Page 10

The listings shown are for organizations serving the Greater Austin area. Please help keep us updated with new information or additions to this list, and our online postings by sending an e-mail to susan@hautedogmagazine.com

RESCUES & RESOURCES

Austin Animal Center 17201 Levander Loop Austin, 78702 512-978-0500 (or 311) www.getapetnow.com Austin Pets Alive 1156 West Cesar Chavez, Austin, 78703 512-961-6519 www.austinpetsalive.org Bastrop Animal Shelter 904 Walter St., Bastrop 78602 512-321-5550 Bastrop County Animal Control 589 Coolwater Drive, Bastrop, 78602 512-581-4080 Friends of Bastrop County Animal Shelter P.O. Box 2219, Bastrop 78602 (512) 581-7377 www.bcasfriends.org Cedar Park Animal Control 911 Quest Parkway, Cedar Park 78613 512-260-4622 www.cedarparktx.us/cp/pd_animal.aspx Central Texas SPCA 909 Bagdad Rd., Leander 78641 512-260-SPCA www.centraltexasspca.org City of Georgetown Animal Services Shelter 110 WL Walden Dr., 78626 512-930-3592 www.georgetown.org/departments/animalservices

{ NON BREED-SPECIFIC }

RESCUES Animal Referral Friends Wimberley 512-847-2878 www.visitwimberley.com/arf Animals First 512-762-8963 www.reunionrescue.com Austin Dog Alliance / New Hope Ranch 1321 W. New Hope Drive, Cedar Park, TX 78613 512-335-7100 www.austindogalliance.org Austin Dog Rescue www.austindog.org Big Dog Rescue, Inc. www.bigdogrescuetexas.net Blue Dog Rescue 2541 S. IH-35 #200-328, Austin 78741 512.689.6328 www.bluedogrescue.com Blue Sky Animal Rescue 512-360-4814 Canine Academy 13420 Cedar Lime Rd.,

HauteDog Magazine | TUG | Page 8

Round Rock Animal Control 2701 N Mays St., Round Rock 78665 512-255-7387 www.roundrocktexas.gov/home/index. asp?page=595

Elgin Humane Society 725 West Cleveland St., Elgin 78621 512-285-9636 www.elginhumanesociety.com Hays County Animal Control 512-393-7896 Humane Society-SPCA Austin 124 W. Anderson Ln., Austin 78752 512-646-PETS www.austinhumanesociety.org Hutto Animal Control 401 W. Front St., Hutto 78634 512-759-5985 www.huttotx.gov/index.asp?nid=183

Thundering Paws Dripping Springs 512-402-9725 www.thunderingpaws.org

Leander Animal Control 200 W. Willis, Leander, 78641 512-528-2800 Lockhart Animal Shelter 547 Old McMahan Rd., Lockhart 78644 512-376-3336

Paws Shelter 500 Hwy. 150 E., Kyle 78640 512-268-1611 www.pawsshelter.org Pflugerville Animal Control 1600 Waterbrook Dr., Pflugerville 78660 512-990-PETS

Leander 78641 512-267-2275 www.k9-academy.com Charlyne’s Pound Puppies - Thorndale 512-832-4101 www.poundpups.org Enduring Love Rescue 512-712-5968 www.enduringloverescue.com Fila Rescue 1-866-FILA-HELP www.filarescue.org Forgotten Friends - Leander 512-515-0722 www.mixbreedrescue.com Friends of Mrs. P - A Non Profit Foundation for all Creatures Great & Small, Austin 78738 www.MrsPpetsitting.org Georgetown Animal Outreach www.georgetownanimaloutreach.org Georgetown Dog Rescue www.georgetowndogrescue.com Giant Paw Rescue 512-524-3912 www.giantpawrescue.com Lapdog Rescue 512-267-1011

Smithville Animal Shelter FM 2571, Smithville 78957 Police station: 512-237-3228 Taylor Animal Control 701 East 4th St., Taylor 76574 512-352-5483

Lmpassas Animal 301 College St Lampasas, TX 76550 (512) 556-8586

Paw Match 14108 FM 812, Elroy 78617 512-243-3700 www.pawmatch.org

San Marcos Animal Services 750 River Rd., San Marcos, 78666 512-805-2650 www.ci.san-marcos.tx.us/departments/ health/AnimalServices

Texas Humane Heroes (prev. Humane Society of WilCo) 10930 E. Crystal Falls Pkwy, Leander 78641 512-260-3602 www.texashumaneheroes.org Williamson County Regional Animal Shelter 1855 SE Inner Loop, Georgetown 78626 512-943-3322 www.wilcopets.org

{ LOCAL AREA }

SHELTERS Lifelong Friends Pet Adoptions 20803 FM 1431, Lago Vista 78645 512-267-6876 www.lifelongfriends.org Pet Homes Around Central Texas 512-392-9749 Safe Haven Animal Rescue 512-576-7769 www.safehavenanimalrescue.com Small Chance Rescue 512-797-2076 www.smallchancerescue.com Utopia Rescue 966 Echo Hill Rd., Medina, 78055 830-589-7544 www.utopiarescue.com Vision Hills Sanctuary 512-716-0039 www.visionhills.org Wags, Hope and Healing Austin Area Rescue, Rehab & Adoption Johnson City, TX 78636 www.wagshopeandhealing.org Wee Rescue 512-533-9360 www.weerescue.org

2013 HauteDog: Wetnose Culture Austin  

The Ultimate Guide (TUG) for Greater Austin Dog Lovers - Annual

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you