Page 6

city palate publisher/editor Kathy Richardier (kathy@citypalate.ca)

Offering a locally-inspired menu, featuring items that are meticulously handcrafted.

yakimayyc.ca

magazine design Carol Slezak, Yellow Brick Studios (carol@citypalate.ca) contributing editor Kate Zimmerman contributors Karen Anderson Stephanie Arsenault Shelley Boettcher Dan Clapson Chris Halpin Ellen Kelly Erin Lawrence BJ Oudman Mike Roberson Allan Shewchuk Julie Van Rosendaal

2008 Airport Road NE

contributing photographers Karen Anderson Shelley Boettcher OCTOBER 10 - 15, 2017 CALGARY, CANADA

2017 Fe stiv al P $1 2 5 E

Availab le

ARLY B

a sse s on

IRD R A only un TE til Aug u st 3

Sal e Now

1, 2017

!�

for advertising enquiries, please contact advertising@citypalate.ca account manager Doug Proctor (doug@citypalate.ca) account executives Janet Henderson (janet@citypalate.ca) Ellen Kelly (ellen@citypalate.ca)

CONNECTING CALGARIANS WITH LIFE-CHANGING IDEAS

Liz Tompkins (liz@citypalate.ca) website management Jane Pratico (jane@citypalate.ca)

MEET YOUR MATCHA

controller Jesse Fergstad (jesse@citypalate.ca)

{milkshake or iced}

prepress/printing CentralWeb distribution Gallant Distribution Systems Inc.

Tickets at WORDFEST.COM 403-237-9072

City Palate is published 6 times per year: January-February, March-April, May-June, July-August, September-October and November-December by City Palate Publishing Inc., Suite 419, 919 Centre St. NW, Calgary, AB T2E 2P9

PURCHASE AT

Wordfest.com

1613 9TH STREET SW (JUST OFF 17TH AVENUE)

6

CITYPALATE.ca JULY AUGUST 2017

NOT YOUR MOTHER’S LITERARY FESTIVAL

Subscriptions are available for $48 per year within Canada and $68 per year outside Canada. Editorial Enquiries: Please email kathy@citypalate.ca For questions or comments and contest entries, please visit our website

citypalate.ca

City Palate July August 2017  

The Flavour of Calgary's Food Scene - Summer in the City Palate

City Palate July August 2017  

The Flavour of Calgary's Food Scene - Summer in the City Palate