Page 3

IN THIS ISSUE

2ND QUARTER 2016 | 2IÈME TRIMESTRE 2016

n

DANS CE NUMÉRO

OCTOBER 23-26

8 Parking & Payment Card Industry Standards – PCI Compliance

16 Optimum Parking Management – Integrating digital technologies into dynamic parking management

By Renee Smith

12 Parkade Lighting Upgrades Provides Savings and Improved Light Quality By David Poole

14 Recent Graduates of the Parking Professional Primer Program (PPP)

By Indigo

22 – 25 Invitation to Ottawa – 2016 Conference and Trade Show 26 We Are Living in the Age of Parking Guidance By Bill Smith

39 Welcome to New Members

14 Récents Diplômés du Programme de Formation de l’Abécédaire du Professionnel en stationnement 22 – 25 Votre invitation à Ottawa – Conférence et salon professionnel 2016 30 Normes de stationnement et de paiement par carte de crédit — conformité PCI Par Renee Smith

34 Améliorations apportées à l’éclairage des stationnements intérieurs : économies et hausse de la qualité de l’éclairage

36 Nous vivons à l’ère de la gestion du stationnement Par Bill Smith

39 Welcome to New Members Nous Souhaitons la Bienvenue aux Nouveaux Membres 41 Gestion Optimum des Stationnements – L’intégration des technologies numériques dans la gestion dynamique du stationnement Par Indigo

Par David Poole

OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS n

PRESIDENT

Scott Wallace Read Jones Christoffersen Ltd. P 416 977 5335 E swallace@rjc.ca n

VICE PRESIDENT

Rick Duffy WPS North America P 905 625 4370 x 223 E rduffy@wps-na.com

n

n

MEMBRES DU CONSEIL ET DIRECTEURS

SECRETARY

Janice Legace City of Fredericton P 506 460 2155 E legacej@fredericton.ca n

TREASURER

Daniel Germain Indigo Park Canada Inc. P 514 874 1208 x 229 E daniel.germain@parkindigo.com n

PAST PRESIDENT

Ralph Bond B A Consulting Group Ltd. P 416 961 7110 E bond@bagroup.com

n

DIRECTORS

n

Brett Bain Edmonton Airports P 780 890 8946 E bbain@flyeia.com

Lorne Persiko Toronto Parking Authority P 416 393 7276 E lpersiko@toronto.ca

Nigel Bullers EasyPark P 604 717 7356 E nigel@easypark.ca

Sab Sferrazza London Health Sciences P 519 685 8500 x 53518 E sab.sferrazza@lhsc.on.ca

Alex MacIsaac University of Toronto P 416 978 6625 E a.macisaac@utoronto.ca

Nick Spensieri GO Transit P 416 728 4196 E nick.spensieri@gotransit.com

Anna Marie O’Connell City of Guelph P 519 822 1260 x 2254 E annamarie.oconnell@guelph.ca

Randy Topolniski Winnipeg Parking Authority P 204 986 5762 E randytopolniski@winnipeg.ca

STAFF

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Carole Whitehorne P 613 727 0700 x 10 E carole@canadianparking.ca ADMIN COORDINATOR

Wendy VanderMeulen P 613 727 0700 x 14 E wendy@canadianparking.ca DESIGN AND COMMUNICATIONS

Brenda Hanna P 613 727 0700 x 15 E design@canadianparking.ca

Opinions and recommendations provided by contributors to PARKER are not necessarily those of the Canadian Parking Association. The Canadian Parking Association does not endorse or assume any responsibility for damages arising from the use or application of any of the equipment, services, technology, or opinions expressed, discussed or advertised in PARKER. The Canadian Parking Association assumes no responsibility for errors or omissions in materials submitted for publication by vendors or authors of articles. Les opinions et recommandations fournies par les collaborateurs du PARKER ne sont pas nécessairement celles de l’Association Canadienne du Stationnement. L’Association Canadienne du Stationnement n’endosse pas et n’assume aucune responsabilité pour des dommages qui résulteraient de l’utilisation ou de l’application de tout équipement, service, toute technologie ou opinion exprimés, discutés ou annoncés dans LE PARKER. L’Association Canadienne du Stationnement n’assume aucune responsabilité pour des erreurs ou omissions dans les matériaux soumis pour publication par les marchands ou auteurs d’articles. Publications Mail Agreement No. 40026129 | Return Undeliverable Canadian Addresses to: Canadian Parking Association, 350 – 2255 St. Laurent Blvd., Ottawa, ON K1G 4K3 | email: info@canadianparking.ca

PARKER | 2ND QUARTER 2016 | 2IÈME TRIMESTRE 2016

3

Parker 2 quarter 2016  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you