Page 1


All of Our Nurses are Winners We are proud of your accomplishments and your commitment to offer the highest quality medical care to our patients. To our nurses (and the families that support them) we say thank you for making a difference in our health system and in our community. All of the following nominees are submitted by their nursing peers.

Preceptor of the Year Award Winner

Rose Thomas-Coats Award for End of Life Care

(Left) Terri Harmon, Director and (Right) Doris Mulder, Vice President award Judi Cash (Gastroenterology).

Left to Right: Ann Sitrick (Foundation Executive Director) awards Tammy Leisher (Beloit Clinic - Oncology) and Robin Stauffacher (Beloit Clinic - Oncology).

Nominee not present for photo: Jody Gaulin (Critical Care).

Nominees not present for photo: Heidi Hassinger (Special Care), Danielle Chermack (Special Care),

Winner: Judi Cash (Gastroenterology). Winners: Tammy Leisher and Robin Stauffacher, Beloit Clinic - Oncology. The Preceptor of the Year Award was established by an anonymous donor to recognize those members of our nursing staff who assist in orienting new staff members to each department. They assist staff in learning System policies, as well as procedures and techniques related to delivering patient care at the bedside.

The Rose Thomas-Coats Memorial Award was established by June and Charlie Hart in recognition of the care given to June’s mother at the end of her life by nurse Julie Osborne Punzel. The award supports advanced education for nurses who provide end of life care for patients and support for their familes.

Gladys M. Eldred Memorial Award for Nursing Excellence Nominees: Maria Zittlow (Intermediate), Dail Shepherd (Intermediate and Nursing Office), Donelle Studer (Intermediate), Nicole Kath (Critical Care), Holly Clifton (Multi-Care Center), Sharon Cox (Multi-Care Center), Molly Carl (Gastroenterology), and Terra Ferguson (Family Care Center). Winner: Mary Cooper (Critical Care and Nursing Office). The Gladys M. Eldred Memorial Award was established by John Eldred and Dorothy Bigelow, children of Gladys Eldred, the award was created to express the family’s appreciation for the outstanding care given to Mrs. Eldred while she was a patient in our hospital. The purpose of the award is to place a focus on our nursing staff to create public awareness of high level nursing skills, and to encourage the continual improvement of nursing skills through participation in continuing education activities.

Left to Right: Doris Mulder (Vice President), Mary Cooper (Critical Care and Nursing Office), and Doreen Mielke (Director of Intermediate and Critical Care).

1969 W. Hart Rd., Beloit

Beloit Health System: All of Our Nurses are Winners  

Nurses Beloit offer the highest quality medical care to our patients. Our nurses are accomplished professionals, trained to offer the highes...

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you