Page 1

THE SLO RATTLERS PRESENTED FIVE PLAYERS WITH AWARDS Joe Etcheverry is the Rattlers MVP San Luis Obispo, CA (August 2, 2010) – The San Luis Obispo Rattlers had their player awards on August 2. They thanked the volunteers, interns, and everyone else that helped with the Rattlers in its fourth season. The All-Star certificates and the All-League certificates were given out. The Rattlers presented six awards to five Rattlers players. Three pitchers, two infielders, and a catcher received awards. One was a high school senior, a college freshman, a college sophomore, and three college juniors. Three are division one players, two are community college players, and one finished high school and will be playing at a division I school. Sidewinder Award (Best Starting Pitcher) – Jeremy Gonzales Diamondback Award (Best Defensive Player) – Robert Vickers Snake in the Grass Award (Most Improved) – Chris Hoo

Joe Etcheverry

Snake Charmer (Best Performance as Relief Pitcher) – Marc Damon A.E. Newman Award (Never Quit Attitude) – Mike Nielebeck Timber Rattlers Award (Best Offensive Player) – Joe Etcheverry SLO RATTLERS MVP – Joe Etcheverry Thank you to all of the SLO Rattlers Players for playing for the Rattlers in 2010. We hope all of the players have a great 2010-2011 school year. ### For more information please visit or email Cherie Smith at The SLO Rattlers Players Awards night is August 2, 2010.

SLO Rattlers Press Release - August 2, 2010 (awards)  
SLO Rattlers Press Release - August 2, 2010 (awards)