Page 1


2

April 2018 | Cover image: Private Life


Catalan Films at MIPTV

04

Official Selection Kids Live Action Pitch

06

Catalan Productions at MIPTV

16

Who is Who

3


Official Selection Kids Live Action Pitch

4


Official Selection Kids Live Action Pitch

White Dragons and the Secret Crypt of Gaudí

26 x 26’ HYBRID YOUTH TV SERIES

Diagonal Televisió www.diagonaltv.es Production Contact Alex Bas alexandre.bas@diagonaltv.es Motion Pictures www.motionpic.com Production / Distribution Contact Tony Albert tony@motionpic.com

Five teenagers become friends at an international school in Barcelona, housed in a building designed by Antoni Gaudí. The discovery of a dragon animated by a mysterious force, hurls them onto the trail of an enigma that can only be resolved by deciphering Gaudi’s architecture and confronting the dangers and obstacles that emerge in their path. Their youth, enthusiasm, tenacity and insight will enable them, finally, to uncover an important and long-kept secret. A gripping journey into the fabulous creations of Gaudí, a universal genius, through a cosmopolitan and leading-edge Barcelona. An adventure peppered with humour, young love and camaraderie that fosters the value of conserving art and nature, our most endangered heritage. Pitching Tue 10th April

14:15h Esterel (Palais 5)

5


Catalan Productions at MIPTV 07 07 08 08 09 09 10 10 11 11 12 12 13 13 14 14 15 15

6

Bradley & Bee Cathedral of the Sea Gormiti I Can Promise Kilian Jornet: Path to Everest La mujer del siglo Lucky Fred Made in China Mironins Misha the Purple Cat Portal Private Life Sara’s Notebook Secundaris Sinfonía This Is Art Treasure Trekkers You Will Be a Man


Catalan Productions at MIPTV

Bradley & Bee 52 x 11’ ANIMATION TV SERIES

Tomavision www.tomavision.net Production Contact Mercedes Marro mercedes.marro@ tomavision.net With their Big Book of Adventure, toy aeroplane Bessie, and a good dose of imagination, Bradley and Bee have wild adventures in the world’s most far-off, fascinating places. Spectacular landscapes amaze them, extreme weather baffles them and, best of all, they encounter the unusual and exotic animals that inhabit each far-flung destination; from cajoling camels, to slippery snakes to hiccupping hippos.

Cathedral of the Sea 8 x 50’ HISTORICAL FICTION SERIES

Diagonal Televisió www.diagonaltv.es Production Contact Albert Sagalés coproduccions@diagonaltv.es

In 14th century Barcelona, Arnau Estanyol’s life unfolds in parallel with the construction of the Santa Maria del Mar basilica. Passion, vengeance, love and treachery intertwine in an enthralling story set against the backdrop of a medieval Barcelona marked by religious intolerance and social segregation.

7


Catalan Productions at MIPTV

Gormiti 52 x 11’ ANIMATION TV SERIES

Planeta Junior www.planeta-junior.com Production / Distribution Contact Judit Foz jfoz@deaplaneta.com Toby, Nick, Lucas and Jessica are four children who live in the American town of Venture Falls. Behind their apparently normal and quiet life, they hide an enormous secret: they are Gormitis and their mission is to save the Island of Gorm and to ensure world peace.

I Can Promise 52’ FORMAT

Klaxon Media www.klaxon.media Production Contact Daniel Domenjó ddomenjo@klaxon.media A new fresh TV format where politics (and their communication in particular) is amusing and entertaining: journalists, leaders and strategy experts face decisions and surprising comparisons from all political history.

8


Catalan Productions at MIPTV

Kilian Jornet: Path to Everest 80’ DOCUMENTARY

Filmax International www.filmaxinternational.com Sales Agent Contact Guillermo Antuña g.antuna@filmax.com A documentary following Kilian Jornet, the greatest mountain runner of all time, on the path to his historic double ascent of Everest in a single week, solo and without supplementary oxygen, in May 2017.

