Issuu on Google+

S/S 2016 SHOWGUIDE

Saturday, September 19 Sunday, September 20 Monday, September 21 Hall 1C, Javits Center, New York, NY editshows.com

Full brand lisT inside! Made in Italy The Resort EDIT & the S/S ‘16 EDIT x Hammitt BAG

Illustration: Jamie Lee Reardin


Welcome to

Jamie Lee Reardin Toronto native, LA based fashion illustrator Jamie Lee Reardin works with clients such as Dior and the New York City Ballet. Her unique style is characterized by gangly, highly stylized fashion figures you won’t forget. We recently caught up with her about her inspiration and collaborations. On inspiration and her illustration style: “I’m mostly inspired by my daily mood. I like to re-invent photographs, exaggerating and distorting them into something fresh and unexpected. I am greatly inspired by Tim Burton, Walt Disney, and Pablo Picasso.” On her collab with the New York City Ballet: “I am so honored to be working with the New York City Ballet for their 2015-2016 Campaign! For this collab, I have interpreted a variety of ballets in my style of illustration that will be featured in the programs and brochures for the upcoming season.” On the red hot illustration trend: “I think illustration has the ability to convey a sense of style, intrigue, and humor that is universally appreciated, and is a great visual way to connect with consumers around the world.” More about Jamie at: jamieleereardin.com // follow her @jamieleereardin

Cover credits: Illustration: Jamie Lee Reardin Dress: Maison Marie Saint Pierre Bangles: Goldhenn Jewelry Bag: Village England Shoes: RODO

Plan to shop EDIT! For inquiries, buyerinfo@editshows.com or call 203-633-7852.

@EDIT_SHOWS / #WEARTHEFUTURE


Our exclusive event features advanced contemporary and luxury women’s collections across RTW, accessories and footwear, for the world’s best retailers.

Buyer’s Notes

PRESENTATION

@ EDIT

Dates & Hours Saturday, September 19 l 9AM – 6PM Sunday, September 20 l 9AM – 6PM Monday, September 21 l 9AM – 4PM

Join us at the show entrance for a presentation of select looks from ISSA’s Resort 2016 collection, beautifully embellished with Goldhenn Jewelry. Saturday, September 19th 4:30 - 5:30PM Models by Wilhelmina

Features & Amenities / Opening DAY cocktail hour

/ Signature showroom environment at the Javits Center / The Resort EDIT / Made In Italy at EDIT / DJ Blondspot

EDITzine editshows.com 3

/ Light healthy refreshments available all DAY including gourmet coffee


SPRING SUMMER 2016

ISSA

Day to From the boardroom to the weekend, these designers have you covered.

Illustration credits Illustration: Jamie Lee Reardin OKISHI Top & Pants Joanna Maxham Bag


IYLIA Joanna Maxham

y

CPT by Cockpit USA

Play Alex by Algo

Peserico

OKISHI

EDITzine editshows.com 5

Liviana Conti


SPRING SUMMER 2016

Made in Italy @ EDIT Illustration: Jamie Lee Reardin RTW: Liviana Conti Bag: Alexandra de Curtis Scarf: Over Seventy Million Shoe: Emy Mack

CLUB


Italian style

The best of at EDIT includes sharp suiting, sumptuous knits and chic accessories. Shop the following brands & showrooms at EDIT: The Accessory Think Tank Alexandra de Curtis Antoinette AshKat Showroom Back Label Biella Collezioni CAPRI D. Exterior

Design Parliament DIEGO M Emy Mack Fo.Ri Showroom Gran Sasso James Carletons KASH Leghila

LIVIANA CONTI Over Seventy Million Peserico RODO Santorelli Xacus X’tige Showroom

EDIT is pairing up with publishing house Glitterati to bring Book Club to the EDIT show floor. The Book Club will feature covetable books and collector’s editions, perfect for your coffee table or private shopping suite – all available for purchase from their pop-up shop.

