Page 1

3rd - 6th April 2017

MIPTV 2017 Stand: R7.F25 - R7.H14

Supporting the Catalan audiovisual industry worldwide mercats@catalanfilms.cat | www.catalanfilms.cat

Cathedral of the Sea

8 x 50’ / 2 x 100’ // Historical fiction

This is Opera

30 x 50’ // Doc series

Misha the Purple Cat

Diagonal Televisió www.diagonaltv.es Production Contact: Albert Sagalés coproduccions@diagonaltv.es

Brutal Media www.brutalmedia.tv Production Contact: Arlette Peyret apeyret@brutalmedia.tv

Motion Pictures www.motionpic.com Distribution Contact: Jorge Patiño jpatino@motionpic.com

Arnau Estanyol’s life unfolds with the construction of Barcelona’s Santa Maria del Mar basilica. Vengeance, love and treachery intertwine in an enthralling story set against the backdrop of medieval Barcelona.

This is opera is an innovative format, with a stunning visual approach that opens up opera to all audiences.

Misha is a very bubbly, sharp cat. Always very curious, she takes interest in investigating everything that goes on around her. This makes for some very amusing adventures with her friends.

Cyborgs Among us

52’ // Documentary

Emmy & GooRoo

52 x 11’ // Comedy

Teidees Audiovisuals www.teidees.com Production Contact: Marta Alonso malonso@teidees.com

Pio Rocks

MEDIA 3.14 www.media314.cat Production Contact: Joan Úbeda docs@m314.cat

Tomavision www.tomavistas.com Production Contact: Pierre Nothman p.nothman@tomavision.net

PLANETA JUNIOR www.planeta-junior.com Distribution Contact: Judit Foz Povill jfoz@deaplaneta.com

Once, cyborgs were science-fiction. This film profiles three pioneering, actual cyborgs and considers the ethical implications of going beyond the human by making machines part of us.

Momo! Hello! Join 5-year-old Emmy and big huggable GooRoo on their fun adventures in the magical forest. The forest is full of creatures that can dance, talk... and even cook!

Pio Rocks! – The Series follows the adventures of Pio at Highnote High, a school like every other school, except every class is about... music!

I Know Who you are

16 x 70’ // THRILLER

I Elvis Riboldi

52 x 11’ // Comedy

The Nanooz

FILMAX INTERNATIONAL www.filmaxinternational.com Sales Agent Contact: Irene Airoldi i.airoldi@filmax.com

Peekaboo Animation www.peekabooanimation.com Production Contact: Ivan Agenjo ivan@peekabooanimation.com

Tomavistas www.tomavistas.com Production Contact: Mercedes Marro mercedesmarro@tomavistas.com

A man, around 55 years of age, appears walking down a desolate highway...

Elvis is a good boy with a huge heart who always means well. But he’s TOO energetic so things often get way out of control!

Tiny Nanooz love to work but they are chaotic and the simplest petition turns into an absurd Enterprise. When they are found by lazy Lydia… it’s an explosive combination! Expect the unexpected!

Night and Day

26 x 50’ // Drama thriller

Lucky Fred 2

TV3 Televisió de Catalunya www.tv3.cat/sales Distribution Contact: Teresa Guitart tguitart.t@ccma.cat

Imira Entertainment www.imiraentertainment.com Distribution Contact: Sergi Reitg sreitg@imiraentertainment.com

Night and Day is a realistic thriller centered around medical examiners, police and judges...people whose day to day work brings them in constant contact with the darkest side of reality.

Starring Fred, his extraordinary shape-shifting robot and his neighbour, Secret Agent Brains. Together they will embark on a series of adventures and save the world.. and have a lot of fun along the way!

78 x 7’ // Preschool

52 x 11’ // Musical comedy

26 x 11’ // Adventure / Comedy

104 x 12’ // ComedY

caTALAN COCKTAIL Meet the Catalan industry over a glass of wine on Monday 3rd April from 6 to 7pm at our booth number R7.H14 - R7.F25. Organised by Catalunya Film Commission and Catalan Films & TV. Sponsored by D’O Catalunya.


