Page 1  

ANUBIS Anubis is a cinematic progressive rock band from Sydney, Australia.

 The band has gained a keen following worldwide since the release of their acclaimed debut LP '230503'. The album featured in year-end top 10 lists for online and print media including and was voted 'Album of the Week' by in France. memorably stated "...albums like this make you believe in the future of prog-rock." Anubis' music is dynamic, varied and cinematic in scope. Their single minded artistic vision has resonated with audiences, evident in enthusiastic responses at a string of Australian festival appearances, including Menagerie, Featherfest and Progfest. The band have shared the stage with notable acts including sleepmakeswaves and Meniscus – as well as being hand-picked to support InsideOut Music favourites Unitopia in 2011. In 2009, Anubis began an association with experimental rock promoters The Bird's Robe Collective, who have been instrumental in exposing the band. This association has lead to Anubis' announcement they will release their second album, 'A Tower of Silence' through Bird's Robe Records, on Sep 23. A Tower Of Silence tells the story of the Earthbound spirit of an 11 year old pauper's daughter, lost inside the walls of the former Victorian workhouse that she lived and died in, and how she came to be trapped there. The album’s 8 songs demonstrate the band's ability to evoke mood, passion and narrative through their instrumental firepower and layered vocal harmonies. A Tower Of Silence is a brooding and melodic work that blends the classic progressive rock stylings of the past 40 years with a distinct youthfulness. The lead single ‘Archway of Tears’ is available now from

Anubis will support prog icons UNITOPIA during their 2011 Australian tour, including the Sydney Fringe Festival’s closing weekend at the Factory, Sat Oct 1. National tour dates: Friday Sept 23rd @ The Hi Fi, Melbourne w/UNITOPIA, Toehider, Ennis Tola Saturday Oct 1st @ Factory Theatre, Sydney w/UNITOPIA, sleepmakeswaves, Toehider Anubis are:

 Robert James Moulding - Vocals, Percussion, Guitar Soundscapes
 David Eaton - Organ, Mellotron, Piano, Moog, Synthesizers, Guitars and Vocals
 Douglas Skene - Electric Guitar, 12 String Guitar, Classical Guitar and Vocals Dean Bennison - Electric & Acoustic Guitar, 12-string Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar, Vocals Nicholas Antoinette - Bass Guitars and Vocals Steven Eaton: Drums - Percussion and Vocals Bookings/publicity contact: Mike Solo / 0404 937 095 /


Anubis Bio