Page 41

s

For more dates and information, please check our website and social media feeds.

Do you know of an event that should feature in our next publication? LET US KNOW.

MINGUS BIG BAND 5.30pm & 9.30pm, Monday 21 – Saturday 26 October Ronnie Scott’s, London ONYX BRASS 1.10pm, Tuesday 5 November Barber Institute, Birmingham SNARKY PUPPY 7.30pm, Thursday 14 November Royal Albert Hall, London

YOUNG BLOOD BRASS BAND – UK TOUR DATES London, Village Underground – Tuesday 22 October Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach – Wednesday 23 October Bristol, The Fleece – Thursday 24 October Newcastle upon Tyne, Riverside – Saturday 26 October SEPTURA Swansea, Swansea University – Saturday 30 November Liverpool, Philharmonic Hall - Thursday 12 December Sussex, Champs Hill - Friday 13 December

MARK TEMPLETON, TROMBONE MASTERCLASS/ARTIST CONVERSATION 2.30pm, Thursday 14 November, FREE Guildhall School, London BRASS PLAY DAY 10am, Sunday 17 November Stapleford Granary, Cambridge BONSAI CLUB – UK TOUR DATES Colchester, Fleece Jazz – Friday 13 September Oswestry, Hermon Chapel Arts Centre – Sunday 15 September Manchester, The Whiskey Jar – Monday 16 September Liverpool, Parr Jazz – Tuesday 17 September Aberdeen, The Blue Lamp – Thursday 19 September Glasgow, The Blue Arrow – Friday 20 September Yorkshire, Scarborough Jazz Festival – Sunday 22 September Leeds, Seven Arts – Sunday 6 October Milton Keynes, The Stables – Tuesday 8 October London, Elgar Room, Royal Albert Hall – Thursday 31 October

41

Profile for British Trombone Society

The Trombonist - Summer 2019