production

Who is who

Mediapro

Javier Mendez Head of Content jmendez@ mediapro.es

ON SITE CONTACT

production & DISTRIBUTION

Mediapro

Parsimonia

Laura FernandezEspeso Head of International Content

Joan Antoni Gonzalez CEO jags@parsimonia.cat

production

Reset Tv

Reset Tv

Josep M Mainat CEO & Founder josep.m.mainat@ reset.tv

Toni Cruz Director toni.cruz@reset.tv

Planeta Junior

Planeta Junior

Judit Foz TV / Home Entertainment jfoz@deaplaneta.com

Patricia Fombella TV / Home Entertainment pfombella@ deaplaneta.com

Imira Entertainment

Art-Mood Entertainment

Big Rights

Sergi Reitg CEO sreitg@ imiraentertainment.com

Yaiza Raez Acquisitions yraez@ art-mood.com

Comercial TV

Yowu Entertainment

José Luis Puertas Acquisitions & Sales Manager jlpuertas@yowu.es

Ypsilon Films

Roberto Mitrani CEO & Co-Founder eortega@ ypsilonfilms.com

distribution

distribution

Art-Mood Entertainment

Wuaki

Wuaki

Wuaki

Wuaki

Jacinto Roca CEO

Jose Monleón Country Manager jose.monleon@ wuaki.tv

Teresa López Head of Content Adquisitions and Legal

Simon Homent European Content Director

Televisió de Catalunya

Televisió de Catalunya

Televisió de Catalunya

Televisió de Catalunya

Televisió de Catalunya

Joan Salvat Commissioning Editor

Muntsa Tarrés Executive Producer

Eduard Sanjuan Current Affairs Editor

Audioprojects

Audioprojects

Andrew Galletly Director andrew@ audioprojects.com

Ashken Mirzoyan Corporate Manager corporate@ audioprojects.com

CYO GLOBALMEDIA

CYO GLOBALMEDIA

Carlos Yélamos CEO carlos@ cyostudios.com

Olga Vizcaino Business Development Manager olga@cyostudios.com

María José Solera Partner mjsolera@ art-mood.com

sales agents

Filmax International

Ivan Diaz Head of the Intl. Division i.diaz@filmax.com

production & DISTRIBUTION

Catalan companies attending miptv CATALAN FILMS & tv

CATALAN FILMS & tv

Mar Medir Coordinator mmedir@ catalanfilms.cat

Queralt Pons Intl.Promotion qpons@ catalanfilms.cat

BCN Visiona TV

Esther Sánchez esanchez@visiona.tv

B-Water Animation Studios

Teidees Audiovisual

Dirk Hampel Producer dh@ b-waterstudios.com

Marta Alonso Executive Producer malonso@ teidees.com

Diagonal Televisió

Diagonal Televisió

Imira Entertainment

Imira Entertainment

Imira Entertainment

Motion Pictures Entertainment

Motion Pictures Entertainment

Albert Sagalés Head of Coproductions albert.sagales@ diagonaltv.es

Alex Bas New Formats Development Manager alexandre.bas@ diagonaltv.es

Miguel Bosch Sales Manager mbosch@ imiraentertainment.com

David Gulshan VP Media Sales gdavid@ imiraentertainment.com

Thomas Viju Senior Manager viju@ toonzanimationindia.com

Tony Albert CEO tony@ motionpic.com

Jorge Patiño Sales & Coproductions Manager jpatino@ motionpic.com

Iatt

Iatt

Media 3.14

Pol Mainat CEO & Founder pm@thetradertv.com

Mario Garcia CEO & Founder mg@thetradertv.com

Joan Úbeda Executive Producer jubeda@mediapro.es

Motion Pictures Entertainment

Brutal Media

Brutal Media

Raimon Masllorens CEO rmasllorens@ brutalmedia.tv

Arlette Peyret Coproductions & Sales apeyret@ brutalmedia.tv

Diagonal Televisió

Diagonal Televisió

Montse García Directora

Jordi Frades Content Manager

Oscar Albert Executive Producer oscar@motionpic.com

Tomavision

Tomavistas

Pierre Nothman Executive Producer p.nothman@ tomavistas.com

Mercedes Marro Director mercedesmarro@ tomavistas.com

Paycom Multimedia

Paycom Multimedia

Felip Girbau CEO

Peter Girbau Head of Cinema & TV Department peter@paycom.es

Filmax International

Carles Rojano Managing Director c.rojano@ filmax.com

Peekaboo Animation

Planeta Junior

Diego Ibañez Intl. Commercial Ivan Agenjo CEO & Exec. Producer Director dibanez@ ivan@ peekabooanimation.com deaplaneta.com

Cristobal Ponte Intl.Business Advisor

Juan Luis Miravet General Manager jmiravet@ big-rights.com

Comercial TV

Rocio GimenezFrontin Junior Intl. Sales Executive rgimenez@ comercialtv.com

Big Rights

Raquel Clemente Acquisitions Manager raquel@ big-rights.com

Funwood Iberica

Aldo Spagnoli CEO aldo@ funwoodmedia.com

CESCA FILMS

Comercial TV

Francesca Ibañez CEO francesca@ cescafilms.com

Santiago Gimeno de Priede President- CEO

Funwood Iberica

Juanjo Marrero Sales & Aquissitios MD jmarrero@ funwoodmedia.com

Teresa Guitart Head of Intl. Relations & Sales tguitart.t@ccma.cat

Funwood Iberica

Televisió de Catalunya

Sylvia Paños Bussiness Affair sylvia@ funwoodmedia.com

Carles Fernandez Producer

Victor Carrera Sales Executive vcarrera.x@ccma.cat services

institutions

Luk International

Luk International

Luk International

Savor Ediciones

Paco Gratacos President

Francesc Gratacos Sales Manager

David Henden Vice-President dhenden@luk.es

Joan Herrero Acquisitions Executive jherrero@savor.es

Vodity

KNOXMEDIAHUB

Alfons Galofré CEO agalofre@vodity.tv

Josep Grífol Sales & Marketing Director jgrifol@ knoxmediahub.com

SIQSI Comunicació

TRAFALGAR 13 MUSIC HOUSE

Catalunya Film Comission

Esther Casas CEO esthercases@ siqsi.org

Patrick Hoogvliet Director patrick@ trafalgar13.com

Carlota Guerrero Manager cguerrerob@ gencat.cat

Europa Creativa Desk-Media Catalunya

Alex Navarro Coordinator alexnavarro@gencat.cat

Profile for Catalan Films

Catalan Films & TV @ MipTV 2017  

Catalan Films & TV @ MipTV 2017  

Advertisement

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded