Page 8

Year 7 Science Club A group of year 7 students attend Science club every Thursday. The last half term has involved the students designing and making a balloon car. To inspire them they were shown a video clip about the Thrust cars. The students then raced their cars (with varying amounts of success). They visited the Coventry Transport Museum and went on the Thrust simulator. They also saw how the design of the car has changed from its inception. Oliva Cozza Arnold Selimovic Joseph McFadden Jai Bhachoo Sophie Mitchell Caitlin Pearce Michael Prentice Mrs Duffield Teacher of Science Coventry and Warwickshire school physicists 2012/13 Three Caludon Castle students and their families were invited to attend the ‘School Physicist of the Year’ ceremony at the University of Warwick, on the evening of 20 June 2013. These were Viraj Chauhan, Matthew Hirons and Aaron Maroke. In recognition for the effort shown and an enthusiasm and aptitude for A-Level Physics, these students received a certificate and prize on the evening. The event was sponsored by the Ogden Trust, a charity set up for the promotion of Physics and physicists. The students were able to view and discuss undergraduate work with University of Warwick students, heard a keynote speaker and were photographed receiving their certificates from a senior member of the university. Well done to all those involved. Mark Nicolson Leader of Physics


Caludon update  

Caludon Castle School update Summer 2013