Issuu on Google+

JOURNAL OF ENDOUROLOGY Volume 25, Number 6, June 2011 ª Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. Pp. 1081–1085 DOI: 10.1089/end.2011.1524

Recognized Fellowship Programs in Endourology* J. Kyle Anderson, M.D. Robert Sweet, M.D. Mayo Memorial Building University of Minnesota Box 394 420 Delaware St., S.E. Minneapolis, MN 55455 Tel: (612) 625-9933 Fax: (612) 625-8405 E-mail: ande1821@umn.edu E-mail: rsweet@umn.edu Cassio Ribeiro Andreoni, M.D. Federal University in Sao Paulo Division of Urology R. Jesuino Arruda, 60 apt: 201 Sao Paulo-SP, 04532-080 Brazil Tel: 55 11 9656 3136 E-mail: c.andreoni@attglobal.net Dean G. Assimos, M.D. Wake Forest School of Medicine Department of Urology Medical Center Blvd. Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1094 Tel: (336) 716-5690 Fax: (336) 716-5711 E-mail: Dassimos@wfubmc.edu Timothy D. Averch, M.D. Stephen V. Jackman, M.D. Michael Ost, M.D. Univ. of Pittsburgh Dept. of Urology Kaufman Bldg., Ste. 700 3471 Fifth Avenue Pittsburgh, PA 15213 Tel: (412) 692-4096 Fax: (412) 692-4101 E-mail: averchtd@upmc.edu Demetrius Bagley, M.D. Costas Lallas, M.D. Thomas Jefferson University Urology Dept., College Bldg. 1025 Walnut St., Suite 1112 Philadelphia, PA 19107 Tel: (215) 955-6962 Fax: (215) 923-1884

D. Duane Baldwin, M.D. Loma Linda University Medical Center Division of Urology 11370 Anderston, Suite 1100 Loma Linda, CA 92354 Tel: (909) 558-4196 Fax: (909) 558-4806 E-mail: dbaldwin@ahs.llumc.edu Niels-Peter Noor Buchholz, M.D. St. Bartholomew’s Hospital Department of Urology London EC1A 5BE United Kingdom Tel: 44-020-7601-8394 Fax: 44-020-7601-7844 E-mail: nielspeter@yahoo.com Octavio A. Castillo, M.D., F.A.C.S. Clinica Indisa—Faculty of Medicine Universidad Andres Bello, Dept. of Urology Avenida Apoquindo 3990, Oficina 809, Las Condes 7550112, Santiago Chile Tel: 56-2-481-3012 Fax: 56-2-228-2524 E-mail: dr.octaviocastillo@gmail.com Gary Chien, M.D. Stephen Williams, M.D. Kaiser Foundation Hospital Department of Urology 4900 Sunset Blvd., 2nd floor Los Angeles, CA 90027 Tel: (323) 783-7755 Fax: (323) 783-7272 E-mail: gary.w.chien@kp.org E-mail: stephen.g.williams@kp.org Jean de la Rosette, M.D. Pilar Laguna, M.D. University of Amsterdam Department of Urology P.O. Box 22700 1100DE Amsterdam The Netherlands Tel: 31-20-566-6030 Fax: 31-20-566-9585

*For all Endourology Fellowship inquiries, please contact Arthur D. Smith, M.D.; see the Endourological Society website: www.endourology.org.

