Page 1

AMERICAN PLANNING ASSOCIATION - ILLINOIS CHAPTER EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING Friday, July 8, 2011 1:30 PM – 4:30 PM At the Offices of the American Planning Association 205 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1200 Chicago, IL


CALL TO ORDER / Introductions - Kowalski

1. President’s Report – Kowalski  Introduction of Kim Porter as new Chair of Diversity Committee  Appointment of New Treasurer - Motion to approve requested 2. Minutes from March 4 and May 6, 2011 (Attachments) – Blakeman Motion to approve requested 3. Treasurer’s Report (Attachment) – Carlisle Motion to approve requested 4. 2011 APA-IL Annual Conference in Evanston – Kashima  Status report on conference planning activities  Status report on conference budget and coordination with consultant (an up-to-theminute conference budget will be posted on the web on Wednesday, July 6) 5. Continued discussion on a combined sponsorship solicitation program – Kowalski / Freeze 6. Planning Officials Training Program Update – Blue 7. Update on 2011 APA-IL Awards Program - Kashima 8. Update on Mentoring Program and Activities – Zimmerer / Mays 9. Overview of Board Members Notebook - Paige (to be distributed at the meeting) 4:00

Committee and Section Reports (Attachment) – Committee Chairs / Section Directors  Go around the table for additional reports, announcements



****************** Reminders: Lunch will not be provided for the meeting. Drinks and light refreshments will be made available. Please review the current Roster and forward any changes to John Paige ( Schedule of Executive Committee meetings for the remainder of 2011: September 9, November 4

American Planning Association – Illinois Chapter 2011-2012

Executive Committee (voting) President Vice President Treasurer Secretary Immediate Past President Professional Development Officer Planning Officials Development Officer Chicago Metro Section President Illinois State Section Director Legislative Committee Chair Public Relations Committee Chair UIUC Student Representative UIC Student Representative

Rob Kowalski, AICP Courtney Owen, AICP Ben Carlisle, AICP, LEED AP TJ Blakeman, AICP Karen Stonehouse, AICP Jamie Simone, AICP Michael Blue, AICP Vijay Gadde, AICP Philip Dick, AICP Sharon Caddigan, AICP Steve Lazzara, AICP John Whelan Meredith Klekotka

Additional Committee Chairs and Representatives (non-voting) Young Planners Group Committee Chair Pro Bono Committee Chair Mentoring Committee Chair Diversity Committee Chair UIUC Faculty Representative UIC Faculty Representative

Kevin Garcia Grace Bazylewski Bob Zimmerer **new** Kim Porter Rob Olshansky Kazuya Kawamura

APA-IL Staff Chapter Administrator Chapter Newsletter Editor / Webmaster

John Paige, AICP Paula Freeze


Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you