EDITzine editshows.com 7

editshows.com/MII


1560 5 ON 7 NEW YORK (212) 969 5669 andrew@5on7.com 5on7.com @5on7 1513 Abro +49610669960 abruder@abro.de abro.de 1516, 1523, 1524 The Accessory Think Tank (646) 370 4199 info@tatttalk.com theaccessorythinktank.com

brand

LIST

SPRING SUMMER 2016

1554 Alax Diamond Crescala Fashion Development (646) 912 9292 jodi@crescala.com crescala.com @alaxwdiamond 1619 Alex by Algo +41442404166 n.goetschel@algosa.ch algosa.ch 1523 Alexandra de Curtis +393398000000 adecurtis@alexandradecurtis.com alexandradecurtis.com @alexandradecurtis 1656 Alex Vinash (646) 402 3676 info@alexvinash.com alexvinash.com @alexvinash 1550 Ammara Crescala Fashion Development (646) 912 9292 jodi@crescala.com crescala.com

1622 Antoinette X’tige (646) 737 4757 patricia@x-tige.com x-tige.com @antoinette_fashion 1524 Armadoro Jewelry +302105231700 dchouliara@galleriasilver.gr galleria-armadoro.com @galleria_armadoro 1541, 1543, 1545, 1640, 1642, 1644 AshKat Showroom (201) 281 1361 kcmc20@gmail.com ashkatinc.com @ashkatinc 1547 August CA (323) 397 3081 jaclyn@augustca.com augustca.com @augustcalifornia 1512 Back Label Design Parliament (402) 321 5756 autumn@designparliament.com backlabel.com @back_label_ 1642 Biella Collezioni AshKat Showroom +39015512923 info@biellacollezioni.com biellacollezioni.com @biellacollezioni 1641 CAPRI +39028063141 itcpromotion@inghirami.com capri-collection.com @capri_collection

1618 CHELSEA AND WALKER (212) 716 1600 antigone@chelseaandwalker.com chelseaandwalker.com @chelseaetwalker 1549 CPT by Cockpit USA (212) 575 1616 jacky@cockpitusa.com cockpitusa.com @cockpitusa 1540, 1542, 1544, 1546, 1548, 1550, 1552, 1554, 1556, 1558 Crescala Fashion Development (646) 912 9292 jodi@crescala.com crescala.com @crescala 1546 CULTRO Crescala Fashion Development (646) 912 9292 jodi@crescala.com crescala.com @cultro_clothing 1541 D. Exterior AshKat Showroom (201) 281 1361 kcmc20@gmail.com d-exterior.com 1510 Dennis Merotto Design Parliament (402) 321 5756 autumn@designparliament.com dennismerotto.com @dennismerotto 1504, 1510, 1512, 1514, 1516, 1518 Design Parliament (402) 321 5756 autumn@designparliament.com designparliament.com @designparliament


1543 DIEGO M AshKat Showroom + 390276000000 showroom.milano@diegom.it diegom.it

1545 Gran Sasso AshKat Showroom +398618460 bazzano@gransasso.it gransasso.it

1633 James Carletons (904) 864 7373 elona@jamescarletons.com jamescarletons.com @jamescarletons

1629 LIVIANA CONTI (514) 389 2000 christie@twinset.ca livianaconti.com @livianacontiofficial

1614 ELLIE MAE (416) 998 4050 elliemae@elliemaestudios.com Elliemaestudios.com

1528 Hammitt (310) 292 5200 tony@hammit.com hammitt.com @hammittla

1526 Joanna Maxham (212) 537 0446 sales@joannamaxham.com joannamaxham.com @joannamaxham

1515 Luis Buchinho +351222012776 luisbuchinho@luisbuchinho.pt luisbuchinho.pt @luisbuchinho

1555 Harl Taylor BAG (242) 326 0678 bevjo44@gmail.com harltaylorbag.com

1640 KASH AshKat Showroom +39075982301 info@kash1961.it kash1961.it

1504 Maison Marie Saint Pierre Design Parliament (402) 321 5756 autumn@designparliament.com mariesaintpierre.com @mariesaintpierre

