Page 1

==== ==== Check This site out"Awsome Income Opportunity" ==== ====

The European Union is commonly abbreviated as simply the EU, and is the collection of many of the countries located in what is generally considered to be the continent of Europe. The Union has been in existence since 1993, and the initiatives it has undertaken have been both political and economic. Perhaps the most publicly well known initiative that is recognized in North American is that the European Union established a standardized currency across most of Europe, which is known as the Euro. European Union trivia will show that sixteen countries have now adopted the Euro officially. A European Union quiz will show that there are twenty seven countries that are members of the organization. They are in alphabetical order, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK. The EU has grown to its impressive twenty seven country size after starting with only six. France, West Germany, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg are shown in European Union trivia to comprise the original members of the Union. The majority of the continent has since joined after meeting the criteria set out in 1993 to join. Most of the non members are in the Eastern part of the continent. The Western European countries which have not joined are Norway, Switzerland, and Iceland. A European Union quiz will show that the goals of the organization were never military in nature, and that the economy and trade were always the far stronger goals. It was decided early on that existing military policies which were in place were more than sufficient to govern that part of policy. Most of the countries are already members of NATO, while those who are not have neutrality policies. There are a number of reasons why the Euro has only been adopted by sixteen of the countries in the Union. Two have had their membership include the fact that they will not have to accept the Euro as their sole currency. These are the United Kingdom, and Denmark. Sweden on the other hand, has carefully avoided having to adopt the Euro by not meeting the targets required for them to meet before adoption. Although most matters of internal policy are still left to individual governments, the EU has attempted to have an impact in other areas. The Environment, agriculture, and energy are other key areas in which the EU attempts to set common policy and goals.

Masters of Trivia is a website dedicated to trivia games and quizzes that cover several different areas of interest. The various trivia questions available on the site can be easily accessed and played by going to

Article Source:

==== ==== Check This site out"Awsome Income Opportunity" ==== ====

euro collapse,euro,eurocurrency  


Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you