Page 11

NMW Cardiff ENG 2012 JUL-OCT_Layout 1 18/06/2012 17:36 Page 11

Behind the Scenes: Geology Tue 9 October, 1.05pm See 10 July for details.

Behind the Scenes: Archaeology

Behind the Scenes: Biodiversity

Tue 25 September, 1.05pm

Tue 2 October, 1.05pm

The Artefact Study Room: Replica Artefacts.

See 3 July for details.

Natural Science Lunchtime Talk

Art Lunchtime Talk Fri 5 October, 1.05pm

Wed 26 September, 1.05pm DNA barcoding the Welsh flora. Dr Tim Rich, Department of Biodiversity

Taith Iaith Thu 27 September, 1.05pm Explore the art galleries and practice your Welsh!

A closer look at some new art acquisitions. Oliver Fairclough, Keeper of Art .

Art Opinions Service Fri 5 October, 2pm-4pm See 6 July for details.

Organ Recital

Lunchtime Concert

Fri 28 September, 1pm

Sun 7 October, 1pm

Guest soloist, Robert Court (Cardiff University) will perform on the WilliamsWynn 18th-century organ. Sponsored by Friends of Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales.

The Fiore and Rustic Quintets, performances by two leading wind ensembles from the Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama.

Free

Adults

Book on Arrival

Talk

Tour

Concert

Archaeology Lunchtime Talk Wed 10 October, 1.05pm Local Pots for Local People: The ceramic analysis of pottery from South Glamorgan. Alice Forward, PhD student, Cardiff University.

Art Lunchtime Talk Fri 12 October, 1.05pm Artes Mundi: An introduction. Ben Borthwick, Artistic Director, Artes Mundi.

Behind the Scenes: Art Tue 16 October, 1.05pm Paintings Conservation. Adam Webster, Chief Conservator.

11

Cardiff ENG 2012 JUL-OCT  
Cardiff ENG 2012 JUL-OCT  

July –October 2012 Summer and Autumn Guide What’s On www.museumwales.ac.uk (029) 2057 3000 Mundi Artes artist for 5