1637 Emy Mack (917) 371 2527 rob@emymack.com emymack.com @emymackshoes

1551 HYM (647) 297 1117 christina@hymonline.com hymonline.com @hymonline

1623 FO.RI Showroom (646) 724 2728 Jacopo@jacopifoti.com forifashion.com

1615 imagineNATION (917) 449 0935 sales@imaginenationus.com imaginenationus.com

1647 Georgine (212) 480 3835 cangelotti@georgine.com georgine.com @georginestudio

1609 ISSA (207) 352 4241 maria@issalondon.com issalondon.com @issalondon

1557 Global Showroom (212) 414 4001 lyn@globalpurchasinggroup.com globalpurchasinggroup.com @mercedesgpc

1558 Item m6 Crescala Fashion Development (646) 912 9292 jodi@crescala.com crescala.com @itemm6uk

1654 Goldhenn Jewelry (502) GOLD HEN info@goldhenn.com goldhenn.com @goldhennjewelry

1650 IYLIA 186693IYLIA laylajoy@iylia.com iylia.com @iyliacollection

1518 Katherine Kwei Design Parliament (646) 476 7665 kathy@katherinekwei.com katherinekwei.com @katherinekwei

1553 Mia Piuma (917) 873 8474 natalie.holman@miapiuma.com miapiuma.com @miapiuma

1519 Katty Xiomara (631) 615 9112 sales@kattyxiomara.com kattyxiomara.com @kattyxiomara

1646 Minan Wong (917) 445 3383 mwong@minanwong.com minanwong.com @minanwong

1556 Kung Katherine Crescala Fashion Development (646) 912 9292 jodi@crescala.com crescala.com @kungkatherine

1534 Nora Noh +821030127908 jean.pak@noranoh.com noranoh.com @nora_noh

1540 Landero Crescala Fashion Development (646) 912 9292 jodi@crescala.com crescala.com 1627 Leghila c.invernizzi@leghila.com leghila.com @leghila_bags

1509 OKISHI (212) 400 2510 jennifer.jerome@okishidesign.com okishidesign.com @okishidesign 1635 Over Seventy Million +39 031 563101 customer.service@italca.it italca.it @overseventymillion

EDITzine editshows.com 9

1605 Emmelle (212) 575 5503 elaine@emmelledesign.com emmelledesign.com @emmelledesign


SPRING SUMMER 2016

brand

LIST

1655 Pe de chumbo +351914107465 srosa@pedechumbo.pt pedechumbo.pt @pedchumbo

1516 So Pretty Cara Cotter (780) 975 1457 cara@sopretty.ca sopretty.ca @soprettycaracotter

1562 TM Collection +354134422800 leonorhedstrom.tm@gmail.com tmcollection.com @tmcollection

1648 Wendy Stevens (610) 369 9265 wendy@wendystevens.com wendystevens.com @wendystevenshandbags

1623 Peserico (646) 724 2728 jacopo@jacopofoti.com peserico.it @pesericoitaly

1514 Sosken by Minicucci Design Parliament (402) 321 5756 autumn@designparliament.com designparliament.com

1643 Wilbur and Gussie +44(0) 203 696 4920 nick@wilburandgussie.com wilburandgussie.com @wilburandgussie

1515, 1519, 1651, 1653, 1655 Portugal Fashion +351 220 108 000 marleneoliveira@anje.pt anje.pt @portugalfashion

