Page 3

CONTENTS

Editor Graham Parker 07956 231078 gparker@55north.com

Editor’s letter

Editorial Assistant Iain Hoey 0141 222 5385 ihoey@55north.com Sales Manager Trudy Whiston 01293 416090 twhiston@55north.com Events Sales Manager Graham Harvey 01474 247032 gharvey@55north.com Senior Designer Richard Chaudhry 0141 222 5300 rchaudhry@55north.com Designer Lisa Deakin 0141 222 5388 ldeakin@55north.com Managing Director Antony Begley 0141 222 5380 abegley@55north.com Editorial Board Carl Foreman, Moorgarth; Byron Lewis, Mall Solutions Europe; Andrew McCall, The ROI Team; Howard Morgan, RealService; John Prestwich, Montagu Evans; James Taylor, Workman; David Tudor-Morgan, British Land No part of this publication may be reproduced without the written permission of the publishers. JLD Media is operated by 55 North Ltd under licence from Stephens & George Magazines Ltd. The Publishers accept no responsibility for any statements made in signed contributions or in those reproduced from other sources, nor for claims made in any advertisements. Shopping Centre is available on subscription. UK & Ireland £96; Overseas £150.

This edition of Shopping Centre is dedicated to a review of last month’s SCEPTRE Awards and the quality of the winners showcased in this review bears witness to the

Shopping Centre, 55 North Ltd, 19 Waterloo Street, Glasgow, G2 6AY www.shopping-centre.co.uk

can be very proud of those achievements too. I'd like to thank everyone who came along to the awards dinner at the Dorchester for making it such a memorable evening, and to the sponsors for their support. And if you’re inspired by what you see, why not think about entering next year’s awards? Graham Parker Editor Shopping Centre

CONTENTS NEWS & ANALYSIS 5 6 7 8

Further signings at Oxford Westgate Friars Walk sells at last Green light for St Marks Outlets under the spotlight Page 6

FEATURES 10 27 30

Shopping Centre is published monthly. ISSN 0964-1793 | Printed by Stephens & George Ltd

professionalism and dedication of shopping centre management teams across the country. It's important to recognise excellence in all aspects of centre management, because its easy for people working behind the scenes to feel unappreciated. The judges had a hard task picking winners from the shortlists, showing that there’s real strength in depth in the industry. There can only be one winner per category, but all the runners-up and shortlisted entries

SCEPTRE Awards – Highlights of the 2017 SCEPTRE Awards dinner Commercialisation – Artwork add value to un used spaces Cleaning – Cleanliness is key to customer care

REGULARS 32 35 35

Data – Retail facts & figures People – Sensory Shopping Days Moves – All the latest job moves

Join our Shopping Centre Linkedin group Follow us on Twitter @scnewsfeed

All rights reserved © 55 North Ltd 2017

An innovative new Pay to Park solution

Page 30

Clear benefits for you Call us now to and your find out more customers.

Parking Management Solutions

+44 (0) 370 0427215 sales@g24.co.uk www.g24.co.uk

3

Shopping Centre July 2017  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you