La mujer del siglo 90’ DRAMA TV MOVIE

Distinto Films www.distintofilms.com Production Contact Miriam Porté distinto@distintofilms.com In middle-class Barcelona in 1919, a young worker raised in an orphanage tries to earn a living while investigating whether she is the daughter of a well-known painter and his Gypsy muse.

9


Catalan Productions at MIPTV

Lucky Fred 2 52 x 12’ ANIMATION TV SERIES

Imira Entertainment www.imiraentertainment.com Production / Distribution Contact Blanca Vives bvives@imiraentertainment.com Starring Fred, his extraordinary shape-shifting robot and his neighbour, Secret Agent Brains. Together they will embark on a series of adventures and save the world... and have a lot of fun along the way!

Made in China 90’ DOCUMENTARY

Limmat Films www.limmatfilms.com Production Contact Marc Chica marc.chica@limmatfilms.com Made in China it’s a bold capture of personal growth and self-acceptance in a country where a voiceless generation fights for the opportunity to be himself. A universal story in a conflicting and unknown world.

10


Catalan Productions at MIPTV

Mironins 26 x 7’ ANIMATION TV SERIES

Peekaboo Animation www.peekabooanimation.com Production / Distribution Contact Iván Agenjo ivan@peekabooanimation.com A transmedia project designed to help pre-school-aged children learn art while having fun. They will live exciting adventures with the help of the colourful paint drops from the paintings of Joan Miró.

Misha The Purple Cat 78 x 7’ ANIMATION TV SERIES

Motion Pictures www.motionpic.com Production / Distribution Contact Jorge Patiño jpatino@motionpic.com Misha is a very bubbly, sharp cat. Always very curious, she takes interest in investigating everything that goes around her. This makes for some very amusing adventures with her friends.

11


Catalan Productions at MIPTV

Portal 5’ VR SHORT FILM

Futura VR Studio www.futura.space Production Contact Patricia M. Val patricia@futura.space The spectator visits a psychic to know the future. Unexpectedly the seer opens a portal with the dead where the spirits will take the lead.

Private Life 2 x 85’ DRAMA MINISERIES

TV3 Televisió de Catalunya www.tv3.cat/sales Sales Agent Contact Teresa Guitart tguitart@ccma.cat 1929: Barcelona is experiencing a period of great splendor, which the Stock Market Crash would soon bring to a halt. Private Life is a story about three generations of one family and reflects the decadence of Barcelona’s bourgeoisie in the early 20th century.

12


Catalan Productions at MIPTV

Sara’s Notebook 107’ ADVENTURE FEATURE FILM

Film Factory Entertainment www.filmfactory.es Sales Agent Contact Toni Oliete t.oliete@filmfactory.es Laura decides to travel to the Congo in search of her missing sister. On the perilous journey to the heart of the African jungle, she discovers an area run by warlords. An adventure that will reveal the hidden backstage of Western power and take her into its dirtiest, darkest and most violent corners.

Secundaris 6 x 25’ DOC SERIES

Diana Produccions www.dianaproduccions.com Production Contact Clara Clavet clara@dianaproduccions.com In Secundaris we will meet anonymous people who work passionately and enthusiastically behind celebrities, and we will travel with them to learn that success is only achieved thanks to the work of many people who pursue the same objective.

13


Catalan Productions at MIPTV

Sinfonía 76’ DOCUMENTARY

Mediapro https://www.mediapro.tv Production Contact Joan Úbeda j.ubeda@mediapro.es Alondra, Diego and Imanol are three young Peruvians born in poor and conflictive neighborhoods. Their fate changes when music crosses their lives through a social initiative led by Juan Diego Flórez, one of today’s greatest tenors.

This Is Art 24 x 52’ DOC SERIES

Brutal Media www.brutalmedia.tv Production Contact Arlette Peyret apreyret@brutalmedia.tv This Is Art is a new format that mixes entertainment and culture. This time we’re talking about art in general, about all the artistic disciplines, but as told through emotions. This is Art is not only a program, it is an experience.

