Issuu on Google+

About Me I was born in Glace Bay, Nova Scotia. I lived there for a year before moving to Red Deer. After living in Red Deer for a few years I moved to Edmonton for grades K—1 and then moved back to Red Deer. I have one sister, Brittany who is 15. My mother is an Educational Assistant at Oriole Park School in the Foundations Program, and my father works at Dow Chemicals as a Maintenance Coordinator. I also have a Maltese dog named Casper. My favorite food is chicken stir fry. I do not eat red meat so my diet is very limited. I also enjoy watching hockey, my favorite team is the oilers.

Hobbies I really enjoy being outdoors. I love camping. I usually camp by Rocky Mountain House in the summer. Usually every Halifax Tall Ships two years, I visit my family in Nova Scotia in the Summer. I love going to the beach and swimming in the ocean. It can sometimes be a bit chilly and jelly fish usually invade the beach in July. I like going to our cabin on Mira River. It is a nice break from civilization and can be quite peaceful. Sometimes we get to go fishing on the lobster boat. This summer I got to visit Halifax. We were there at the same time as the tall ships. The US coast guard was my favorite ship. 000276840

Travelling I really enjoy travelling. I have been to Mexico, Florida, California and all across Canada. My favorite place to visit is Disney. I enjoy the amusement park atmosphere. In Disneyworld my favorite memory was the safari in the Animal Kingdom. I would like to travel back to Disney in the next two years to visit the Cars theme park because it is my favorite Disney movie. When I visited Mexico we travelled to Tulum to visit the ruins. It was interesting , it had the prettiest and huge waves. We also visited Playa del Carmen which is a street filled with shopping vendors. I would love to go there again and spend more time off of the

Ashley Phillips

09/01/2013


Ashleys Newsletter