Page 85

DIRECTORY DIRECTORY

Planning and Environment Reference Guide

sponsored by

Please notify any changes immediately by e-mail to jonathan.manns@colliers.com cc to planninginlondon@mac.com with the subject ‘planning in london directory’. LONDON BOROUGHS DIRECTORY

London Borough of Barking and Dagenham Barking Town Hall Barking IG11 7LU 020 8215 3000 https://www.lbbd.gov.uk/residents/planning -and-building-control/ Chris Naylor Chief Executive London Borough of Barking and Dagenham Chris.naylor@lbbd.gov.uk 020 8227 2137 Mark Bass President of Barking and Dagenham Chamber of Commerce info@bdchamber.co.uk 020 8591 6966

Jane Richardson Strategic Planning and Regeneration Jane.richardson@bexley.gov.uk 020 3045 5712 David Bryce-Smith Development Housing and Community david.bryce-smith@bexley.gov.uk 020 3045 5718 Seb Salom Head of Strategic Planning and Transportation Seb.salom@bexley.gov.uk 0203 045 5779 Stephen Heatley Head of Housing & Regeneration Strategy & Partnerships stephen.heatley@bexley.gov.uk 0203 045 5837 Susan Clark Head of Development Control Sue.clark@bexley.gov.uk 020 3045 5761

Jeremy Grint Divisional Director of Regeneration and Economic Development jeremy.grint@lbbd.gov.uk 020 8227 2443 David Harley Group Manager Economic Development david.harley@lbbd.gov.uk 020 8227 5316 Daniel Pope Group Manager Development Planning daniel.pope@lbbd.gov.uk 020 8227 3929 London Borough of Barnet Building 4 North London Business Park (NLBP) Oakleigh Road South London N11 1NP 020 8359 3000 www.barnet.gov.uk/planning Andrew Travers Chief Executive andrew.travers@barnet.gov.uk 020 8359 7850 Joe Henry Interim Director of Planning, Environment & Regeneration Joe.henry@barnet.gov.uk 020 8559 4620 Order from ribabookshops.com ISBN 978 1 85946 748 0

Companion for Planning and Placemakind A4 ad.indd 5

London Borough of Bexley Civic Offices Broadway Bexleyheath DA6 7LB 0208 303 7777 www.bexley.gov.uk/planning

Jeanette.collins@brent.gov.uk 020 8937 5206 John Humphries, Building Control John.humphries@brent.gov.uk 020 8937 5477

SUST AI NABL E ENERGY MET ROI T I DAL L OWER T HAMES POOL Formulation of a Local Plan; Chapter 8 Neighbourhood Planning; Chapter 9 Localism and New Community Rights; Chapter 10 The Process of a Planning Application ; Chapter 11 The role of local authorities in considering and determining planning applications; Chapter 12 Appeals and Public Inquiries ; Chapter 13 Consulting on a Nationally Significant Infrastructure Project (NSIP); Part Three: communications strategy and tactics Chapter 14 Strategy Development; Chapter 15 Tactics to Inform and Engage; Chapter 16 New Consultation Tactics ; Chapter 17 Analysis, Evaluation and Feedback; Chapter 18 Reducing Risk in Consultation; Part Four: post planning Chapter 19 Community Relations During Construction ; Chapter 20 Community Involvement Following Construction ; Chapter 21 Conclusion ; Appendix 1 Timeline of political events impacting on consultation ; Appendix 2 Examples of material and non material planning considerations; Appendix 3 Community involvement strategy outline; Appendix 4 Sample Content for Consultation Websites User Guides; Glossary ; Further reading; Index;

Hb: 978-1-138-68014-2 | £76.00 Pb: 978-1-138-68015-9 | £27.99 * Offer cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer or discount and only applies to books purchased directly via our website.

