Page 1

Catalan projects selected at MIFA Pitches

Tad, the Lost Explorer, and the Secret of King Midas

12th – 17th June 2017

ANNECY FESTIVAL / MIFA 2017 Stand: 4.B24

Catalan Films selected at Annecy Festival

MIFA Pitches — Transmedia

OFFICIAL SELECTION — Feature Films Out of Competition

Mironins

Deep

Directed by Celia Rico Mikel Mas

Supporting the Catalan audiovisual industry worldwide mercats@catalanfilms.cat | www.catalanfilms.cat

Production _Cornelius Films _Wuji House _Grupa Smacznego Spk _Peekaboo Animation PITCHING Fri 16th

10:00h

L’impérial Palace Ravel A&B

Directed by Enrique Gato Borregán David Alonso Production _Ikiru Films _4 Cats Pictures _Telefonica Studios _Telecinco Cinema _Tadeo Jones y el Secreto Del Rey Midas AIE _Lightbox Animation Studios Sales Agent Paramount Pictures

Tad travels to Las Vegas to see his friend Sara’s latest discovery: a papyrus that proves the existence of King Midas, who turned everything he touched into gold thanks to the power of a magical necklace. But the happy encounter between Tad and Sara is disrupted when the evil Jack Rackham steals the papyrus and kidnaps Sara to force her to find the necklace, a source of infinite wealth.

Inspired by the work of Catalan artist Joan Miró, aimed at children aged between 4 and 7 years old. The protagonists are three tiny and colourful drops of paint who jump out of Miró’s paintings in search of amazing adventures.

Dinogames

Directed by Julio Soto Gurpide

Directed by Carlos Fernandez de Vigo Lorena Ares

Production _The Thinklab Media _The Kraken Films _Grid Animation _Silver Reel

Production _Dream Team Concept

Screenings

Sales Agent Umedia

Screenings Tue 13th

18:00h

Cinéma Pathé Pathé 6

PITCHING

Wed 14th

20:30h

Cinéma Pathé Pathé 6

Fri 16th

Sat 17th

14:00h

Cinéma Pathé Pathé 6

L’impérial Palace Ravel A&B

10:00h

In a deep-sea world of the future, where humans have abandoned the Earth and the oceans have risen, Deep and his friends are forced to find a new home, facing formidable enemies and dealing with the most hilarious situations along the way.

Siblings Cody and Vera and their friends are enjoying their favourite VR video game as usual. The adventure starts when they are magically transported to the DinoGames universe through their VR headsets. A portal has connected the two worlds.