1081


1082 John Denstedt, M.D. Stephen Pautler, M.D. The University of Western Ontario Division of Urology 268 Grosvenor Street London, Ontario N6A 4V2 Canada Tel: (519) 646-6036 Fax: (519) 646-6037 E-mail: denstedt@uwo.ca Mahesh R. Desai, M.D. Muljibhai Patel Urological Hospital Head, Department of Urology Dr. Virenda Desai Road Nadiad-387 011, Gujarat India Tel: 011 91 268 2520323 to 2520330 Fax: 011 91 268 252 0248 E-mail: mrdesai@mpuh.org James F. Donovan, M.D. University of Cincinnati Department of Urology, MSB 6206 231 Albert Sabin Way Cincinnati, OH 45267 Tel: (513) 558-4388 Fax: (513) 558-3575 E-mail: donovajf@uc.edu E-mail: urightpj@ucmail.uc.edu Mordechai Duvdevani, M.D. Ofer N. Gofrit, M.D., Ph.D. Ran Katz, M.D. Hadassah Hebrew University Hospital P.O.B. 12000 Jerusalem 91120 Israel Tel: 972-2-6776874 Fax: 972-2-6430929 E-mail: moti_duv@yahoo.com E-mail: ogofrit@gmail.com E-mail: rank@hadassah.org Majid Eshghi, M.D. John Phillips, M.D. Israel Franco, M.D. Adult and Pediatric Training New York Medical College Department of Urology, 4th floor Room 459, Munger Pavillion Valhalla, NY 10595 Tel: (914) 594-4300 Fax: (914) 594-4394 E-mail: Majid_Eshghi@nymc.edu Sherb Figenshau, M.D. Sam Bhayani, M.D. Washington University School of Medicine Department of Urological Surgery 4921 Parkview Place, Suite C, Floor 11 St. Louis, MO 63110 Tel: 314-454-2235 Fax: 314-367-5016 E-mail: figenshau@wudosis.wustl.edu E-mail: bhayanis@wudosis.wustl.edu

FELLOWSHIPS Gerhard Josef Fuchs, M.D. Cedars-Sinai Medical Center Minimally Invasive Urology Institute 8635 W. Third Street Los Angeles, CA 90048 Tel: (310) 423-4700 E-mail: shannon.piazza@cshs.org Oscar Eduardo Fugita, M.D. School of Medicine Universidade Estadual Paulista Department of Urology Rua Francisco De Vitoria, 220-AP 61 04116-180-Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, SP Brazil Tel: 14-3811-6271 Fax: 14-3811-6082 E-mail: fugita@fmb.unesp.br Michael Grasso, III, M.D. St. Vincent’s Medical Center 170 West 12th Street, Cronin Bldg., 205 New York, NY 10011 Tel: (212) 604-1270 Fax: (212) 604-1274 E-mail: Mgrasso3@earthlink.net Prof. Dr. Med Andreas J. Gross Department of Urology Asklepios Hospital Barmbeck Ruebenkamp 220 22291 Hamburg Germany Tel: 49 40 18 18 82 9820 Fax: 49 40 18 18 82 9829 E-mail: an.gross@asklepios.com Mantu Gupta, M.D. Ketan Badani, M.D. Columbia University Department of Urology, HIP 11th Floor 161 Fort Washington Avenue New York, NY 10032 Tel: (212) 305-5630 Fax: (212) 342-0694 E-mail: guptama@pol.net Narmada P. Gupta, M.D. All India Institute of Medicine Sciences Department of Urology New Delhi–110 029 India Tel: 11-2659-4884, 11-2659-4293 Fax: 11-2686-2663 E-mail: narmadagupta@hotmail.com Jorge Gutierrez, M.D. Institute of Endourology, Hospital del Carmen Edificio Professional del Carmen Calle Tarascos 3469 Ofnr 511 Guadalajare Jal 44670 Mexico Tel: 52 3 813 3021 Fax: 52 3 813 3022 E-mail: endourol@terra.com.mx


FELLOWSHIPS Duke Herrell, M.D. Vanderbilt University Medical Center A-1302 Medical Center North Nashville, TN 37232-2765 Tel: (615) 322-2142 Fax: (615) 322-8990 E-mail: connie.smith@vanderbilt.edu David Hoenig, M.D. Reza Ghavamian, M.D. Albert Einstein College of Medicine/ Montefiore Medical Center Department of Urology 3400 Bainbridge Avenue, 5th Floor Bronx, NY 10467 Tel: 718-920-4073 Fax: 718-920-2902 E-mail: dhoenig@montefiore.org E-mail: rghavami@montefiore.org

