Issuu on Google+

Spring 2014 Seminar Series

RSVP online on HCBA’s events calendar www.chicagobungalow.org/events-calendar or call 312-675-0300 x10

The Historic Chicago Bungalow Association offers a wide variety of popular seminars and workshops designed to help owners of any Chicago home—whether you’re a home repair expert or rehab rookie—improve the beauty, sustainability and safety of their homes through simple and affordable repair projects. All seminars are free of charge and open to the public.

FEBRUARY Masonry Repair Workshop (North)

Masonry Repair Workshop (South)

Bungalow Maintenance 101 (South)

Thursday, February 13, 6:30-8pm

Saturday, February 15, 11:30am-2pm

Thursday, February 20, 6-7:30pm

US Heritage, 3512 N Kostner Ave, 60641

Beverly Library, 1962 W 95th St, 60643

Brainerd Library, 1350 W 89th St, 60620

MARCH Rain Ready: Basement Flooding (North) Rain Ready: Basement Flooding (South) Rain Ready: Basement Flooding (South) Monday, March 3, 6:30-8pm

Tuesday, March 11, 6-7:30pm

Tuesday, March 18, 6:30-8pm

Sulzer Regional, 4455 N Lincoln Ave, 60625

Mt Greenwood, 11010 S Kedzie Ave, 60655

Woodson Regional, 9525 S Halsted St, 60628

Bungalow Maintenance 101 (North)

Rain Ready: Basement Flooding (North)

Wednesday, March 19, 6-7:30pm

Tuesday, March 25, 6-7:30pm

Budlong Woods Library, 5630 N Lincoln Ave, 60659

Jefferson Park Library, 5363 W Lawrence Ave, 60630

APRIL Rain Ready: Rain Barrel Installation Workshop (South)

Rain Ready: Rain Barrel Installation Workshop (North)

Saturday, April 5, 10am-Noon

Saturday, April 26, 10am-Noon

South Side Bungalow, 1331 W 108th Pl, 60643 *limited registration

North Side Bungalow, 4100 W Argyle St, 60630 *limited registration

Simple Estate Planning (South)

Navigating Property Tax Appeals (North)

Monday, April 28, 6-7:30pm

Wednesday, April 30, 6:30-8pm

Woodson Regional, 9525 S Halsted St, 60628

Rogers Park Library, 6907 N Clark St, 60626

MAY Beyond the Box: 4 Seasons of Planter Box Gardening (North) Beyond the Box: 4 Seasons of Planter Box Gardening (South) Thursday, May 8, 6:30-8pm

Monday, May 12, 6:30-8pm

Portage Park Fieldhouse, 4100 N Long Ave, 60641

Beverly Public Library, 1962 W 95th St, 60643

Rain Ready: Planting a Rain Garden Part I (Seminar)

Rain Ready: Planting a Rain Garden Part II (Workshop)

Thursday, May 15, 6:30-8pm

Thursday, May 22, 6:30-8pm

Indian Boundary Park, 2500 W Lunt Ave, 60645

North Side Bungalow (location TBD) *limited registration

From Doors to Floors: Restoring Wood Workshop (South)

From Doors to Floors: Restoring Wood Workshop (North)

Wednesday, June 4, 6-7:30pm

Monday, June 9, 6-7:30pm

Avalon Park Library, 8148 S Stony Island Ave, 60617

Mayfair Public Library, 4400 W Lawrence Ave, 60630

Don’t Trash That Sash: Window Repair Workshop (South)

Don’t Trash That Sash: Window Repair Workshop (North)

Wednesday, June 18, 6-7:30pm

Tuesday, June 24, 6:30-8pm

Woodson Regional, 9525 S Halsted St, 60628

Portage Park Fieldhouse, 4100 N Long Ave, 60641

JUNE


Spring 2014 Seminar Series - At a Glance!