Issuu on Google+



2013 Important Dates (Mark your calendars!) Friday, March 8 Summer Campus Host Applications due at 5pm Saturday, March 9 – Sunday, March 17 Spring Break (Halls Remain Open) During Spring Break, only Complex Desks (Anderson, McDowell and Congressional) will be operating. Other residence hall desks will be closed. Friday, March 22 Desk Receptionist, Residence Maintenance Crew, Student Receptionist Applications due at 5pm Monday, April 29 Spring Classes End

Dear Campus Residents, Are you ready for Spring Break? I know that the time between the start of January classes and Spring Break’s arrival is a long stretch of time, so I am excited that each of you will have the opportunity to regroup very soon. As promised, I am continuing with the monthly email update to each of you in hopes of keeping you well connected to what’s happening in Housing & Dining Programs. If you have any questions about what is written in this message, please contact your RA, your RD or the Main Office staff at 202-885-3370 or Sincerely, Chris Moody Assistant Vice President Housing & Dining Programs

Tuesday, April 30 Spring Study Day, No Classes Wednesday, May 1 – Tuesday, May 7 Spring Final Examinations Wednesday, May 8 Residence Halls close at Noon for Undergraduate Students Friday, May 10 – Sunday, May 12 Commencement Weekend

February EagleBucks Merchants of the Week Mark your calendars! During each week in February, a different EagleBucks merchant will be offering a special when you use EagleBucks at their location! Make sure to follow us on Twitter and visit our Facebook page for the specials. March 4-10: Cava Grill March 11-17: Spring Break March 18-24: Angelico - La Pizzeria March 25-31: Crisp and Juicy

Monday, May 13 Residence Halls close at Noon for Graduating Seniors Please note that Dining Dollars expire at the end of the spring 2013 semester. Check your balance at If you have any questions or concerns, send an email to

4400 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Anderson Hall Washington, DC 20016 (202) 885-3370

March 2013 E-Newsletter for On-Campus Residents