Page 7

2013-14 WOMEN’S BASKETBALL PRINT Chattanooga Times Free Press Jay Greeson, Editor (jgreeson@timesfreepress.com) John Frierson, Beat Writer (jfrierson@timesfreepress.com) Mark Wiedmer, Columnist (mwiedmer@timesfreepress.com) David Uchiyama, MBB Beat Writer (duchiyama@timesfreepress.com) Gene Henley, staff writer (ghenley@timesfreepress.com) 423-757-6900 www.timesfreepress.com

Inside Chattanooga Basketball is the weekly magazine show which chronicles the Chattanooga men’s and women’s basketball programs. The shows will alternate between the Mocs and Lady Mocs each week. Host Jim Reynolds and UTC head coach Jim Foster preview the upcoming week’s games and recap the prior week in Lady Mocs basketball. The show will air on WDSI Fox-61 every Wednesday at 11:05 p.m. The show will also air on MYNetwork Chattanooga at 12:00 a.m. on Thursday.

Associated Press Teresa Walker (twalker@ap.org) 800-453-1282 • www.ap.org Chattanoogan.com (online only) John Wilson (news@chattanoogan.com) 423-266-2325 www.chattanoogan.com Nooga.com (online only) Michael Murphy (michael.murphy@nooga.com) www.nooga.com The University Echo 423-425-4298 • www.utcecho.com TELEVISION STATIONS WDEF 12 (CBS) Rick Nyman (rnyman@wdef.com) Webb Wright (wwright@wdef.com) 423-785-1278 • www.wdef.com WRCB 3 (NBC) Paul Shahen (pshahen@wrcbtv.com) 423-266-5039 • www.wrcbtv.com WTVC 9 (ABC) Dave Staley (dave@newschannel9.com) 423-756-6397 www.newschannel9.com

Lady Mocs on the Air

Inside Chattanooga Basketball

with Larry Ward

Fans and women’s basketball enthusiasts alike can listen to the crystal-clear audio broadcast of each Chattanooga Lady Mocs basketball game on the Home of the Lady Mocs, ESPN Radio 105.1 WALV FM. When coinciding with Mocs games will air on 106.9 FM. All games will also be broadcast online around the world at www.GoMocs.com. Chattanooga Lookouts Director of Broadcasting Larry Ward begins his 13th straight season as the “Voice of the Lady Mocs”. All broadcasts begin 20 minutes prior to tip-off with a pregame show of insights from Head Coach Jim Foster. Stick around for the postgame show where Ward and Foster recap the night’s game. Following all games at the McKenzie Arena, fans can sit courtside and listen to the postgame show live over the arena speakers. Ward’s halftime show will highlight UTC players and coaches as well as UTC administration and other special guests. Ward is a veteran broadcaster with more than three decades experience. On March 7, 2005, he was inducted into the Greater Chattanooga Sports Hall of Fame and was named the Southern League (baseball) Radio Broadcaster of the Year in 1990 and again in 1995. For the last 25 seasons, he has been the “Voice of the Lookouts”. This is Ward’s second stint with the Lady Mocs having broadcasted games from 1989-92 for former head coach Craig Parrott. Ward is married to the former Nelle Richardson. The couple resides in Harrison, Tenn., and has one daughter, Megan Adkins . She is a graduate of UTC and will celebrate her third anniversary with her husband Ryder this December.

RADIO STATIONS Brewer Radio ESPN 105.1 FM (Flagship Station) 93.5 FM - Groove 93 95.3 FM - The Pulse 106.9 FM - Hippie Radio Larry Ward, WBB Play-by-Play (lwvoice@aol.com) Jim Reynolds, MBB Play-by-Play (utcvoice@epbfi.com) 423-266-2208 WGOW 102.3 SportTalk Scott McMahon - co-Host (quake.sporttalk@wgow.com) 423-756-6141 • www.wgow.com WDYN 89.7 FM 423-493-4382 Fox Sports Radio 1370 AM Chris Goforth (cgoforth@wdefradio.com) 423-321-6207 • www.foxsportschattanooga.com

UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE AT CHATTANOOGA COMMUNICATIONS AND MEDIA RELATIONS OFFICE

Jay Blackman

Assoc. Athletics Director Office - 423.425.5292 Cell - 505.710.2828 jay-blackman@utc.edu

Anne Wehunt

Jim Horten

Assistant Director Office - 423.425.4618 Cell - 423.933-5764 anne-wehunt@utc.edu

Assistant Director Office - 423.425.2350 Cell - 423.645-8733 james-horten@utc.edu

5

Tyler Brown

Student Assistant Office - 423.425.2116 Cell - 423-619-0557 tyler-brown@mail.utc.edu

2013 14 women's basketball guide  

Media Guide for the women's basketball team at Chattanooga

2013 14 women's basketball guide  

Media Guide for the women's basketball team at Chattanooga

Advertisement