14


Catalan Productions at MIPTV

Treasure Trekkers 52 x 11’ ANIMATION TV SERIES

B-Water Animation Studios www.b-waterstudios.com Production Contact Drik Hampel dh@b-waterstudios.com Treasure Trekkers tells the adventures of our three heroes: Mo, Mac and Mip, new agents in the famous Quest Ventures. Their mission each week is to find and save precious treasures all over the world. But as they navigate their thrilling adventures, they will discover that the world’s greatest treasures are inside each of us!

You Will Be a Man 100’ DOCUMENTARY

Gris Medio www.grismedioproductions.com Production Contact Efthymia Zymvragaki info@grismedio.es A journey through reflexions on male condition, an attempt to strip away beliefs, myths and prejudices about masculinity. It´s a snap shot in the life of a former pimp trapped by his past and an artist, son of a prostitute. A classroom and a publicists´ briefing become debate scenarios on the same subject, while several experts address the issue of masculinity from multiple points of view.

15


Who is Who 17 18 19 20 20 21

16

Production Production & Distribution Distribution Sales Agent Services Institutions


Production BCN VISIONA TV

BRUTAL MEDIA

Esther Sánchez

Raimon Masllorens

esanchez@visiona.tv

rmasllorens@brutalmedia.tv

Head of Strategy

Producer

BRUTAL MEDIA

B-WATER STUDIOS

Arlette Peyret

Dirk Hampel

apeyret@brutalmedia.tv

dh@b-waterstudios.com

Sales and Coproductions

Producer

DIAGONAL TV

DIAGONAL TV

Albert Sagalés

Alexandre Bas

albert.sagales@diagonaltv.es

alexandre.bas@diagonaltv.es

Head of Coproductions

New Formats Development Manager

DIANA PRODUCCIONS TELEVISIVES

DISTINTO FILMS

Clara Calvet

miriam.porte@distintofilms.com

clara@dianaproduccions.com

Executive Producer

Miriam Porté

Producer

FUTURA VR STUDIO

GRIS MEDIO

Patricia M. Val

Montse Portabella

patricia@futura.space

info@grismedio.es

Executive Producer

Executive Producer

KLAXON GLOBAL MEDIA

LIMMAT FILMS

Daniel Domenjo

Marc Chica

ddomenjo@klaxon.media

marc.chica@limmatfilms.com

CEO

Producer & Cinema Director

17


MAMBA MEDIA

MEDIAPRO

Eugènia Giné

Joan Úbeda

egine@mambamedia.tv

jubeda@mediapro.es

Producer

Executive Producer

RESET TV

THE BIG STORY FILMS

Toni Cruz

Mayte Carrasco

toni.cruz@reset.tv

thebigstoryfilms@gmail.com

CEO

CEO

TOMAVISION

TOMAVISION

Mercedes Marro

Pierre Nothman

mercedes.marro@tomavision.net

p.nothman@tomavision.net

Producer

Executive Producer

Production & Distribution IMIRA ENTERTAINTMENT Paul Robinson

IMIRA ENTERTAINTMENT

CEO

bvivas@imiraentertainment.com

Blanca Vivas Marketing & Materials

18

IMIRA ENTERTAINTMENT

IMIRA ENTERTAINTMENT

Gulshan David

Jayakumar Prabhakaran

gdavid@imiraentertainment.com

jaya@toonzmediagroup.com

VP Media Sales

CEO

IMIRA ENTERTAINTMENT

MOTION PICTURES

Viju Thomas

Tony Albert

viju@toonzanimationindia.com

tony@motionpic.com

Senior Manager Sales

CEO


MOTION PICTURES

MOTION PICTURES

Oscar Albert

Jorge Patiño

oscar@motionpic.com

jpatino@motionpic.com

Aquisitions Manager

Sales & Coproductions Manager

PEEKABOO ANIMATION

PLANETA JUNIOR

Iván Agenjo

Lucia Vismara

ivan@peekabooanimation.com

lvismara@it.deaplaneta.com

Executive Producer

Head of Media Sales

PLANETA JUNIOR

PLANETA JUNIOR

Allegra Torricelli

Olivier Salomon

atorricelli@deaplaneta.com

osalomon@deaplaneta.com

