Page 1

Download Skylarks At Sunset: An unforgettable saga of love, family and hope Kindle Click button below to download or read this book

Description Does she dare to dream of a brighter future? Rita Bradshaw'sSkylarks at Sunset is a heartrending story of one woman's struggle to keep her family safe during the dark days of the Depression and war. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Dilly Court. Hope's just a child when she's orphaned, and as she grows up her dream is always to have a family of her own. And so when she meets and falls in love with Daniel Fallow, son of a successful businessman, she's quick to accept his proposal of marriage. His family, though, are against the match, and so the young couple marry in secret. Grudging acceptance follows, and as the Depression worsens Daniel is persuaded to join the family business, unaware of his father's dodgy dealings. Tragedy is just around the corner, and worse is to come when war is declared in 1939: as Daniel leaves to fight and her children are evacuated, Hope wonders if she will ever have all her family around her again... What readers are saying aboutSkylarks at Sunset: 'Another wonderful story from Rita Bradshaw, a story that holds your attention from start to finish'


'Excellent from beginning to end. Couldn't put it down' 'Five stars'

Download skylarks at sunset an unforgettable saga of love family and hope kindle  

Download at http://downloadkindle.online/?book=B004KSRZMO

Download skylarks at sunset an unforgettable saga of love family and hope kindle  

Download at http://downloadkindle.online/?book=B004KSRZMO

Advertisement