1083 Francis X. Keeley Bristol Urological Institute Southmead Hospital Westbury-on-Trym Bristol BS10 5NB United Kingdom Tel: 44-117-959-5690 Fax: 44-117-950-2229 E-mail: Frank_Keeley@bui.ac.uk Jaime Landman, M.D. Michael Louie, M.D. UCI Medical Center Department of Urology 101 The City Drive Orange, CA 92868 Tel: (714) 456-3329 Fax: (714) 456-5062 E-mail: landmanj@uci.edu E-mail: louie@uci.edu

R. John Honey, M.D. Kenneth T. Pace, M.D. University of Toronto 61 Queen St. E., Ste. 9103Q Toronto, Ontario M5C 2T2 Canada Tel: (416) 867-3705 Fax: (416) 867-7433 E-mail: rjohn.honey@utoronto.ca

Raymond J. Leveillee, M.D. University of Miami School of Medicine Department of Urology P.O. Box 016960 (M-814) Miami, FL 33101 Tel: (305) 243-4562 Fax: (305) 243-3381 E-mail: rleveill@med.miami.edu

Jean Joseph, M.D. Erdal Erturk, M.D. University of Rochester Medical Center Department of Urology Box 656 601 Elmwood Avenue Rochester, NY 14642 Tel: (716) 756-5469 Fax: (716) 756-5457

Evangelos N. Liatsikos, M.D. Petros Perimenis, M.D. Department of Urology University of Patras University Hospital Rio Patras 26500 Greece Tel: 30 2610 999386 Fax: 30 2610 993981 E-mail: liatsikos@yahoo.com

Jihad H. Kaouk, M.D. Robert Stein, M.D. Monish Aron, M.D. Manoj Monga, M.D. The Cleveland Clinic-Glickman Urologic and Kidney Institute 9500 Euclid Avenue Cleveland, OH 44195 Tel: (216) 445-1530 Fax: (216) 445-7031 E-mail: steinr@ccf.org E-mail: kaoukj@ccf.org E-mail: desaim1@ccf.org E-mail: mongam@ccf.org

David Lifshitz, M.D. Andrei Nadu, M.D. Rabin Medical Center Department of Urology 39 Jabotinski Street Petah Tikva, 49100 Israel Tel: 03-937-2506 E-mail: davidlif@netvision.net.il

Louis Kavoussi, M.D. Long Island Jewish Medical Center The Smith Institute 450 Lakeville Road, Suite M41 New Hyde Park, NY 11040 Tel: (718) 470-7220 Fax: (718) 643-8126 E-mail: michelelij@aol.com

James Lingeman, M.D. Larry C. Munch, M.D. Methodist/Clarian Hospital Urology Service and Indiana University School of Medicine 1801 N. Senate Blvd. Suite 220 Indianapolis, IN 46202 Tel: (317) 962-2485 Fax: (317) 962-2893 E-mail: jlingeman@clarian.org E-mail: lmunch@clarian.org


1084 Brian R. Matlaga, M.D. Mohamad E. Allaf, M.D. Department of Urology Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions James Buchanan Brady Urological Institute 600 North Wolfe St., Park 2, Room 221 Baltimore, MD 21287 Tel: (410) 502-7710 Fax: (410) 502-7711 E-mail: Isu11@jhmi.edu bmatlaga@jhmi.edu E-mail: mallaf1@jhmi.edu

Ravi Munver, M.D. Michael Esposito, M.D. Hackensack University Medical Center Department of Urology 360 Essex Street, Suite 403 Hackensack, NJ 07601 Tel: (201) 336-8090 Fax: (201) 336-8221 E-mail: rmunver@humed.com

Robert B. Nadler, M.D. Northwestern University Medical School Department of Urologic Surgery Tarry Building 11-715 303 E. Chicago Avenue Chicago, IL 60611-3009 Tel: (312) 908-8145 Fax: (312) 908-7275 E-mail: r-nadler@northwestern.edu

