Page 2

Page 2

Inside this issue: Young Ambassadors

3

SRC

13

Global Classroom

25

Parent Council

37

Biology Plant Sale

4

Barcelona Trip

14-15

Armistice Week

26

Health Week

38-39

HT Comments

5

Alton Towers Trip

16

Young Enterprise

26-27

Alton Towers Trip

16

Road Safety

5

Summer School

17

MSP Visit

27

Languages Day

6-7

Library News

18-19

Transplant Games

27

ASN News

8-10

Employability Skills

19

Music News

28-29

GAP

10

S1 Activity Days

20-21

SDS

30

AH Geography Trip

11

Visit to NHS

22

PE News

31-32

D of E Award

11

Maths Competitions

23

Writing Competition

33

Body Workshop

12

Geopark Project

24

Pupil Support News

34-36

Important Dates Term 1

Monday 15 August 2011 - Friday 07 October 2011 inclusive October Holidays

Term 2

Monday 10 October 2011 - Friday 21 October 2011 inclusive

Monday 24 October 2011 - Wednesday 21 December 2011 inclusive (Pupils resume on Wednesday 26 October 2011) Christmas Holidays Thursday 22 December 2011 – Tuesday 03 January 2012 inclusive

Term 3

Wednesday 04 January 2012 - Friday 30 March 2012 inclusive Spring Holidays

Term 4

Monday 02 April 2012 - Friday 13 April 2012 inclusive

Monday 16 April 2012 - Thursday 28 June 2012 inclusive (Pupils resume on Tuesday 17 April 2012)

IN-SERVICE CLOSURE:

OCCASIONAL HOLIDAY CLOSURE:

Monday 24 October 2011

Wednesday 01 February 2012

Tuesday 25 October 2011

Friday 24 February 2012

Monday 16 April 2012

Monday 27 February 2012 Friday 25 May 2012 Monday 28 May 2012

Anderson High School Anderson High School Lovers Loan Lerwick Shetland ZE1 0JH Phone: 01595 808008 Fax: 01595 695688 Email: ahs@shetland.gov.uk

We’re on the we

b:

www.anderson.s hetland.sch.uk

AHS Newsletter 38  

AHS September 2011 Newsletters

AHS Newsletter 38  

AHS September 2011 Newsletters

Advertisement