Page 4

EDITOR'S NOTE a&s International, published by Messe Frankfurt New Era Business Media Ltd., is a monthly professional publication for channel players in the worldwide electronic security industry since 1997. It updates importers, distributors, OEM/ODM searchers, system integrators and other product purchasers on product sources and identifies developments in CCTV, Digital Surveillance, Access Control,

Looking for the Promise Land

Biometrics, Intrusion Alarm, Intercom/Video Doorphone, Home Automation and other fields relevant to electronic security.

ISSN 1997-6267 中華郵政北台字第1571號 執照登記為雜誌交寄 Parson Lee Joseph Lee John Shi

With an increasing number of international exhibitors and visitors joining major security trade shows in North America, Europe, the Middle East, and Asia year by year, it can be confirmed that the security industry is booming rather quickly everywhere in the world. The fast-developing industry brings fierce competition, too. Trying to keep substantial profits is no longer an easy task for most security companies. In this issue, we explore the changes that some companies have made in different fields to keep themselves competitive. Some security camera vendors, who used to focus on producing high-level security cameras only, also ventured to the SMB and residential sectors by producing advanced cube cameras, at more affordable prices. With the promising connected home market in the U.S. and Europe, companies are quite confident in the market potential of these next-generation cube cameras. Furthermore, some companies started to explore new business models to maintain their growth and profit. A few leading companies have changed from the original product-oriented sales model to a service-oriented one. By selling service, these companies found their promise land.

Publisher & Managing Director General Manager General Manager

Editorial

General Press Jill Lai Alf Chang Christine Chien Eifeh Strom Michelle Chu Weiting Chen

Editor in Chief Senior Consultant Reporter Reporter Reporter Coordinator

as-pr@newera.messefrankfurt.com jill.lai@newera.messefrankfurt.com alf.chang@newera.messefrankfurt.com christine.chien@newera.messefrankfurt.com eifeh.strom@newera.messefrankfurt.com michelle.chu@newera.messefrankfurt.com weiting.chen@newera.messefrankfurt.com

Executive Designer Designer Designer

gaven.lee@newera.messefrankfurt.com mao.chang@newera.messefrankfurt.com arthur.wu@newera.messefrankfurt.com

Art Design

Gaven Lee Mao Chang Arthur Wu

Circulation & Subscription

Collins Yuan Michelle Shih

Group Manager Coordinator

collins.yuan@newera.messefrankfurt.com michelle.shih@newera.messefrankfurt.com

Corporate Management

Veronica Chen Juihui Lin Thomas Pin Chihung Lee

Group Manager Assistant to Managing Director Account Manager IT Manager

veronica.chen@newera.messefrankfurt.com juihui.lin@newera.messefrankfurt.com

Group Manager

veronica.chen@newera.messefrankfurt.com

thomas.pin@newera.messefrankfurt.com chihung.lee@newera.messefrankfurt.com

asmag.com

Veronica Chen

Secutech & Events (Overseas)

Eva Tsai Summer Cho

Project Manager Sales Manager

eva.tsai@newera.messefrankfurt.com summer.cho@newera.messefrankfurt.com

Secutech & Events (Domestic)

Echo Lin Sandra Chen

Trade Fair Manager Project Manager

echo.lin@newera.messefrankfurt.com sandra.chen@newera.messefrankfurt.com

International Advertising [Headquarters]

In addition, market expansion still remains a very important approach to many multinationals. Take the Middle East for instance, where multinationals are actively expanding their territories. While strengthening their presences in Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries, they are also eyeing other emerging countries, such as Iraq, Lebanon, Palestine, Egypt, and other African countries. In the future, there would be more and more companies who are able to create new business strategies to fit the needs of this fast-growing security industry.

Kate Tsai Kay Yang Audrey Fang Alex Pai

Manager Operation Officer Coordinator Coordinator

kate.tsai@newera.messefrankfurt.com kay.yang@newera.messefrankfurt.com audrey.fang@newera.messefrankfurt.com alex.pai@newera.messefrankfurt.com

[Branches & Representatives]

Bobbie Ferraro Carolina Pattuelli Cemre Ilkan Evris Consolos Muris Hadzic Manish Gandhi Iris Lai Y. C. Suh Takashi Komori Nguyen Thu Ha

USA/Canada Europe (Italy) Europe (Turkey) Europe (U.K.) Southeast Europe India China Korea Japan Vietnam

bobbie@globetrottermedia.com produzione@ethosmedia.it cemre.ilkan@asturkiye.com evris@kemainternational.com management@asadria.com manish@abcindia.biz iris.lai@newera.messefrankfurt.com ycsuh517@naver.com komori@asj-corp.jp project1@vietfair.vn

Messe Frankfurt New Era Business Media Ltd.

Jill Lai

jill.lai@newera.messefrankfurt.com

Taiwan Branch: 2F, No. 8, Lane 360, Sec. 1, Nei-Hu Rd.,Taipei 114, Taiwan Phone/886 2 2659 9080 Fax/886 2 2659 9069 Website/www.mfnewera.com Messe Frankfurt New Era Business Media Ltd., a company formed by Messe Frankfurt (HK) Ltd. and former A&S Group in 2009, is an integrated media service provider in the security industry. Our service covers magazines, Web sites, events and trade shows. The portfolio of a&s magazines includes a&s International, a&s Asia (above published in English), a&s China, a&s Installer, a&s Solution, and a&s Taiwan (above published in Chinese). a&s Turkiye, a&s Adria, a&s Italy, a&s India, a&s Japan and a&s Vietnam are licensed editions. For changes of address or subscription problems, contact us at mfne-circulation@newera.messefrankfurt.com Copyright© 2014 Messe Frankfurt New Era Business Media Ltd. All rights reserved. No part of this magazine may be republished, reprinted or redistributed in any forms, including electronic, without written consent from the publisher.

Advertisers are responsible for their own advertisement content. The publisher is not liable for any legal, image, patent or trademark disputes from advertisements or among advertisers. Legal consultant: Julia S.H. Yu, Attorney at Law, First Law & IP Offices

1822

FEB 2014

www.asmag.com

22

a&s international jan 2014a&s international feb 2014(trial version)  

The Leading International Security Magazine for Professional Buyers.

Advertisement