__MAIN_TEXT__
feature-image

Page 1

FASHION / ART / IS S U E 4


On the cover: Photography JULIA COMITA Fashion JOELLE LITT/JUDY INC Photography Assistant IAN JONES Model HANNAH GOTTESMAN wearing Heather Lawton FASHION / ART / ISSUE 4 - WWW.BONBONMAG.COM


VINCENT LIONS PHOTOGRAPHER

Born and raised in France, passionate, creative and detail-oriented, Vincent has always worked on images. After graduating Fine-Art school (BA & MA), he worked for over 10 years as an art director in several advertising agencies. In 2005, he moved to Toronto, Canada, to come back to the city he fell in love with before when he was a visiting student. He has been working in the fashion & product photography industry for the past 6 years. Vincent has been featured by magazines such as Elle Canada, Canadian Living and Sharp. vincentlions.com

TSASHA OLIVIER

BENJAMIN EDWARD

Tsasha Olivier is a photographer based in Europe. tsashaolivier.com

“I like to share how I see the world. 
Colours are brighter, highlights are sharper, and unfortunate occurrences always have a positive twist. Illustration allows me to share my outlook on life and draw the everyday extraordinary.” benjaminedward.ca

ABRI FEREBANI FASHION

KEVIN SMITH

Abri is a South African fashion stylist. abriferebani.tumblr.com

“Ultimately I strive to achieve a beauty that is both forward reaching and timeless.” Kevin Smith is one of Canada’s most established hair and make up artists and credits simplicity as the key to his signature style. “I try to instill in models and clients the confidence that classic technique provides and the creative satisfaction of integrating current fashion trends.” judyinc.com/artists/kevin-smith

PHOTOGRAPHER

ILLUSTRATOR

HAIR/MAKEUP ARTIST

ANATOLII MAF

CHRISTOPHER VAN DOORN

anatoliimaf.blogspot.ca

“I’ve never had a very healthy relationship with sleep or dreaming. This work is an attempt to document that relationship, and to explore my struggle with the dynamics of sexuality, contemporary morality, and the singularly human notion of our distinction as separate from the animal kingdom. This work is an outlet for a severe case of honesty.” chrisvandoornissleeping.com

PHOTOGRAPHER

PHOTOGRAPHER

SHAWNA LEE MAKEUP/HAIR ARTIST

JULIA COMITA

Shawna began her foray into fashion at the age of 13 as an international model with Elite Models. Traveling the world as a model gave Shawna the opportunity to explore the world of beauty in front of the camera. While modeling, Shawna picked up a makeup brush and never looked back. Known for her natural, flawless skin and keen eye for composition and color, her passion for makeup and hair has garnered her top advertising campaigns and editorials. judyinc.com/artists/shawna-lee

Julia Comita is an American photographer, based out of Brooklyn, New York. Her studies began in San Francisco, where she graduated from the Academy of Art University before going to work and intern in the big Apple where her eye was sculpted by the photo editors at Vogue and the staff at Steven Klein Studio. Currently she is freelancing as a fashion and art photographer. JuliaComita.com

PHOTOGRAPHER

DIEGO CAMPOS

SCOTT W MASON

Diego Campos is a fashion photographer from Chicago based in New York. He was formerly a studio intern at Alexi Lubomirski Studio and photo intern at American Vogue. diegocampos.viewbook.com

Scott Mason is a British fashion image-maker currently studying fashion photography at Falmouth University. Specializing mainly in illustration and photography Scott likes to develop and experiment with new ways of combining these two art forms. Scott’s clients include Ted Baker, Lewis and Leigh PR, Boys by Girls, Mist, Slink, Just Pirez!, Atlas, Amelia’s Magazine, Candid, Chasseur, Toast and Drafted Magazine as well as being featured on Fashion156, OH MY BLOG, Creative Boom, and Business Boom Collective. He prides himself on showcasing his personality in his work as well as striving to always bring something new to the table. scottwmason.com

PHOTOGRAPHER

PHOTOGRAPHER/ILLUSTRATOR


GABE TOTH

PHOTOGRAPHER

Gabe Tóth is a Toronto based commercial, editorial and advertising photographer. Originally hailing from Slovakia, the Heart of Europe, he made a trek to Canada. When not busy shooting stills, liquids, desserts and beautiful people, he enjoys adventures, while still glued to his camera. gabetoth.com

DYLAN K HANSON

HAIR/MAKEUP ARTIST

Born and raised in Calgary, Canada, Dylan was a natural talent creating classic to avant-garde hairstyles at a young age. Using his unique skills as an avenue to express his creativity, Dylan soon found himself working on both fashion shoots and in top salons. The journey of this young artist led him to London, England to further pursue his dreams. Developing his craft as a seasoned session stylist. Dylan’s impressive client list includes Keira Knightly, Justin Bieber, Pamela Anderson, Carly Rae Jepsen, supermodels and royalty. dylankhanson.com

