Issuu on Google+

Chicago Theatre (175 N. State Street/ 312902-1500/thechicagotheatre.com) presents Alison Kraus & Union St, Sept. 9; Bryan Adams, Oct. 8. Court Theatre (5535 S. Ellis Ave, Chicago/ 773-753-4472/courttheatre.org) presents The Comedy of Errors Sept. 16- Oct. 17. Drury Lane Theatre 630-530-0111/ 100 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, Oak Brook/ drurylaneoakbrook.com) presents Sweeney Todd through Oct. 9. Goodman Theatre (170 N. Dearborn St., Chicago/312-443-3800/goodmantheatre.org) presents Red Sept. 17- Oct. 23. Harris Theater (205 E. Randolph St., Chicago/ 312-334-7777/harristheaterchicago. org) presents Musica Panamericana Oct. 7; Natya Dance Theatre Oct. 8. Lookingglass Theatre (821 N. Michigan Ave./312-337-0665/lookingglasstheatre.org) presents The Great Fire from Sept. 21. Marriott Theatre (10 Marriott Drive, Lincolnshire/847-634-0200/ marriottheatre.com) presents For the Boys through Oct. 16. Millennium Park (201 E. Randolph, Chicago/312-742-1168/explorechicago.org) offers free world-class musical concerts throughout the summer. Northlight Theatre (9501 Skokie Blvd.,

Who You/Yeah Baby, c. 1968, Ralph Arnold (American, 1928-2006), oil and collage on canvas, DePaul Art Museum. “Re: Chicago” opening on Sept. 17.

Skokie/ 847-673-6300/ northlight.org) presents Snapshots Sept. 16- Oct. 23. The Paramount Theatre (23 E. Galena

Blvd, Aurora/630-896-6666/paramountaurora. com) presents My Fair Lady Sept. 14- Oct. 2. Porchlight Music Theatre (2814 N. Lincoln Ave, Chicago/773-325-9884/porchlighttheatre. com) presents Sunday in the Park with George Sept. 10- Oct. 31. Profiles Theatre (4147 N. Broadway, Chicago/ 773-549-1815/profilestheatre.org) presents A Behanding in Spokane Sept. 1- Oct. 16. Raven Theatre Company (6157 N. Clark St, Chicago/773-338-2177/raventheatre.com) presents Bus Stop Oct. 11- Dec. 11. Ravinia Festival (Highland Park/847-2665100/ravinia.org) features top-name musicians throughout the summer ending Sept. 11. Steppenwolf Theatre Company (1650 N. Halsted St., Chicago/312-335-1650/steppenwolf. org) presents Clybourne Park Sept. 8Nov. 6. TimeLine Theatre (615 W. Wellington, Chicago/773-281-8463/timelinetheatre.com) presents Frost/Nixon through Oct. 10. Writers’ Theatre (325 Tudor Court, Glencoe/847-242-6000/writerstheatre.org) presents The Real Thing Sept. 13- Nov. 30. Victory Gardens (2433 N. Lincoln Ave, Chicago/773-871-3000/victorygardens.org) presents In the Next Room or the vibrator play Sept. 9- Oct. 9.

Eastern Illinois University is as committed to the environment as we are to our students. We’ve been at the forefront of recycling for years – even before it was trendy. We’ve built on that effort by using electric and hybrid campus vehicles, sharing unneeded office supplies, and conserving water and electricity. Now, we’re opening our Renewable Energy Center, which is remarkable for a number of reasons: it will connect our campus and our surrounding farm communities; it will give our students and faculty exciting new research options; and it will save us enough in energy costs to pay for itself, using no tuition or tax dollars. www.eiu.edu/sustainability

All of this and a castle. Come see for yourself! Schedule a visit today.

www.eiu.edu 14 CHICAGO LIFE

are you

eiu?


CLIFE 14