International Marketing Manager

Country Manager France

PLANETA JUNIOR

PLANETA JUNIOR

Daniel Martinez

Diego Ibáñez

dmartinezda@deaplaneta.com

dibanez@deaplaneta.com

Project and Co-Productions Manager

International Commercial Director

PLANETA JUNIOR

PLANETA JUNIOR

Judit Foz

Patricia Fombella

jfoz@deaplaneta.com

pfombella@deaplaneta.com

TV Sales Manager

Home Entertainment Sales Manager

YPSILON FILMS Roberto Mitrani rmitrani@ypsilonfilms.com CEO and Co-founder

19


Distribution ART MOOD ENTERTAINTMENT

ART MOOD ENTERTAINTMENT

Maria José Solera

Yaiza Raez

mjsolera@art-mood.com

yraez@art-mood.com

Partner

Acquisitions

ARTAIRE FILMS

CESCA FILMS

Toni Segura

Francesca Ibañez

tsegura@artairefilms.com

francesca@cescafilms.com

President

President

CESCA FILMS

CORBI MEDIA

Ignacio Martin

Manuel Corbi

nacho@cescafilms.com

mcorbi@corbimedia.com

Sales Executive

CEO

CORBI MEDIA

CORBI MEDIA

Carla Corbi

Roger Corbi

Director of Acquisitions

Partner

DEVISED

VODITY

Jeremy Hand

Alfons Galofré

jeremy@devised.tv

agalofre@vodity.tv

Sales and Acquisitions Manager

CEO

ADRENALYN MEDIA Alba Sani

FILM FACTORY ENTERTAINTMENT

asani@adrenalynmedia.com

Toni Oliete

Managing Director

t.oliete@filmfactory.es

Sales Agent

Sales & Marketing Executive

20


FILMAX INTERNATIONAL

FILMAX INTERNATIONAL

Guillermo Antuña

Ivan Diaz

g.antuna@filmax.com

i.diaz@filmax.com

Sales & Festivals Coordinator

Head of the International Division

TV3 TELEVISIÓ DE CATALUNYA

TV3 TELEVISIÓ DE CATALUNYA

Victor Carrera

Teresa Guitart

vcarrera.x@ccma.cat

tguitart.t@ccma.cat

Sales Executive

Head of International Relations & Sales

AUDIOPROJECTS

AUDIOPROJECTS

Andrew Galletly

Clarisse Joachim-Arnaud

andrew@audioprojects.com

corporate@audioprojects.com

Director

Corporate Manager

MEDIA BANK

MEDIA BANK

Blanca Sanz

Esteban Suchowolski

bsanz@mediabank.tv

esteban@mediabank.tv

Marketing Manager

Sales manager

SONILAB STUDIOS

TRAFALGAR 13 STUDIO

Peter Girbau

Patrick Hoogvliet

peter@sonilab.com

patrick@trafalgar13.com

Business Developer

Director

Services

FILMARKET HUB Bernardo Gómez berni@filmarkethub.com COO & Founder

21


ICEC – Catalan Films & TV The Catalan Institute for Cultural Companies (ICEC) is a public institution of the Government of Catalonia’s Ministry of Culture that looks after the development and the consolidation of the Catalan creative sectors as an uplift for its professionalization. ICEC advises and accompanies Catalan companies in their development process in several sectors such as: music, performing arts, visual arts, audiovisual, books and digital culture. Catalan Films & TV is the program used by

Mar Medir

Queralt Pons

CATALAN FILMS & TV

CATALAN FILMS & TV

mmedir@gencat.cat

qpons@gencat.cat

Àlex Navarro EUROPA CREATIVA MEDIA DESK CATALUNYA alexnavarro@gencat.cat

22

ICEC for the international promotion of Catalan audiovisual industry. Catalan Films & TV aims to increase the participation of the Catalan audiovisual industry at international markets and to encourage the co-production and the distribution of Catalan projects. In addition, it also supports films and talent that have been selected to attend international festivals around the world and acts as the industry’s official representative at key festivals and markets.


Catalan films @ MIPTV  
Catalan films @ MIPTV  
Advertisement