MARK JASON WESTON COLLAGE ARTIST

Born in the Portland parish of Jamaica and now lives and works in Philadelphia. He studied English Literature and Creative Writing at Central Connecticut State University, and has had poetry published in various American and UK literary magazines. Weston started making collages 8 years ago to explore and create a visual language. He views his collage practice as a way of courting the viewer with the whimsical and slightly sinister. Collage for the artist is a kind of delicate butchery; a way of inducing nostalgia for moments that never happened. markjasonweston.com

RICHARD DUBOIS PHOTOGRAPHER

A Toronto-based commercial fashion, beauty, advertising and editorial photographer; his eye for detail is impeccable. richarddubois.com

JORDANA MAXWELL HAIR/MAKEUP ARTIST

After being in the business for over a decade, Hair and Makeup Artist Jordana Maxwell has tallied a lofty client list within the music, fashion, commercial and adverting industries. Coming from a visual arts background, her career began in music videos and she quickly transitioned herself into a sought after artist in the print and commercial world. Jordana’s skill set has developed and grown alongside her client list, which include such noteworthy clients as Flare, Chatelaine, Wedding Bells and Today’s Bride. judyinc.com/artists/jordana-maxwell

ALEX CIRKA

GRAPHIC DESIGNER

Alex is a multi-disciplinary creative based in Toronto. alexcirka.com


This issue ca m e together becaus e o f the contributo r s. Thank you fo r collaborating in t h e creative purs u i t . Joelle Litt Creative Director


SOUL DOUBT BIRDS OF PARADISE DIEGO CAMPOS 1,2 BUCKLE MY SHOE CHRIS VAN DOORN IS SLEEPING SCOTT MASON ROYAL COLORS MARK JASON WESTON FRED BEARS IN BROOKLYN


SOUL DOUBT

Photography Tsasha Olivier Fashion Abri Ferebani Makeup/Hair Silvia Ribera Model Olga Voronova/Blow Models

CROPTOP - TOPSHOP


SHIRT - PROENZA SCHOULER


EMBELLISHED TANK – TOPSHOP SKIRT - ZAKARY LE STELE SHOES - CELINE


DRESS - LANVIN VINTAGE SANDALS - ROBERTO CAVALLI

SHIRT - ZAKARY LE STELE SKIRT - VINTAGE


DRESS - LANVIN VINTAGE EMBELLISHED TANK – TOPSHOP SKIRT - ZAKARY LE STELE SHOES - CELINE


DRESS - ZAKARY LE STELE SHOES - EMILIO PUCCI


Photography Anatolii Maf Fashion Joelle Litt/Judy Inc Makeup/Hair Shawna Lee/Judy Inc Model Andrea Pearl/Anit a Norris

CROPTOP – BERMAN & CO


DRESS – BCBG GLOVES – BERMAN & CO

DRESS – PINK TARTAN SUNGLASSES – ETNIA BARCELONA


SHEER TOP – VINTAGE BIRD – STYLIST STUDIO

JACKET – MICHAEL KORS HANDBAG – FURLA CANDY WATCH – BERMAN & CO


JACKET – AQUASHEEN BIRD – STYLIST STUDIO


P H O T O G R A P H E R

“I had a glass of wine with Diego. Afterwards I thought, t h i s k i d i s g o n n a b e a s t a r. ”


DRESS – ELIZABETH AND JAMES NECKLACE – CAROLE TANENBAUM VINTAGE COLLECTION BOOTS - TBA

P h o to g ra p hy Vincent Lions/Judy Inc Fa sh io n D irect ion Joelle Litt /Judy Inc Pro d u ctio n D esig ner/Illust rat ion Benjam in Edward H a ir/Mak eup Kevin Sm it h/Judy Inc Se t D e sig n /Papercraft Am anda M cCusk er Model Enry/Plut ino


BLOUSE – STYLISTS OWN/PAINT BY BENJAMIN EDWARD PANTS – INSPIRED BY MISSONI SS14 COLLECTION EARRINGS – CAROLE TANENBAUM VINTAGE COLLECTION HANDBAG – CHANEL AT I MISS YOU VINTAGE

PANTS – INSPIRED BY MISSONI SS14 COLLECTION HANDBAG – CHANEL AT I MISS YOU VINTAGE SHOES – CHRISTIAN LOUBOUTIN


JACKET – YVES SAINT LAURENT AT I MISS YOU VINTAGE TROUSERS – STYLISTS OWN/PAINT BY BENJAMIN EDWARD CLUTCH – CAROLE TANENBAUM VINTAGE COLLECTION SHOES – WALTER STEIGER

