Page 4

city palate

CALGARY FOOD BANK Community Owned

publisher/editor Kathy Richardier (kathy@citypalate.ca) magazine design Carol Slezak, Yellow Brick Studios (carol@citypalate.ca)

Not enough women recognize the signs of heart attack and know what to do. My mom was one of them. Help change that. Share the signs. Raise funds for research.

calgaryfoodbank.com 5000 11th Street SE

CITYPALATE.ca JANUARY FEBRUARY 2018

for advertising enquiries, please contact advertising@citypalate.ca

Ellen Kelly (ellen@citypalate.ca) Liz Tompkins (liz@citypalate.ca) website management Jane Pratico (jane@citypalate.ca) controller Jesse Fergstad (jesse@citypalate.ca) (citypalatecontroller@gmail.com) prepress/printing CentralWeb distribution Gallant Distribution Systems Inc.

Joannie Rochette Olympic medallist, figure skating Honorary Chair, Heart & Stroke Canvass

Join Joannie

heartandstroke.ca/help ™The heart and / Icon on its own and the heart and / Icon followed by another icon or words area trademarks of the Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada.

4

contributing photographers Kathy Richardier

account executives Janet Henderson (janet@citypalate.ca)

The Calgary Food Bank is able to feed thousands of people each year because of the generosity and assistance it receives from Calgarians.

403-253-2059

contributors Karen Anderson Shelley Boettcher Chris Halpin Ellen Kelly Geoff Last Erin Lawrence Karen Ralph Allan Shewchuk Julie Van Rosendaal

account manager Doug Proctor (doug@citypalate.ca)

Community Supported

Help comes to us in many forms – volunteer hours, food, cash or in-kind donations – and all are appreciated.

contributing editor Kate Zimmerman

City Palate is published 6 times per year: January-February, March-April, May-June, July-August, September-October and November-December by City Palate Publishing Inc., Suite 419, 919 Centre St. NW, Calgary, AB T2E 2P9 Subscriptions are available for $48 per year within Canada and $68 per year outside Canada. Editorial Enquiries: Please email kathy@citypalate.ca For questions or comments and contest entries, please visit our website

citypalate.ca

City Palate January February 2018  

The Flavour of Calgary's Food Scene - Eat Well, Spend Less

City Palate January February 2018  

The Flavour of Calgary's Food Scene - Eat Well, Spend Less