 mitchland@att.net Tyler Doherty Cal West Rentals (707) 694-9108 tyler@calwestrentals.com

CLCA 2010 State Officers PRESIDENT Robert Wade, CLP,CLIA Wade Landscape Phone: (949) 494-2130 WLI2006@gmail.com PRESIDENT-ELECT Eric Watanabe Majestic Pools & Landscape (818) 831-1390 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Sharon McGuire Phone: (800) 448-2522, ext. 13 FAX: (916) 446-7692 sharonmcguire@clca.org


Page 4


Page 5


Page 6


Page 7


Page 8

The North Coast Chapter’s 2011 partners We would like to thank and acknowledge the following for signing on with our new Sponsorship Program thus far!!! DIAMOND PARTNERS Hunter/FX Luminaire Wyatt Irrigation Horizon PLATINUM PARTNERS John Deere Landscapes Ewing Irrigation GOLD PARTNERS LCIS CONTRACTOR PARTNERS Cagwin & Dorward (2) Gardenworks Inc.

The North Coast Chapter would like to thank all the above companies who have become “Sponsor Partners” in this, our first year offering the program. If you are interested in becoming a 2012 Partner, call Connie @ (707) 829-5487


Page 9


Page 10

Cotati ● Materials Yard ● 8150 Gravenstein Hwy 707-792-4695 www.shamrockmaterials.com San Rafael – Materials & Showroom - 548 Dubois St 415-455-1575


Page 11


Page 12


Page 13


Page 14


Page 15


Page 16


Page 17


Page 18


Page 19

HAVE A GREAT 4TH OF JULY


Page 20


Page 21

Russ Clarke Sales Representative

Happy Holidays!!!


Page 22

3500 PETALUMA HILL ROAD SANTA ROSA, CA 95404 (707) 543-8400 www.wzsupply.com


Page 23

Profile for Michael OConnell

CLCA North Coast Journal December 2011  

CLCA North Coast Journal December 2011

CLCA North Coast Journal December 2011  

CLCA North Coast Journal December 2011

Advertisement