Mon 12th

15:00h

CinémaPathéPathé 5

Tue 13th

14:30h

MJC Novel

Wed 14th

18:30h

La Turbine

Thu 15th

17:00h

CinémaPathéPathé 5

Fri 16th

19:00h

CinémaPathéPathé 5


Associations & Institutions

Distribution

Who is who

DREAM TEAM CONCEPT

MAKING IDEAS DOABLE

Carlos Fernandez de Vigo Director carlosfernandez@moonbite-games.com

Marcello Alvarez Producer alvarezmarcello@gmail.com

DREAM TEAM CONCEPT

MAKING IDEAS DOABLE

Lorena Ares Animation Director lorenares@moonbite-games.com

Dan Raigorodsky Producer dan2raigor@gmail.com

DREAM TEAM CONCEPT

Motion Pictures Entertainment

PROANIMATS

ANIMAC MAGAZINE

Sergi Reitg CEO sreitg@imiraentertainment.com

Mar Saez Coordinator msaez@proafed.com

Carolina López Editor Animac Magazine carolina@animac.cat

NEWGOLD D&A

Imira Entertainment

Alessandro Novelli Director alessandro@newgold.tv

David Gulshan VP Media Sales gdavid@imiraentertainment.com

ICEC - INSTITUT CATALÀ DE LES EMPRESES CULTURALS

B’ARS INTERNATIONAL ARTS & VFX FAIR

Monika Ganzenmüller Market Development mganzenmuller@gencat.cat

Adrian Carande Press Editor and Community Manager adriancarande@gmail.com

Motion Pictures Entertainment

Jorge Patiño Sales & Coproductions Manager jpatino@motionpic.com

MEDIAPRO

Peekaboo Animation

Angel de la Cruz Scriptwriter angeldelacruz@angeldelacruz.es

Toni Marin Executive Producer antoni.marin@mediapro.es

Ivan Agenjo CEO & Exec. Producer ivan@peekabooanimation.com

CATALAN FILMS & tv

Imira Entertainment

MEDIAPRO

Peekaboo Animation

Mar Medir Coordinator mmedir@catalanfilms.cat

Sergi Reitg CEO sreitg@imiraentertainment.com

Eva Garrido Associate Producer egarrido@mediapro.es

Javier Galán CEO & Creative Director javier@peekabooanimation.com

Imira Entertainment

MEDIAPRO

Teidees Audiovisual

PACK MAGIC

Marisa Fdz. Armenteros Associate Producer mfernandez@mediapro.es

Marta Alonso Executive Producer malonso@teidees.com

Alfred Sesma Sales & Adquisitions packmagic@dracmagic.cat

On-site contact

Catalan companies attending miFA

David Gulshan VP Media Sales gdavid@imiraentertainment.com

CLAYMANIAK

Dirk Hampel Producer dh@b-waterstudios.com

Esther Casas Animation Film Director esther@claymaniak.com

KD PRODUCTIONS TOONS & GAMES

Gloria Bernabeu Executive Producer

MECAL - INTernational SHORT FILM AND ANIMATION FESTIVAL

Services

Tony Albert CEO tony@motionpic.com

Patrick Hoogvliet Director patrick@trafalgar13.com

Jorge Patiño Sales & Coproductions Manager jpatino@motionpic.com

MINIMO VFX

Tomavision

Peekaboo Animation

Félix Balbas CEO/VFX supervisor felix@minimovfx.com

Pierre Nothman Executive Producer p.nothman@tomavistas.com

Ivan Agenjo CEO & Exec. Producer ivan@peekabooanimation.com

CORNELIUS FILMS

Eduard Puertas Producer edupuertas@citoplasmas.com

Mikel Mas Director mikelmas@corneliusfilms.com

MAGO AUDIO VISUAL PRODUCTION

Raúl Berninches Producer raul.b@magoproduction.com

MMUAKA ENTERTAINMENT

Tomavistas

Peekaboo Animation

Diego Yaker Director - Producer hello@mmuaka.com

Mercedes Marro Director mercedesmarro@tomavistas.com

Javier Galán CEO & Creative Director javier@peekabooanimation.com

SITGES FESTIVAL INTERNACIONAL. DE CINEMA DE CATALUNYA

SOFILM MAGAZINE

Jordi Sánchez-Navarro Programmer festival@sitgesfilmfestival.com

Alberto Lechuga Journalist alberto.lechuga@sofilm.es

Broadcaster

Schools TV3 TELEVISIÓ DE CATALUNYA - TVC

CENTRE DE LA IMATGE I LA TECNOLOGIA MULTIMÈDIA (CITM)

Agustí Argelich Programmer / Short Films Buyer aargelich.k@tv3.cat

citm.upc.edu info.citm@citm.upc.edu BAU - DESIGN COLLEGE OF BARCELONA

www.baued.es info@bau.cat TV3 TELEVISIÓ DE CATALUNYA - TVC

CITOPLASMAS

Roberto Barrueco Director rbarrueco@mecalbcn.org

TRAFALGAR 13 MUSIC HOUSE

Motion Pictures Entertainment

Production B-Water Animation Studios

Festivals

Imira Entertainment

Xavier Romero Corominas Coproductions coordinator xromero.v@ccma.cat

ECIB ESCOLA DE CINEMA DE BARCELONA

www.ecib.es info@ecib.tv IDEC UNIVERSITAT POMPEU FABRA

www.barcelonaschoolofmanagement.upf.edu info@bsm.upf.edu L’IDEM BARCELONA

www.lidembarcelona.com info@lidembarcelona.com CITOPLASMAS

DREAM TEAM CONCEPT

Irene Iborra Producer ireneiborra@citoplasmas.com

Jordi Mendieta Producer mendi@dreamteamconcept.com

MAGO AUDIO VISUAL PRODUCTION

Motion Pictures Entertainment

Emilio Enigma Director aloha@solsticeshortfilm.com

Tony Albert CEO tony@motionpic.com

Ypsilon Films

Ypsilon Films

Roberto Mitrani CEO & Co-Founder eortega@ypsilonfilms.com

Roberto Mitrani CEO & Co-Founder eortega@ypsilonfilms.com

LA SALLE CAMPUS BARCELONA - UNIVERSITAT RAMON LLULL

www.salleurl.edu gabrielf@salleurl.edu UOC - UNIVERSITAT OBERTA DE CATALUNYA

www.uoc.edu

Profile for Catalan Films

Catalan Films & TV @ Annecy International Animation Films/ MIFA 2017  

Catalan Films & TV @ Annecy International Animation Films/ MIFA 2017  

Advertisement

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded