Page 1

Jane Jones, Myra Platt, and The Book-It Board of Directors & Staff Invite You to

A wonderfully wicked night of

theatre where Book-It dives into the saucy pulp fiction that we all secretly love to read.

from campy to trampy Get twisted with Book-It as we plumb the depths of pop-lit on February 28th! Every year at Guilty Pleasures we celebrate our mission of “inspiring audiences to read” by turning it upside down and backwards with campy, trampy adaptations of the books you’ll never admit you read.

Get more delicious details online! Check out our Guilty Pleasures page online to see more photos from Pleasures past and for information on parking and directions. All photos from Guilty Pleasures 2013. Above: Bobbin Ramsey, Peter Donnelly, and Shannon Campbell. Back: Author Garth Stein; all photos by Alan Alabastro.

Guilty Pleasures 2014 is made possible in part by the generosity of the following sponsors:

Gold Sponsors

Event Details What: Join us for a night of wine, food, and other pleasures— including both live and silent auctions, and hilarious stage adaptations, all benefiting Book-It’s artistic and education programs. When: Friday, February 28, 2014 6:30-10:00 p.m. Where: The Neptune Theatre 1303 NE 45th Street Parking vouchers will be available. Wear: Make a splash! Decadent Dinner Catered by: St. Clouds Food & Spirits

tickets Available online, by phone, or with enclosed order form Tickets are $150 per person, all-inclusive. | 206.216.0833

Dive In To the Party Become a Table Sponsor and you’ll receive exclusive perks and VIP treatment. See your order form for details.

Silver Sponsors

Printing Sponsor

Auction Highlights • Fabulous weekend getaways • Gourmet dinner in your home with Book-It’s Co-Artistic Directors Jane Jones & Myra Platt

(A perennial favorite—raise your paddle early and often!)

Best-selling author and Book-It subscriber and donor Garth Stein.

Book-It Repertory Theatre’s Board of Directors Joann Byrd, President Tom Oliver, Vice President Kristine Villiott, Treasurer Shirley Roberson, Secretary Monica Alquist, Ross Baker, Karen Brandvick-Baker, Steve Bull, Amanda Cain, Stuart Frank, Jane Jones, Margaret Kineke, Mary Metastasio, Joni Ostergard, Will Patton, Myra Platt, David Quicksall, Steve Schwartzman, Deborah Swets, Elizabeth J. Warman

Guilty Pleasures 2014 Invitation  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you