Stephen Y. Nakada, M.D. Sean P. Hedican, M.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Medicine & Public Health Department of Urology 1685 Highland Avenue Madison, WI 53705-2281 Tel: (608) 263-1359 Fax: (608) 262-6453 E-mail: nakada@urology.wisc.edu E-mail: hedican@urology.wisc.edu

Rene J. Sotelo Noguera, M.D. Instituto Medico La Floresta Av. Prinicpal urb. La Floresta Caracas Venezuela Tel: 58-212-284-3812 or 58-212-209-6240 Fax: 58-212-942-1678 E-mail: renesotelo@cantv.net renesotelo@mac.com Website: www.urologialaparoscopia.net

FELLOWSHIPS Gyan Pareek, M.D. George E. Haleblian, M.D. Brown University Division of Urology 2 Dudley Street, Suite 174 Providence, RI 02905 Tel: 401-444-8570 Fax: 401-444-6947 E-mail: gyan_pareek@brown.edu E-mail: ghaleblian@lifespan.org Glenn Preminger, M.D. Duke University Medical Center Division of Urology DUMC 3167 Room 1572D, White Zone, Duke South Durham, NC 27710 Tel: (919) 681-5506 Fax: (919) 681-5507 E-mail: glenn.preminger@duke.edu Jens Rassweiler, M.D. Klinikum Heilbronn Department of Urology Am Gesundbrunnen 74078 Heilbronn Germany Tel: 49-07131-492401 Fax: 49-07131-492429 Chandru P. Sundaram, M.D. Indiana University Medical Center Director of Minimally Invasive Surgery Department of Urology 535 N. Barnhill Drive, Suite 420 Indianapolis, IN 46202-5289 Tel: (317) 278-3098 Fax: (317) 562-8246 E-mail: sundaram@iupui.edu Raju Thomas, M.D. Benjamin R. Lee, M.D. Tulane University Medical Center Dept. of Urology 1430 Tulane Avenue, SL42 New Orleans, LA 70001 Tel: (504) 588-5274 Fax: (504) 588-5059 E-mail: rthomas@tulane.edu E-mail: brlee@tulane.edu David A. Tolley, M.D. The Scottish Lithotriptor Centre Western General Hospital Crewe Road South Edinburgh, EH4 2XU, Scotland United Kingdom Tel: 011-44-313-537-1602 Fax: 011-44-131-537-1020 E-mail: DATolley@baus.org.uk


FELLOWSHIPS Guy Vallancien, M.D. L’Institut Mutualiste Montsouris 42, Boulevard Jourdan 75674 Paris cedex 14 France Tel: 01 56 61 62 63 Fax: 01 45 80 60 41 E-mail: guy.vallencien@imm.fr Ramakrishna Venkatesh, M.D. Stephen E. Strup, M.D. University of Kentucky Department of Surgery/Division of Urology 800 Rose Street Lexington, KY 40836 Tel: (859) 323-6677 Fax: (859) 323-1944 E-mail: rve222@email.uky.edu E-mail: sstru2@email.uky.edu Eric Mark Whalen, M.D. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Division of Urology 2160 Physicians Office Bldg., CB 7235 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7235 Tel: 919-966-2574 Fax: 919-966-0098 E-mail: eric_wallen@med.unc.edu

1085 J. Stuart Wolf, Jr., M.D. Gary J. Faerber, M.D. The University of Michigan Urologic Surgery 1500 East Medical Center Drive Room 2325, Box 0330 Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0330 Tel: (734) 764-8397 Fax: (734) 936-9127 E-mail: wolfs@umich.edu Seung Choul Yang, M.D. Koon Ho Rha, M.D. Yonsei University Severance Hospital Department of Urology Robotic and MIS Training Center #134 Shinchon-dong, Seodaemun-ku Seoul 120-752 Korea Tel: 82-2-2228-2314 Fax: 82-2-312-2538 E-mail: syang313@yumc.yonsei.ac.kr E-mail: khrha@yumc.yonsei.ac.kr


Recognized Fellowship Programs in Endourology