DRESS – COMME DES GARCONS SUNGLASSES – INSPIRED BY BURBERRY SS14 COLLECTION BRACELETS – CAROLE TANENBAUM VINTAGE COLLECTION


DRESS – VERSACE HAT – INSPIRED BY CAROLINA HERRERA SS14 COLLECTION RING – CAROLE TANENBAUM VINTAGE COLLECTION


SWEATER – ALICE AND OLIVIA LEATHER SKIRT – PHILLIP LIM NECKLACE – CAROLE TANENBAUM VINTAGE COLLECTION HANDBAG – INSPIRED BY GUCCI STIRRUP SHOES – INSPIRED BY VIVIENNE WESTWOOD SS14 RTW

VEST – INSPIRED BY RODARTE SS14 COLLECTION


DRESS – INSPIRED BY DIANE VON FURSTENBERG RESORT 2014 COLLECTION EARRINGS – CAROLE TANENBAUM VINTAGE COLLECTION


CHRIS VAN DOORN IS SLEEPING C H R I STO P H E R VA N D O O R N P H OTO G R A P H E R


SCOTT W MASON Model Dino Rovaretti


Photography Gabe Toth Hair/Makeup/Creative Direction Dylan K Hanson using TRESemme Hair Care & M.A.C. Cosmetics

Production Assistant Andrew Prescott Model Sindy Tremblay/Sutherland Models


“Collage for t h e a r t i s t i s a kind of delicate b u t ch e r y ; a way o f inducing nost alg i a fo r m o m e n t s that never h a p p e n e d .�


Fred P HOTOG R A P H Y R I C H A R D D U B O I S H A I R / M A K E U P JO R DA N A M A X W E L L / J U DY I N C H A I R P RO D U C T S P ROV I D E D BY K E V I N M U R P H Y M A K E U P P RO D U C T S P ROV I D E D BY M AC M O D E L F R E D / P L UT I N O G ROU P / C H A N TA L E N A D E AU


P HOTOG R A P H Y J U L I A C O M ITA FAS H I O N JO E L L E L IT T / J U DY I N C P HOTOG R A P H Y AS S I STA N T I A N JO N E S M O D E L H A N N A H G OT T E S M A N

DRESS – LAUREN BAGLIORE JACKET – ZADIG & VOLTAIRE SHOES – KATE SPADE


SHIRT – KAROLYN PHO SKIRT – HEATHER LAWTON

DRESS – FRANZISKA FOX SKIRT – BCBG SHOES – TORY BURCH


SUIT – HEATHER LAWTON


SUIT – HEATHER LAWTON

DRESS – FRANZISKA FOX

SNEAKERS – PAUL SMITH


TOP – FRANZISKA FOX

DRESS – LAUREN BAGLIORE SHOES – SAINT LAURENT


DRESS – HEATHER LAWTON


Alice and Olivia aliceandolivia.com Aquasheen aquasheen.com BCBG bcbg.com Berman & Co bermanandco.com BOY London boy-london.com Burberry burberry.com Carole Tanenbaum Vintage Collection caroletanenbaum.com Carolina Herrera carolinaherrera.com Celine celine.com Christian Louboutin christianlouboutin.com Comme des Garcons comme-des-garcons.com Diane Von Furstenberg dvf.com Elizabeth and James elizabethandjames.us Emilio Pucci emiliopucci.com Etnia Barcelona etniabarcelona.com Franziska Fox franziskafox.com Furla furla.com Gucci gucci.com Heather Lawton heatherlawton.com I Miss You Vintage 1stdibs.com/dealers/i-miss-you-vintage Karolyn Pho karolynpho.com Kate Spade katespade.com Lanvin lanvin.com Lauren Bagliore laurenbagliore.com Michael Kors michaelkors.com Missoni missoni.com Paul Smith paulsmith.co.uk Phillip Lim 31philliplim.com Pink Tartan pinktartan.com Proenza Schouler proenzaschouler.com Roberto Cavalli robertocavalli.com Rodarte rodarte.net Saint Laurent ysl.com Sandro sandro-paris.com TBA tbashoes.com TopShop topshop.com Tory Burch toryburch.com Versace versace.com Vivienne Westwood viviennewestwood.co.uk Walter Steiger waltersteiger.com Zadig & Voltaire zadig-et-voltaire.com Zakary le Stele zakarylestele.com


FA S H I O N / A R T / I S S U E 4 BONBONMAG.COM

Profile for Bon Bon Magazine

BON BON MAGAZINE  

ISSUE 4

BON BON MAGAZINE  

ISSUE 4

Advertisement