1651 Storytailors +351 919 727 212 valentina@storytailors.pt storytailors.pt @storytailorsatelier

1542 Troubadour Crescala Fashion Development (646) 912 9292 jodi@crescala.com crescala.com @troubadourgoods

1552 Raven Crescala Fashion Development (646) 912 9292 jodi@crescala.com crescala.com

1610 Strenesse AG carolin.obermaier@strenesse.com strenesse.com @strenesseofficial

1624 RODO (917) 698 9054 usa@rodo.it rodo.it @rodosince1956

1653 Susana Bettencourt +351924311331 sales@susanabettencourt.com susanabettencourt.com @subettencourt

1525 Santorelli (949) 581 5000 hasti@santorelli.com santorelli.com

1652 Tan & Brown (415) 323 8518 sales@tanandbrown.com tanandbrown.com @tanandbrown

1557 Simbi (954) 999 5736 birgit@simbihaiti.com simbihaiti.com @simbihaiti

1532 Thad Cline (828) 324 2925 thadcline@charter.net thadcline.com @thadcline

1536 ULI +31614356688 sales@ulirapp.com ulirapp.com 1613 Village England (805) 252 0276 carolyn@mccallconsultinggroup.com villageengland.com @villageengland 1548 VOLU Crescala Fashion Development (646) 912 9292 jodi@crescala.com crescala.com 1522 Wai Ming (314) 574 0765 emily@waimingstudio.com waimingstudio.com @waimingworld 1544 Waldrip Crescala Fashion Development (646) 912 9292 jodi@crescala.com crescala.com @waldripnyc

1644 Xacus AshKat Showroom +39445697000 sales.silvia@xacus.com xacus.com @xacusshirts X’tige Showroom 6467531775 sales@x-tige.com x-tige.com @xtige


THE

RESORT The collections at EDIT you need to know for the perfect holiday wardrobe. The Accessories Think Tank Alex Vinash Armadoro Jewelry Back Label Design Parliament Emmelle Goldhenn Jewelry Harl Taylor BAG ISSA IYLIA Mia Piuma Pe de chumbo Portugal Fashion Susana Bettencourt TM Collection Illustration: Jamie Lee Reardin ISSA dress Joanna Maxham bag So Pretty Cara Cotter jewelry IYLIA shoes

Visit editshows.com/ResortEDIT for a preview.

EDITzine editshows.com 11

Simbi


SPRING SUMMER 2016

MER

Emmelle

ICAN apparel Handcrafted and distinctly original, the Made in America brands you need to know. EDIT also welcomes these Made in USA brands: Alax Diamond, Ammara, Cultro, Kung Katherine, Landero, Waldrip and Minan Wong. Discover them all at editshows.com/usa

Illustration credits Illustration: Jamie Lee Reardin EMMELLE Top HYM Bag


Wendy Stevens 5 on 7 NEW YORK

Goldenhenn

imagineNATION

EDITzine editshows.com 13

HYM


SPRING SUMMER 2016

Luis Buchinho

EUROPEAN

CHIC


TM Collection

Susana Bettencourt

Katty Xiomara

The star designers of Portugal Fashion highlight the country’s bold, contemporary edge.

Illustration credits Illustration: Jamie Lee Reardin Susana Bettencourt Dress (Left) Luis Buchinho Top (Right)

EDITzine editshows.com 15

Luis Buchinho


SPRING SUMMER 2016

e veN

ing STANDARD

Special-occasion glamour meets date night chic for an unbeatable look.

Illustration credits Illustration: Jamie Lee Reardin Thad Cline Ring ULI Necklace

DIEGO M


Katherine Kwei ULI

Armadoro Jewelry

D. Exterior

Thad Cline

Nora Noh

Tan & Brown

EDITzine editshows.com 17

EMY MACK


X HAMMITT

for S/S 2016

This season, EDIT and Hammitt bring collaboration to new heights by incorporating a dynamic illustration by Jamie Lee Reardin.

Specifically commissioned for this season’s bag, our Spring ’16 muse is ready for anything, with a convertible bag that will take her day to night — and NY to LA. Two bags in one, this limited edition piece is our gift to invited retailers, while supplies last. Plan to shop EDIT! For inquiries, please email buyerinfo@editshows.com or call 203-633-7852.

@EDIT_SHOWS / #WEARTHEFUTURE


Edit September Show Guide