For more information visit: www.routledge.com/9781138680159

London Borough of Bromley Civic Centre Stockwell Close Bromley BR1 3UH 020 8464 3333 www.bromley.gov.uk Doug Patterson Chief Executive Doug.patterson@bromley.gov.uk 020 8313 4354

Lisa Thornley Development Control Support Officer lisa.thornley@bromley.gov.uk 020 8461 7566

Stephen Weeks Head of Planning Alice Lester Stephen.weeks@brent.gov.uk 020Licensing 8937 Head of Planning, Transport and 5238 Alice.Lester@brent.gov.uk 020 8937 6441 Chris Walker Assistant Director, Planning & Development chris.walker@brent.gov.uk 020 8937 5246 Aktar Choudhury Operational Director of Regeneration Dave Carroll aktar.choudhury@brent.gov.uk Head of New Initiatives 020 8937 1764 dave.carroll@brent.gov.uk 020 8937 5202 Aktar Choudhury Tim Rolt Operational EnforcementDirector Managerof Planning & Design aktar.choudhury@brent.gov.uk 020 Tim.rolt@brent.gov.uk 8937 1764 020 8937 5242

Cont ai ns Or dnance Sur vey dat a ' Cr own copyr i ght and dat abas e r i ght s 2013

London Borough of Camden Town Hall Extension Argyle Street WC1H 8EQ 020 7974 4444 www.camden.gov.uk

Philip.everett@cityoflondon.gov.uk 020 7332 1600 Annie Hampson Chief Planning Officer and Development Director annie.hampson@cityoflondon.gov.uk 020 7332 1700

London Borough of Croydon Development & Environment Bernard Weatherill House 8 Mint Walk Croydon CR0 1EA 020 8726 6000 https://www.croydon.gov.uk/planningandre generation Nathan Elvery Chief Executive Nathan.elvery@croydon.gov.uk

Help Shape the Future of London

Jo Negrini Executive Director of Development and ! Al l ! Environment Jo.negrini@croydon.gov.uk

r i ght s r es er vedWi' l l i2018 ngal e As s o

Vacant Director of Planning & Strategic Transport Tim Naylor Head of Spatial Planning tim.naylor@croydon.gov.uk

Mike Cooke, Chief Executive Mike.cooke@camden.gov.uk

If you want to help promote the debate on the Pete Smith capital’s future, join the London Society. Head of Development Management As a member you get priority booking and pete.smith@croydon.gov.uk discounted rates for our walks, talks, debates

Rachel Stoppard Deputy Chief Executive Rachel.stoppard@camden.gov.uk

and lectures. You will see inside important buildings (some not generally open to the public) on

Frances Wheat Acting Assistant Director for Regeneration & Planning frances.wheat@camden.gov.uk 020 7974 5630

Rachel McConnell Team Manager North Rob Krzyszowski Rachel.mcconnell@brent.gov.uk 020 Spatial Planning Manager 8937 5228 Rob.Krzyszowski@brent.gov.uk 020 8937 2704 Andy Bates Team Manager South Andy.bates@brent.gov.uk 020 8937 5228 David Glover Development Management Manager Tim Rolt David.Glover@brent.gov.uk Enforcement Manager 020 8937 5344 Tim.rolt@brent.gov.uk 020 8937 5206

City of London Department of the Built Environment PO Box 270 Guildhall London EC2P 2EJ

Jeanette Collins Area Planning Support Manager

020 7332 1710 www.cityoflondon.gov.uk/planning

www.planninginlondon.com

Philip Everett

T I DAL & SODirector L AR F OR Oof VERthe 200, 000 Environment HOMES Built

20% Discount Available - enter the code FLR40 at checkout*

Jim Kehoe, Chief Planner jim.kehoe@bromley.gov.uk 0208 8313 4441

London Borough of Brent Brent Civic Centre Engineers Way Wembley HA9 0FJ 020 8937 1200 www.brent.gov.uk

John Barradell OBE Town Clerk and Chief Executive John.barradell@cityoflondon.gov.uk 020 7332 1400

Ric Patterson our tours. There will be opportunities to attend events held in some of London’s most Head social of Building Control interesting locations. richard.patterson@croydon.gov.uk

And if you join now we'll send you a FREE copy of the London Society Journal (worth £7.50) and you can get a free ticket to hear Sir Terry Farrell give this year's Banister Fletcher lecture in November. To join – and get your free Journal – visit

www.londonsociety.org.uk/join-here

London Borough of Ealing Perceval House 14-16 Uxbridge Road Ealing London W5 2HL 020 8825 6600 http://www.ealing.gov.uk/planning Martin Smith Chief Executive smithm@ealing.gov.uk 020 8825 7089

Issue 99Issue OCTOBER-DECEMBER 105 April–June 2016 2018

>>>

65 85

Profile for brianwaters1

PLANNING IN LONDON 105 April 2018  

PLANNING IN LONDON 105 April 2018

PLANNING IN LONDON 105 April 2018  

PLANNING IN LONDON 105 April 2018